We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel Manchester Hyde

TravelocityUS$90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 973: English reviews
Cambridge
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I recently stayed 2 nights with my boyfriend and the overall stay was very dissapointing. Upon arrival the automatic checkin failed and the receptionist wasn't veyr forthcoming in explaining why the self service check-in failed. The bedroom itsedlf was extremyl dissapointing for the price I paid. The room we were given was a very small double room right next to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1146IVemilyl
Management response:

Dear G1146IVemilyl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is vital in helping us improve our product for all our guests. Firstly I'd like to apologize that you didn’t have the comfortable stay that you have come to expect of our brand. We are working hard with our maintenance team to ensure that all...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 31 January 2017

There was a problem with the TV remote that the staff could not resolve. We found it much easier to just switch the TV off. My tried changing the batteries and changing the remote twice but they could not resolve the problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3337WYdavew
Management response:

Dear X3337WYdavew, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is vital in helping us improve our product for all our guests. Firstly I'd like to apologize that you encountered an issue with the remote control and that we were unable to resolve this. We are working hard with our maintenance team to ensure that...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Overall the hotel is in a good standard. Check-in was automatic but very easy to use. The staff were all very friendly throughout the hotel which is why i would give it 4 stars. The only let down is the room and bathroom

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonrV4212BU
Management response:

Dear simonrV4212BU, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your feedback is very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the standard of our hotel and our friendly staff. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide the high quality customer service, that our guests expect. I'd...

wirral
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed here on a trip with friends to visit Manchester bell vue races, stayed in upper deck room which is not much different from standard rooms just a coffee maker and espa soaps etc in bathroom, nice hotel, breakfast lovely

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
Management response:

Dear Mandy R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your feedback is very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and breakfast offerings. Our commitment is to ensure that our hotel is the best standard it can be. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I stay every fortnight in your club room and LOVE the huge TV which for me is your unique selling point. However the last two times I have been placed in room 227 and 228 which do not have these. Please can you update them as they have what can only be described as a small "original" flat screen. Great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chappersptbp2017
Management response:

Dear Chappersptbp2017, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your feedback is very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our in room TV's. We are aware that there are a few outstanding left to be replaced, these have been submitted to the relevant Central Office departments and will be replaced in due...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Average place to stay, considering the prices that are normally charged (got a good Sunday night rate via booking.com) they need to reinvest in bringing this hotel up to date. The room I stayed in was tiered and cold. The bath room was really large but freezing cold, due to it's temperature and the amount of condensation from the shower...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigcat01
Management response:

Dear Tigcat01, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is vital in helping us improve our product for all our guests. Firstly I'd like to apologise that you didn’t have the comfortable stay that you have come to expect of our brand. We have recently experienced some internal boiler issues which we have worked...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed here on business , rooms are ok but in need of updating and bathroom was very cramped , hotel has good facilities pool and a gym but didn't try these , food was fairly expensive and to be honest not great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Management response:

Dear Adam W, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your feedback is very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our pool and gym facilities. I'd like to apologise that you didn’t have the comfortable stay that you have come to expect of our brand. We are working hard with our maintenance...

Wakefield
Reviewed 26 January 2017

rooms are dated and small even the club room we booked was tiny compare to other villages, small gym but great pool and spa, restaurant service was great, food delicius, really nice pub with good atmosphere and friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank morton88576
Management response:

Dear Morton88576, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, leisure facilities, food and good atmosphere. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Our committment...

Crowland
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Double room expect a double bed not two singles pushed together that kept sliding apart while you slept an end up on the floor and also having to re make your bed a a stupid time of night. The TV should be wall mounted so all who share the beds can see it while relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewbG9236PP
Management response:

Dear MatthewbG9236PP, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is vital in helping us improve our product for all our guests. Firstly I'd like to apologise that you didn’t have the comfortable stay that you have come to expect of our brand. We are working hard with our maintenance team to ensure that all...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Just had a one night stay at the village Hyde. The food was excellent and the hotel staff are very friendly. The pool is a great size for families. We upgraded to a club room and I was a little dissapointed with the size of it as it was not as big as the one we had stayed In at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coz2013
Management response:

Dear Coz2013, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and pool facilities. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide the quality customer service, that our guests expect. Our commitment to investing in...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
2.9 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,530 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
11.9 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.7 km away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
103 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde is well positioned for both exploring and shopping and just 7 miles from Manchester City Centre. The picturesque Peak District is close by, as is the shopaholic's dream location. With Manchester United (25 minute drive) and Manchester City Centre (15 minute drive) Football Clubs not far away, why not combine a visit to one of these sporting giant or visit Europe's biggest indoor shopping mall at the Trafford Centre. Village Hotel Manchester Hyde has 89 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Manchester Hyde

Address: Hotel Manchester Hyde Captain Clarke Road, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Price Range: $98 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Manchester Hyde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Manchester Hyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Leisure East Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Manchester Hyde staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Oldham, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Manchester Hyde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room will be clean and comfortable”
phils272, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“With self check in you don't have a choice”
rodswetnam, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a larger room, 219 very was Bright and roomy, 118 was smaller and quite dark”
JulieLittle60, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upped deck is meant to be quiet with sky and coffee machine, not sure anymore!”
minnie042017, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose an upper deck room”
lindawest62, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$90
Expedia.comUS$90
Booking.comUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates