We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Passage Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Old Passage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Warm welcome (Sally the lady owner even rang us beforehand to advise about a local event which might have affected our arrival time), super food, excellent service and convivial atmosphere - could not have asked for more for my special day. Thanks to all at the Old Passage Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank_and_family_13
Sally P, Owner at Old Passage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, it was an absolute pleasure and so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday - those with a 0 at the end start becoming very special don't they!!

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely fish meal and B&B for our anniversary. Been a few times, and never disappointed. Very friendly and good service. Prices average, special offer deals available at times. Will definitely be returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bs322014
Sally P, Owner at Old Passage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, it was lovely to meet you & hope you'll return in the nor too distant future Sally

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I've not given a restaurant 5 stars before, however, this restaurant, specialising in fish and seafood, literally ticks all the boxes. Nothing is cheap. The price reflects the quality of food, it's cooking and presentation, service and attention, riverside location and whole hospitality package. They even have bedrooms if you wish to extend the experience. A top class afternoon. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swerve51
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were exploring the area on a weekend break, and just decided to drive to the end of a little road that seemingly just stopped at the banks of the river Severn. However we arrived and found ourselves, looking across the water at Newnham and standing beside a lovely eatery. It would have been foolish not to have stopped and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marysa V
Sally P, Owner at Old Passage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, very pleased that you enjoyed and I do hope that we may see you again. I have received your email re: menu covers and will come back to you.

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Visited The Old Passage with my Girlfriend and her family for a birthday meal. Very warm welcome from the staff and a nice table set out for us. The food was amazing! So much taste! The views over the river and the towns and villages on the other side were really nice and the patio area looked very tempting as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum O
Sally P, Owner at Old Passage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Callum, so pleased that you,your girlfriend & family enjoyed lunch with us & we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Ol Passage in the not too distant future

Pershore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Lunch for four (rwo courses) with a couple of bottles of wine. £380 including tip. We are not awash with good seafood restaurants in this area so it was nice to find this place. The location is nice, quite remote, right on the banks of the river Severn. It actually smells of the sea when you walk to the door!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesHickman777
gloucester
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Visited the old passage last Sunday morning for breakfast all I can say what wonderful treatment we received on top of what was a great relaxing breakfast meal .thoroughly recamend it as a nice change Can't wait to go again many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert w
Sally P, Owner at Old Passage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and hope it started your Sunday off well. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Very best wishes Sally

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Excellent in most respects.Food of a very good standard,starters mains and puddings. Deep fried seafood,for starters,including,oyster,crab,lobster and haddock,followed by turbot,clams,shrimps and cockles,gorgeous chips. Service very good indeed ,made to feel welcome,without being over fussy.Good view of the river.Its a little out of the way,but,worth the visit. What else could you ask for? A reduction in price for soft drinks,£2.50 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian I
Sally P, Owner at Old Passage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us and very much hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Old Passage in the not too distant future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I have dined and stayed overnight here with various people on numerous occasions over the years, when Raoul had it, and so was delighted to be gifted a 'taster menu' via Groupon, under the new management. From the outset, right from ringing to make a reservation, as soon as I mentioned the voucher the attitude changed and the lady proprietor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KC_Opinion
Frampton on Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Treated ourselves and hubby's parents to another smorgasbord night at the Old Passage Inn- a renowned fish restaurant a mere 9 miles from Frampton on Severn- it did not disappoint. I had the six course taster menu culminating in half a lobster a delightful story of tastes and dishes each one superb so did my Mum in Law. My hubby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlingham
8.8 km away
The Speech House Hotel
The Speech House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Coleford
646 reviews
23.1 km away
Corse Lawn House Hotel
Corse Lawn House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Corse Lawn
678 reviews
18.5 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,188 reviews
10.9 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
602 reviews
4.6 km away
The Belfry Hotel
The Belfry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Littledean
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Old Passage Inn

Address: Passage Road | Arlingham, Arlingham GL2 7JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Arlingham
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Passage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Old Passage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Passage Hotel Arlingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Passage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Passage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only two rooms,but both are good.”
 of 5 bubbles B3937PFpeterc, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only two rooms and have a lovely view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles B3937PFpeterc, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the river side are bigger and have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles hf188, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try to find a deal to lessen the pain on the wallet”
 of 5 bubbles 234debbiem, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“I don't know about rooms - we were there for a meal!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkClayson, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5