We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brookfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brookfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of Brookfield Hotel
 Click to rate
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lots of parking outside. Friendly welcoming staff. Decent size bar area with an outdoor seating area too. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, bathrooms lovely although shower was a bit weak. Breakfast is very good too with fast efficient service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jack G, Thank you for your favourable review & comments which will be shared with the team accordingly. We hope to see you again soon at The Brookfield, Kindest regards, Tracy.

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here previously but just as a couple. This time we took 3 children with us. Staff were very accommodating to this and very friendly. Spacious clean rooms and great restaurant. Great relaxed stay had by all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisagee01
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisagee01, We are so pleased you have again enjoyed another visit here at The Brookfield - all welcome anytime! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Hope to see you soon - with or without the lil ones! Kindest regards, Tracy.

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed there the weekend for a family Birthday. Could not faulty the hotel ALL the Staff were brilliant and helpful. The food was excellent best I have had in a hotel. Hotel was spotless clean. The surroundings were very nice. Lyn

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spainmarch2016
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear spainmarch2016, Wow - a lovely review and recommendation for all our team to enjoy - thank you for sharing on TA and we are all thrilled we were able to make your family celebrations even more memorable. No need to wait for a special occasion - we always have special offers for that cheeky night away - simply give...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic hotel ! Lovely friendly staff We had a wowcher deal but no cut backs ! Lovely room good location ! Bless , excellent fresh cooked breakfast and you can choose what u like Fresh coffee or tea served at yr table We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shazza754
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shazza754, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience - I am proud to work with such a dedicated & passionate team here at the Brookfield who understand the importance of guest comfort and enjoyment during their time with us irrespective of the 'deal' or promotion booked - Quite rare these days so is especially nice...

Wrexham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonable hotel with ample free parking at the front. The havnant road is reasonably busy, but I did not hear any real road noise. Staff were very pleasant Food is very good, although a little expensive Rooms are ok and size wise very good. Chairs in room a little uncomfortable if using for a long period(The chair was replaced on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaedwa
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aaedwa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am pleased that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. I'm confident our housekeeping and maintenance team will enjoy checking the in room chairs for comfort - an authorised 'sitting down on the job' task which will be carried out following your feedback!! Thank you...

Kent
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 2 night break. Could not fault the hotel at all, the staff from reception through to the restaurant were extremely pleasant and welcoming. The food was exceptional! Having stayed in a number of hotels over the years can honestly say that the food was some of the best we have ever had. Would have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabkent
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jabkent, Thank you for your comments, recommendation and 5* rating which is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased you had a wonderful break with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Kindest regards, Tracy.

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Very good New Year's Eve celebration at the hotel, excellent food and plenty of it, good atmosphere,the entertainment could have been better , all in all a fabulous night . The hotel staff are dedicated and friendly, very professional , possibly a little to keen to clear tables at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen M, Thank you for your wonderful review which is greatly appreciated. We all hope to help you celebrate the arrival of 2018 and I'm confident you will be even more impressed this year! Thank you again, Tracy.

Portsmouth
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed at the Brookfield Hotel on New Years Eve on a package rate. I thought it was very good value for money. The food we had for dinner was amazing, absolutely no complaints at all. All the staff without exception were really friendly and obliging. The room was nice enough and the breakfast was good, great idea to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie C, Thank you so much for your lovely review, recommendation and 5* rating - the team are thrilled! our New Years Day Brunch is something special I must admit - I do hope you enjoyed the close up Magician - I was not here myself but heard he was amazing! We do hope you will return again soon,...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Nothing particularly wrong with the Hotel apart from a couple of minor issues, however I would say if you paid full price which comes without breakfast it is over priced. We had a large discount on the price so it made it worthwhile to stay. We had no issues with the staff who all seemed very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback but forgive me as I must admit I am somewhat confused. You have mentioned there is nothing wrong with the hotel and our staff helpful. You also mention that you feel our full rates are 'over priced' but you did not pay full price or indicate why...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent a night at the Brookfield. I have no complaints whatsoever. The staff are very professional and friendly without being pompous, as is the case in some 5 star hotels. The General Manager Amanda Thomas deserves a lot of the credit, her entire team work extremely hard with a smile on their faces. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham R, Thank you for your lovely comments, 5* rating and recommendation. The Team here at the Brookfield were so thrilled to read your review - there is no greater source of satisfaction and motivation for us - thank you. We certainly hope to see you again in the future, Kindest regards, Tracy.

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
2.2 km away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,523 reviews
7.1 km away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 3 in Emsworth
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Price Range: $104 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brookfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles spainmarch2016, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on front of hotel as noisy from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenm119, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Did not make use of rooms so cannot make a comment.”
 of 5 bubbles williampH7643WJ, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nowhere near a function!”
 of 5 bubbles BansteadBraidy, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Although the main road is at the front it was quiet. NB Free parking on site in large car park. Hotel is easy to find.”
 of 5 bubbles mcitours2015, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5