We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel

Save
Share
Fleming Road Unicorn Estate Chafford Hundred, West Thurrock, Thurrock RM16 6YJ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
PremierInn.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in West Thurrock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Premier Inn Hotel Thurrock East is located just off the M25 making it handy for almost anywhere across London and the South East. You're also within walking distance of Lakeside Shopping Centre, so we're ideal for a spot of shopping. Take the train into London to see the bright lights of the West End. Or stay closer to home and pop into Lakeside or Bluewater, two of Europe's biggest and best shopping centres. There are lots of business venues nearby too, like ExCeL London. After a busy day, come back to some tasty food and a comfy bed in your room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Paid internet
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
598Reviews20Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 266
  • 207
  • 73
  • 26
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
emma c wrote a review 4 Oct
Wiltshire, United Kingdom75 contributions12 helpful votes
We picked this hotel because of price and convenience. The hotel was nice and clean and the man on reception when we checked in was very friendly and helpful. The room was in the main section of the hotel which seems to have a block of rooms in the car park and the room was very quiet
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Nick23_1982 wrote a review Sep 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
The room sat at 26’C with no way of cooling it down. Would strongly recommend the hotel sorts out some sort of air con for rooms as it’s just really hard to sleep when rooms are so unbearable hot. !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Nick, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this didn't help during your stay. If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Again, our apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
anthonyburgess83 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
After eventually getting hold of staff we asked to have the broken fan replaced as it was extremely hot, we were given many excuses from different staff and the fan was never replaced, we had an awful night and my 3 year old really struggled with the heat
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for our guests when staying. Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay and that the fan wasn't replaced when you requested this. If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Again, our apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
charlydickson03 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We went in September when there was a heatwave, after reading previous reviews we took our own fans too. This helped a lot as we would not have been able to sleep without the fans. one fan was provided in the room but didn’t do a lot. It was about 27 degrees each night so was very warm even with fans. the water pressure in the bathroom was also a bit rubbish and the temperature was completely hit and miss whether you would be too hot one minute and too cold the next. The reception staff were really helpful and always on hand to help, such a welcoming environment. we also called early on the day we checked in and we’re able to check in early which was super helpful!! just a little bit jealous that the staff got air conditioning in the lobby bit but the rooms were so awful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Conciousness wrote a review Sep 2021
Essex302 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed here recently with friends and found this hotel to feel oppressive, and unwelcoming. On arrival the front door and window glass was boarded up after clearly being smashed. Staff could be heard pacing the corridors through the night and when we looked through the spy hole as we could hear rustling outside we could see on more then one occasion a staff member standing outside our door listening (VERY CREEPY!). Our friends said they had a quiet drink about 10.30pm in their room with another friend (after we had been out for the night) and had staff banging on their door at 11.15pm telling them to leave the hotel (and not just to quieten down a bit although they were allowed to stay their friend was ordered back to their room like a prisoner).. at around 5am the traveller's children who were staying at the hotel woke up and were making so much noise running around that we were woken up and couldnt sleep further. Overall we would never stay here again. It felt off and we've never had that at a hotel, in particular a premier inn before.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Nothing. Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to a number of noise issues. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Kayleigh
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn thurrock east hotel west thurrock, premier inn west thurrock
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexThurrockWest Thurrock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Electric Gamebox (Lakeside) (0.7 km), Partyman World Of Play (0.7 km), and Intu Lakeside (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Iguanas - Lakeside, Miller and Carter Lakeside, and Kushi.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rainham Hall (7.5 km), New Tavern Fort (7.9 km), and Gravesend Nuclear Bunker (8.0 km).
Is Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.