We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,090: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
 Click to rate
ukpunk
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for three nights and had a lovely time, the room had a great view over the pier and sea. Modern design with a nice shower and comfy bed. Even had a balcony. Used the restaurant once which was good, went to the bar every night. Chilled out vide with friendly helpful and chatty staff. Really enjoyed it all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukpunk
Plymouth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here whilst visiting someone at the hospital. The welcome we received after a very long journey was much appreciated, and we were allocated a very nice room with a view and balcony. Quite a shame that we weren't able to make the most of this during our visit. My only negative was the breakfast offer in the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izadora
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been here for 3 days almost. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, the room is spacious and have a sea view with a balcony, very clean can't fault the place. The restaurant is very nice the food although quiet pricy you get what you pay for. The sizes of the meals are filling and nice and hot. Would defiantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrie K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is located in good area, everything is within walking distance. However rooms were not clean and good. Felt like they gave us this room on purpose because of our purchase was from groupon. Not only the room didn't look clean it was right next to the club from where noise was heard up until 4 am in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momolover
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hello everyone I am very proud to review the staff at the park inn palace .... wooow it was amazing the work that they have put in for my romantic night with my husband it was amazing they have done everything for us and even more than I've asked for well done I am rating this hotel more than 5*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iulianamlesnita
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear iulianamlesnita, A hotel is a combination of bricks and mortar, it can be the prettiest and best looking building with the best technology that money can buy, but without the best staff, the hotel will never be a success. Thank you for your kind words. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team, especially Cinzia....

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here because i had business in southend and thought i would spend the weekend with my husband. Booked online and everything looked great and very simple to do...... The room we got was an impressive size but there was paint on the carpet outside the bathroom, the silicon on the bottom of the shower screen was investing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Patricia H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the service you received throughout your stay, the condition of your room, and the noise that disturbed your stay. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So, not the grandest hotel I've ever stayed in, still the underlying feeling is that of a classic local hotel. Comfortable, cared for, a certain old-world charm, the park inn will have good memories for me. The "add on" breakfast buffet, PLEASE give that a miss. When you break down your home "sensibilities" and, finally!!! get to sleep after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swk1000
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear swk1000, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the service you received throughout your stay, the condition of your room, and the noise that disturbed your stay. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I think I payed approx £120, which I think is too much for the standard of hotel. The facilities in the room aren't really that good and some stains on chairs and bed runner. However...if you are looking for somewhere to lay your head, rather than a romantic weekend...then this fits the bill. I must add that the hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela G
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mikaela G, We are sorry to hear that you felt you had poor value for money. There are occasions when our occupancy levels increase the rate for certain room types. Every effort is made to ensure and manage guest satisfaction, hence your comments about the staff. Your comments have been shared with the housekeeping and maintenance managers, who will...

Fitzroy Crossing, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

book direct and get free breakfast. Check in was easy and staff were friendly. Was offered an upgrade to a sea view room for an extra £14 per night. Didn't take it. Room was clean but cold as the heater kept shutting off. Got an extra blanket no problems. Food was the only let down. Room service was cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandaandturtle
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear pandaandturtle, As a member of the Rezidor Hotel group, we welcome all forms of feedback, be it positive or negative, as they allow us to make constructive measures to improve our hotel for the benefit of our future guests. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and please be assured that your comments will be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I visited here for their annual horror on sea festival. The hotel reduce their rates especially for this event which is fantastic that they support independent events like this. The hotel is clean and welcoming, a home from home. The bar is clean, but their selection is limited. The view from the balcony over the sea front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbygreg
Simon E, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Shelbygreg, We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed you recent visit to Southend and particularly the Horror on Sea Festival. We've been hosting this for past couple of years and we all thoroughly enjoy the event. Please be assured that your kind words will be shared with all the staff, especially Magdalena.. See you again soon

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
1.1 km away
Westcliff Hotel
Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
547 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
622 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,311 reviews
0.4 km away
The Last Post
The Last Post
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
251 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Address: Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea Church Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: $98 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With a view of the pier as the funfair closed early in the evening”
 of 5 bubbles Izadora, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not get a room forward or side facing”
 of 5 bubbles 867patriciah, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms opossite seaside”
 of 5 bubbles holta87, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor sea view is very good”
 of 5 bubbles Coakmil, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On the 3rd floor above the entrance & woken up at around 3 am by a lot of shouting outside. I guess they had just left the Casino next door.”
  • Looking into the room from the door.
 of 5 bubbles andyinessex, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5