We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 435: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel
 Click to rate
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked two rooms for a large extended family trip to the zoo. Fast check-in to a hotel just off the dual carriage way. Could not here any of the road from the room. Will stay again rather than in Chelmsford town centre - plus there is free parking!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Boreham Premier Inn is our favourite hotel to stay in this locale and this was our fifth stay. However, in room 123 the furniture and decor is now looking tired. The floor covering in the bathroom has 'bubbled' due to water from the shower. The A/C unit in the bedroom was not effective even when on to the lowest...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mapper2013
Reviewed 1 week ago

I normally really rate Premier Inns and so I'm hoping this poor experience was a one off. My meal at the Grange in the evening wasn't great. I have eaten there several times before and it is usually really good and so I was very disappointed having looked forward to dining there in the evening. We had already gone on...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank woolleylamb
edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very easy, quick, check in and straight to the comfortable room, on my own but beds for three meaning £10 each!! Comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, tea and coffee. Very good restaurant next door typical of Premier Inns. Only there for one night and ideal location for my needs at a very good price. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, quiet and efficient. Not luxurious of course but either is the price. I was travelling to Portugal with friends and had a very early flight going out and a very late flight coming back. Premier Inns were just what I needed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. It is great to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay here, and you have confidence in booking a Premier Inn as it is "Just what you needed" Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night when we had to attend a function at Boreham House. The location was perfect for this, as Boreham House is just across the road. The rooms are typical of Premier Inns - good, comfortable beds, flat screen tv and a decent bathroom. Cleanliness was clearly a priority as the rooms were spotless. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gooner3313
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. Cleanliness, Friendliness and comfort for our guests is definitely our priority! and i am thrilled we lived up to these expectations. I am disappointed you had trouble obtaining water due to the vending machine running out. I...

Midhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We use Premier inns frequently. This one is the typical present day Premier but already the rooms look tired with bathroom in need of TLC and generally grubby. Meals are taken next door at the Chef & Brewer and while we were not expecting to much quality, to have hot plates and hot meals would be a bonus. Alas!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank streety4
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thanks for the review of our hotel. It's a shame to hear your stay with us didn't live up to your past experience's with Premier Inn. All rooms should be thoroughly serviced before your arrive so it's very disappointing you found your bathroom not up to standard. This will be looked into by the Manager and followed up...

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night following a business meeting and as per all Premier Inn's they offer exactly what they say, a good nights sleep and a nice breakfast. On check on the staff were helpful and friendly and the bar staff from the adjacent pub helpful - i'd definitely stay here again but would want to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alpenwest
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am thrilled you found everything satisfactory during your recent stay here. The cheaper rates are available first come first served 3 weeks prior to arrival date, but once they are snapped up the rates will still...

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No frills but comfortable stay with friendly staff. Excellent bed that didn't make my back ache which I do suffer with. Food next door was of good quality. I do think the breakfast is a tad over priced at £8.99 but I suppose it is unlimited so if you have the time (and stomach space!) you can get your money's...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawkesdi
Chelmsford B, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am thrilled you had a comfortable stay here and especially loved our beds which are amazing pocket sprung Hypnos beds! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will utilise your comments to continue making our guests...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family visit and we were there just one night. Had all the normal features of a Premier Inn. Lovely staff, very clean rooms and amazing bed. Only negative I was too warm in bed. Meals just across the car park in a pub. Continental breakfast fairly standard served between 7 and 9 zo slightly shorter than others we have stayed...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Chelmsford B, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am thrilled you found our beds amazing, but sorry you found it too warm. We want you to be comfortable at all times so please let us know of any problems large or small, and we...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chelmsford hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
5.5 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 12 in Chelmsford
423 reviews
4.5 km away
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
#10 of 12 in Chelmsford
421 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 12 in Chelmsford
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 15 minutes' drive from V Festival at Hylands Park and the beautiful RHS Garden Hyde Hall ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel

Address: Main Road | Boreham, Chelmsford CM3 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Price Range: $96 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel Chelmsford
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chelmsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Exeter, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chelmsford (Boreham) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another inn”
 of 5 bubbles streety4, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quietist rooms face the car park, but sound proofing is good even if facing the main A12”
 of 5 bubbles 146williame, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the restaurant beforehand”
 of 5 bubbles gipsy20, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and it was very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles GinnyMaylandEssex, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We did not find Lenny Henry”
 of 5 bubbles Bazdoggy69, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5