We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

HolidayInn.comUS$93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
See the most recent reviews
Showing 658: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night whilst visiting Peppa Pig World. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you need I.e., hairdryer, iron, ironing board etc. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, plenty of everything. Juices, cereal, fruit, toast & preserves, eggs, bacon, beans and tomatoes and croissants. After we arrived home my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Stephen A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear Christine D, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was very pleased to read your positive comments regarding your stay, and I am glad that we were able to reunite your daughter with her necklace. I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a decent hotel that is under 15 mins from Peppa Pig World, so absolutely perfect for anyone who needs to go there. The room was bought as part of a Peppa Pig World package, so was described as a "family room", however, the room we first got wasn't really big enough (the travel cot would have had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smoothyworld
Stephen A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear Smoothyworld, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very sorry that the booking agent, Holiday Extras, did not inform you that our standard rooms can be a little tight when accommodating a cot. I have asked them to ensure that they make this clear in future. I apologise that the air conditioning did not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel as part of peppa pig break, hotel was a great location- only 15 mins from peppa pig world. There was plenty of parking at hotel. Room was pretty small, but enough for us. Room was clean, but very warm! Breakfast was ok, they had a table ready for us with a booster seat on chair-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VEHarris
Stephen A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear VEHarris, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the cleanliness of the booster seat and the slow replenishment of breakfast items. I have shared your comments with the Restaurant team so that they may ensure this does not happen again in future. On a more positive note, I am glad...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great value hotel outside of Southampton and very close to Paulton's Park. This was one of the recommended hotels in this package and I would certainly recommend it. The rooms were standard for the Holiday Inn and the breakfast was very good! The gym and swimming pool facilities were excellent and we used both. However what made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonwilliampizzey
Stephen A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear simonwilliampizzey, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was very pleased to read your positive comments regarding your stay and I am very glad that your children enjoyed their activity pack, milk and cookie. I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future....

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Like many others, we had spent the day at Paultons & wanted somewhere to stay close to the park. This Inn matched our expectations, the breakfast was great, there was a swimming pool and the rooms were clean. Couldn't have asked any more for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremybr
Stephen A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear Jeremybr, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was very pleased to read your positive comments regarding your stay. I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stephen Allison, Cluster General Manager

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We were there with our daughter as part of the Paultons Park/Peppa Pig World deal and to be honest this hotel was awesome.There is also an onsite heated indoor pool within the Spirit Health Club to keep everyone happy as well as beauty treatments, gym, etc. Everything was really well done and we had a great time in the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabin K
Stephen A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear Prabin K, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was very pleased to read your positive comments regarding your stay, and I am particularly glad that you found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near...

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as we had a 2 day pass for Peppa Pig World. The room was a bit on the small side, but very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the swimming pool in the evening and I used the gym in the morning. The staff there were also great. We'll definetly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhawkins4
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight with the 2 for 1 Peppa World days. Myself, husband and two children were very happy and comfortable as soon as we arrived. Our room was spacious and even was able to fit in the travel cot for my daughter. We then discovered that our air con wasn't working, so called reception who came up within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonBets
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We booked this hotel as part of the Peppa Pig experience. Because we are a family of 5 we had to have 2 rooms. 1 room was a small double and a chair converted to a bed. The other was a twin room. I was disappointed with the size of the room with the small double, I shared it with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fl0wergirl81
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear fl0wergirl81, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am truly sorry you were not satisfied with the room you received and I apologize for...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Had to be nearby. Searched locals hotels. Either iffy reviews, or parking limited. This seemed the best bet. Just off the motorway. Friendly and helpful young man in reception. Large reception and bar area. Room a bit larger, but could have been a Premier Inn. Very basic. But seemed clean and mattress 10/10 (I like firm, which it was). Slept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bird3

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
3.7 km away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh is located between Southampton and Winchester in the heart of Hampshire, with easy access to the M3 and M27 and ample complimentary car parking. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to Southampton International Airport and Cruise Terminals. If you would like to take the family on day trips to the New Forest, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Marwell Zoo and Paulton's Family Leisure Park, then this Eastleigh hotel is the ideal location for you. This modern, extensively refurbished Southampton hotel features 129 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, including disabled access rooms and family rooms. Enjoy the contemporary cuisine in the Junction Restaurant or dine in your room with our 24 hour Room Service. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free. Spend time working out and relaxing in the Spirit Health Club with the fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and beauty treatment facilities. The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh offers both Airport and Cruise Park, Stay & Go packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Address: Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Price Range: $129 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Holiday Inn Eastleigh
Southampton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 234 and was lovely & quiet.”
christinedI8411QZ, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are situated facing away from the road.”
Flyer19, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not necessarily what you'd expect from the description ( as discussed with hotel)”
richardpA5128PA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor even numbers gives you the quietest night”
HeathH58, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a front room away from motorway traffic noise , but it did not bother us .”
geoffb220, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$93
Hotwire.comUS$93
Booking.comUS$93
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates