We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 839: English reviews
Feltham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This park is one of the best resorts they own. With everything local, me and my family have been multiple times, each time the kids never wanting to come home. The entertainment is ok, becoming slightly repetitve but fun for children The bar is clean and ready for all sorts from owners to visitors. We tend to eat off site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMcPhail1990
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your comments and can assure you a new menu experience is coming this season along with revised Entertainment’s packages including star visits from the likes of Sam Bailey so please do come back soon! Highfield Grange Holiday Park 0843...

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Had a bronze caravan, it was alright but the word bronze describes it well, gone off milk stains in the fridge, greasy cutlery (had to wash them in soapy water) tight squeeze from the toilet to the wall (knees literally touched the wall) etc, also in September not much was open which was a bit downhearted 🙈😢 Had a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea L
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments during your stay with us, we really do appreciate all the feedback. I’m very sorry to read you had some cleanliness issues in your holiday home regardless of grade they should be spotless and I sincerely apologise however its good to read you enjoyed your stay and I do look forward to welcoming you back...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The touring field is not particularly great, the roads within it are narrow and then you also have to try and maneuver around the static caravans that are parked there. The pitches are half hard standing and the other half was just boggy where it was waterlogged and you could not park next to the van. The shower block is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaina S
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us last season. It is so important we listen as a park to what we’re doing right and wrong and as such I’m delighted to announce your suggestion of pulling the touring block apart has been authorised! We are to receive a brand new touring block for 2016 which will greatly...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Hilariously tiny caravan - dark and dull. Kids room had about 5 inches between beds, had to siddle in between beds, come back out and turn round to go back in to face other bed - great fun making beds!! Blocked sink on first day. TV which mostly didn't work unless you wiggled the aerial cable a lot. Dirty glasses,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwilson258
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. I’m sorry to read there were some cleanliness issues in the caravan which is completely unacceptable however it is pleasing to read the team reacted and resolved your complaint but my apologies again. I’m pleased you made the most of the beautiful local area...

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived on Monday 26th October to a very friendly and welcoming bev at reception. Our accommodation wasn't ready on time but the staff had set up a buffet and we didn't have to wait too long for our accommodation. We enjoyed many of the activities put on during the day for children and they were all fantastic, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Nicola and it is great to read you’re coming to see us again this season! We’re pleased to note you appreciated the buffet laid on as there were some delays on that day for arrivals so thanks for mentioning it and I’m so happy to read that Bev, Morgan, Keighley , Ty and Jo made...

Warks
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Well, where do we start! First of all we were about as far back in the camp as it was possible to be. We'd had a really long journey and didn't want to cook when we got to the van, so we went to the onsite restaurant to find out that there was an hours wait! Apparently everyone wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbabe31
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your stay with us; I’m sorry to read you didn’t enjoy your stay but appreciate your comments which will help us review and improve our services for all our guests. In particular we take on board the Fish & Chip comments and have appointed new team this season...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

we have had quite a few breaks this year and all the staff were fantasic Monica and Sue from reception were very helpful and would like to also thank Debbie from the coffee house. She went out of her way to help me look for my keys and was great with my grandson when he was upset, Thankyou all. looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words! I’m so pleased to read that Monica, Sue and Debbie made your holiday by looking after you and am looking forward to you returning in March! Highfield Grange Holiday Park 0843 309 2562

Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 23rd - 26th oct. The girls on the front desk were brilliant. They took our shopping in when we wasn't there on time due to the traffic. They were very friendly. We was having a great time until the Sunday night. We got back from the club house to discover the van had been burgled. We informed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisanug
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so sorry to read about your experience as we have 24/7 security and CCTV but we can’t be everywhere all the time. This does not deter from what must have been a terrible experience and again I do apologise for the actions of others. I’m not aware...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Choose this park as it was near and handy to visit On arrival all went smoothly found caravan easily, we only went for bronze as all you do is sleep in there was clean and warm. Staff had left some tea bags ,coffee, sugar,milk and also couple bags of sweets for children nice touch ! Bit disappointed with welcome pack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the arrival pack. It is very helpful for us to read about information you need on your arrival and Sue our Holiday Sales Manager will take this on board for the new season. We are repairing the mosaic tiles in the pool this winter and look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

This is our second visit to Highfield Grange and once again we had an amazing experience, the caravan, the park itself and all facilities were spotless and we'll maintained. The activities and entertainment were fantastic, every member of staff was polite, helpful and friendly. We love it here and have already booked for next year. Entertainment by Morgan was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryann15
Park R, General Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow! What a great time you had by the sounds of it and exactly as we aim for so thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I look forward to personally welcoming you back in the very near future and thank you again for your kind words. Highfield Grange Holiday Park 0843 309 2562

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
4.1 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
505 reviews
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
4.0 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#8 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
363 reviews
6.4 km away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#10 of 12 in Clacton-on-Sea
773 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: London Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:3 star — Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like peace and quiet stay Monday to Friday.”
 of 5 bubbles Mekongmarcus, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cannot fault anything :)”
 of 5 bubbles W962OLmichellet, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You get what you're given.”
  • Like a hammock.
 of 5 bubbles FloydOnForever, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upgrade to silver”
 of 5 bubbles nokesy67, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not as Good as Valley Farm so choose Carefully....”
 of 5 bubbles 556simonp, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5