We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK
 Click to rate
Staffordshire Moorlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there whilst visiting the area. Great facilities for self-catering or just as a base. Several restaurants nearby and then there is the Lowry Theatre and Gallery to visit, plus BBC and Imperial War Museum North. Good access to get around including the Metro to get into town. Friendly and helpful staff too. Can get meals at Holiday Inn too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_from_Staffs
Siobhan T, General Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Mike I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, regarding your stay at the Heart Apartments. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay. Kind Regards Sarah

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent location- no parking - no one there to. Validate my parking ticket on exit Cold tap did not work in bathroom. Bed rock hard with the cheapest furniture I'd ever seen. The are totally basic and overpriced- seriously avoid !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser M
Siobhan T, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Fraser M Thank you for your recent comments about the Heart Apartments. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. Your comments will be passed discussed with our Management Team. We always welcome...

Lurgan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2 friends and myself stayed here for one night as we were going to a Manchester United match. The hotel was in a great location in Salford and is a 5 min walk from the Media City UK tram stop. Would defiantly stay here again as I am frequently over at Old Trafford. Old Trafford is only a 15 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a studio apartment. Staff were very good at giving details and when I had trouble with the TV they fixed it very quickly. Since I traveled with a dog the place was ideal. The location in media city and close to a tram terminal and Manchester United football ground excellent. Plenty of good restaurants within easy walking distance and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Siobhan T, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Donna D I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, regarding your stay at the Heart Apartments. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay. I thank you for your communications...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flat (1 bedroom, 7th floor) was lovely, well equipped and felt like a home from home the night before a big event. It was convenient for parking, coffee shops, food, entertainment and a short walk to Old Trafford. However, I was VERY disappointed in the mattress - it was lumpy and I could feel the springs digging into me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Siobhan T, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Rachel B Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay and that you found our location suitable for your needs. I will certainly look into the issues you have raised. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed here for a conference at the Lowry. Convenient location from airport as well as for the conference. Good restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms well maintained, warm and airy. Unfortunately, service is very poor, the most insincere smile that I've seen in a long time. No flexibility in check in or check out times - even an hour. This problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I had a studio apartment which was comfortable, fairly spacious and quite well equipped, including a washing machine. There was a cooker, but a microwave was not provided and would have been handy. This is a modern and well maintained block of flats. Free wifi in all rooms. Very good location in media city, close to the BBC studios and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Siobhan T, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Andrea P Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate your feedback .We have made some changes since your visit and placed microwaves in all the apartments now.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Sarah

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This place was not cheap at £264 for two nights. There was chaos when we arrived with what looked like a hen do struggling with basics like a booking reference. That appeared to turn the receptionist into a bit of a misery. The place was full of kids, making as much noise as they could, playing around in the lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Border6178
Siobhan T, General Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Reference: TheHeart Apartments-MediaCityUK I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that you encountered at TheHeart Apartments Manchester-MediaCityUK. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the apartments It is always...

Reading, England
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I stayed here for 5 nights in January 2017. There had been a mixup regarding my booking at the Holiday Inn (part of the same complex), but in fact I was quite glad that I couldn't get in there, because the apartment was more civilised, with a little lobby, separate bedroom and living room/kitchen - better than being stuck in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlixtonSlick
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Very helpful staff, very easy to contact and make arrangements. Our fitters stayed here during a build in Trafford Park and were very much impressed with the facilities and location. The apartments were clean and very well presented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeandersonuk40
Siobhan T, General Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Mikeandersonuk40 I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, regarding your stay at the Heart Apartments. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay. I thank you for your communications and...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.2 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
1.2 km away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
1.1 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
\Styled to appeal to both the business and leisure traveller, The Heart Serviced Apartments consist of 50 fully equipped and beautifully furnished self-contained apartments in Manchester's newest landmark location - MediaCityUK. Just 2 miles from the M60 and M62 motorways The Heart Serviced Apartments are in an ideal location for access to Manchester and the wider North West. Old Trafford for Manchester United matches, the Lowry Centre, Imperial War Museum North and Lowry Outlet Mall are all just minutes away, and Manchester City Centre is just a 10 minute tram ride away from MediaCityUK tram stop. If you’re an avid shopper the award winning Trafford Centre retail and leisure complex is only 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK

Address: The Heart Media Blue | Salford Quays, Salford M50 2TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Price Range: $131 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK Greater Manchester/Salford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Zealand
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for room higher up with balcony.”
Mike_from_Staffs, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room over looking the river. Sat watching the rowers and the ITV studios whilst having my morning coffee :)”
  • Perfect view of the ITV studios and the occasional rower
  • Bet this is even nicer in the Summer
emmabb2015, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room on Floor 6 was lovely”
Harkermum, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor for better views”
megank480, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the waterfront would be quieter. There is a lot of building work and deliveries so you get some noise early in the morning.”
nickic310, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5