We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived at the park on Monday a couple of hours before check in time of 4 pm but we were able to check in early. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. We went to our caravan for the week. Number 11 lake view. The caravan was lovely spacious clean and extremely well kept. The caravan was less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always go back to weeley every year. Love the place as it is a quite and relaxing. The only problem is that the pool is never open. If you pay nearly £500 for the week every thing should be open. The entertainment was quite indescribable the few staff that were there tried there best. The lighting around the park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn C
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a 3 bed caravan for a week in the Easter holidays. On arrival at the site we were greeted with a very well kept tidy site. Our caravan was new for 2017 so was spotless inside, parking was just outside. The clubhouse was small with an arcade (several machines weren't working properly while we were there but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel w
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Rowans 28, from the 10th to 14th April. The caravan was immaculate and modern ! Clean and comfortable. We did a sun holiday deal so wasn't expecting much but we were more than pleasantly surprised. We did upgrade to central heating and double glazing. It was well equipped although was missing a frying pan ! lol not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KM8682
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Weeley 10th April till 13th. Lakeview 11 caravan larger than most two bedroomed caravans so that was great. Tranquil setting around a lake with lots of ducks wandering around. Clubhouse very small compared to other parks we have visited. Nearest shop to go to is a large Morrisons or Tescos. ( no camp shop)- No problem if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela M
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a view to purchasing a holiday home as looking for a quieter park. Entering the park is very promising tidy and presentable however upon looking round the park was really surprised to see the area we would have liked around the fishing lake and most expensive area had churned up grass looks like a tractor had been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cazbb224
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi cazbb224, I'm so sorry you found the general presentation of the park not as good as expected. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness and up keeping of our holiday parks and holiday homes so it's a real shame that this time we got it wrong. We'd like the opportunity to see you return to restore your faith in...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Overall the accommodation was okay but the connection between staff was disappointing. complex manager whilst using fruit machines was saying too much negativity about other senior members of staff. Opened the truth behind park life

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris L
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Chris L, this is not acceptable behavior that you witnessed. Please can you discuss further with us via Tripadvisor.Service@parkdean-resorts.com? Many thanks, ^Beth

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during the October school half term after originally booking to stay at Hutleys in Seawick. We left hutleys after being given an awful caravan and booked here as we moved. Had always avoided the camp due to lack of indoor pool but we were desperate! We were impressed with the camp setting once you ignore the drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jme2110
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Jme2110. We're so glad that we were able to provide an accommodation for you after originally staying elsewhere. It's great that found Weeley Bridge to be peaceful and quiet, though it's a little disappointing that this is not the park for you and your family due to the pool. We do hope that in the future, we can welcome...

Peterborough
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This was our fourth visit to Weeley Bridge in early October. This is a relatively small site and quiet though we were outside school holidays. We had a lovely three bed caravan with full central heating (though not needed as we picked a good week). The site caters well for children with evening shows as well as the usual later...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baz6
Derby
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I booked for two nights. The location was remote but next to a train station so we ventured to Clacton and Colchester on one of the days of our stay. The park was clean and tidy as was the caravan we booked so we where surprised considering the price. Our only concern was due to being held...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clacton-on-Sea
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
7.9 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#7 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
249 reviews
11.1 km away
Wivenhoe House
Wivenhoe House
#1 of 1 in Wivenhoe
628 reviews
8.1 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Clacton Road | Weeley, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole park is very well situated we would have been happy anywhere on this park!”
KM8682, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Caravan park”
328michaelam, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is a good range of caravans from basic two bed to luxury three bed.”
Baz6, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford the "Gold Caravans" they are the best, but others are also good quality.”
35roym, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Small site”
80dawnp, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5