We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Deanfield Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Deanfield Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Deanfield Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our visit did not start well as we had got lost due to one of the roads the Sat Nav had planned for us to take being closed due to road works. We could not ring for directions due to there being no phone coverage in the area. We were disappointed that we were not advised of this fact when...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ann A
deanfieldbb, Owner at Deanfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We pride ourselves on a good, clean and attentive service which you feel we did not achieve for your stay. One of the roads from Lydney had been closed for many months, however diversions are in place and other guests do seem to have found us ok. On your arrival...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed at deanfield last week and I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were very friendly and very accommodating. I honestly wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else. Beautiful location, plenty to do and there is lots of information for local actitivities provided in the hotel. Very clean and the breakfast is amazing! Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppy F
deanfieldbb, Owner at Deanfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Deanfield and would welcome you back at any time. Kind regards Christine & Nigel

Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a wonderful place, friendly, welcoming and attentive. spotlessly clean, amazing breakfast, and beautifully decorated rooms, well thought out and a lovely attention to detail. I will definitely come back and stay and would highly recommend this gem of a place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan I
deanfieldbb, Owner at Deanfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Ivan for your kind review, we would welcome you back to Deanfield at any time. Kind regards Christine & Nigel

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is an exceptional B&B which I can wholeheartedly recommend. Our room (room 1 on the ground floor) was recently refurbished with a wet room so suitable for the less able. The decorations and furnishings are fresh, restful and of high quality. The whole place was spotlessly clean. The facilities include the usual tea and coffee making but with fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazelRuth
deanfieldbb, Owner at Deanfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Christine & Nigel

Devon
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just had seven days in the Forest of Dean, staying at Deanfield 4* B&B accommodation, what a super place, a real gem in the forest. Chris and Nigel where wonderful hosts, and their breakfast award was well deserved. Evening meals are available at the very close by Woodman Inn, good portions and value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John-Robert-UK
deanfieldbb, Owner at Deanfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow! What a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for both being such perfect guests. We would welcome you back to Deanfield any time. Kind regards Chris & Nigel

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We've just returned from our weekend away at Deanfield Bed and Breakfast. The room was immaculate and well furnished. The breakfast was very nice and Chris and Nigel couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraDAY2014
deanfieldbb, Owner at Deanfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We would welcome you back at any time to Deanfield. Kind regards Chris & Nigel

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The coachhouse was everything we needed. Very comfortable, extremely decent breakfast and lovely people. The garden is beautiful, with lovely big trampoline and other kids entertainment, plus outdoor pool. Sad to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mini_Adventure2009
deanfieldbb, Owner at Deanfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We would welcome you back at any time to Deanfield or Deanfield Coach House. Warmest regards Christine & Nigel

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here on Friday night as part of a last trip away before our baby arrives in about 6 weeks time. It was just what we were looking for. Christine was really welcoming and made us feel like nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in Room 3 which is beautiful; a super king bed with a stunning forest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mat19852014
deanfieldbb, Owner at Deanfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your lovely comments. We wish you all the best for you, your new baby and the future. Kind regards Chris & Nigel

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were at the Deanfield coach house, (right behind the B&B) for our Easter break and what a place !!!...Chris and Nigel have taken a lot of efforts and it clearly shows. The place was spotlessly clean, spacious, welcoming and it was truly thoughtful of them to prepare a welcome tray laden with Easter eggs for the kids. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pallavi S
deanfieldbb, Owner at Deanfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope to meet you all again. Chris & Nigel

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I recently returned from Deanfield B&B in Parkend, where we had our Easter break. I have to report that this is a first class establishment, the rooms were spotlessly clean, the shower room excellent and everything you could want provided. There was a large choice of breakfast which was cooked perfectly, and very tasty. I have frequented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie043
deanfieldbb, Owner at Deanfield Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again in the future. Chris & Nigel

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkend
4.0 km away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
562 reviews
4.1 km away
The Speech House Hotel
The Speech House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Coleford
631 reviews
4.4 km away
Bells Hotel and the Forest of Dean Golf & Bowls Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Ferndale House
Ferndale House
#1 of 3 in Lydbrook
313 reviews
0.0 km away
Edale House
Edale House
#4 of 4 in Parkend
69 reviews
5.5 km away
DeanGate Motel
DeanGate Motel
#1 of 1 in Lydney
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First class, Visit England 4 star graded, accommodation set in the heart of the Forest, looking out onto the village cricket green. 3 double en-suite rooms (2 wet rooms) and 1 superking en-suite room (luxury p-shaped bath with shower overhead) Double bedroom with ensuite wet room on Ground floor, suitable for the partial disabled.Free wireless access available for all our guests. Special dietary needs are catered for.Generous enclosed parking with large garden and gazebo seating area. Local pubs with restaurants within easy walking distance. Village has Post Office, Cycle Hire, Cafe's and Steam Trains. Walking & Cycle trail start right from the gate and surround the property. Secure cycle storage available. 7 Nights for the price of 6 all year round, minimum 2 night stay on some weekends - please contact us for details.Check in 4-9pm or by prior arrangement. Check out time is 10.30Am. All methods of payment accepted, please note we charge a 2% surcharge for credit card payments.Perfect for exploring the area or a relaxing break in the Forest of Dean. Add all this to the famous Deanfield breakfast - we have been awarded a Visit England Breakfast Award - and you have the perfect start to your leisure or business day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deanfield Bed & Breakfast

Address: Deanfield Folly Road, Parkend GL15 4JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Forest of Dean > Parkend
Price Range: $149 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deanfield Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Deanfield Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deanfield Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Aylesbury, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Deanfield Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Master bedroom in the Coach House (self-catering) is immense (with ensuite) - if travelling in a group grab this room first”
 of 5 bubbles TansyM879, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles Pan5000, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 has wet room suitable for people with reduced mobility”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbZ1651OW, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just go...”
 of 5 bubbles GarethW84, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms great.”
 of 5 bubbles 67Wendymck, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay