We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Farnborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Farnborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 551: English reviews
aldershot
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with plenty of parking, staff very friendly and welcoming. For a room costing over £300 for two with breakfast for two nights I would have expected better than we got. The furniture is well out of date, the carpet was thread bare, the towel rail did not work and the cable was held on by electrical tape, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank carole b
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear carole b, Thank you for your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to hear you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I am sorry the room did not live up to your expectations and am concerned to hear about the towel rail. I have asked... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely check inn staff! Lovely breakfast .... that is where the lovely stops! What you can expected from an £84 room at this hotel... loud , drunken crowds that are allowed to sing , shout , laugh and smoke outside the bar area at midnight under a whole bloke of rooms..... which are only asked to be quite when contacted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Jane H, I was most concerned to read your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. My Operations Manager has tried to contact you however the phone number he was given was incorrect. We unfortunately did not have an email address on file for you either. Please do get in touch on gm@hifarnborough.com so we can discuss... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel is very fine suited for business stays. Rooms are fine, pretty much standard with no frills. Breakfast is excellent. WiFi is very fast and reliable. Hotel staff kind and service minded. Only one drawback; it took almost 15 minutes to check-in in a process that seems a bit cumbersome. Looking forward to come back,though.

Helpful?
Thank CarloWinther
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear CarloWinther, Many thanks for your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to hear the hotel suited you very well for your business needs and i do hope you will stay with us next time you require accommodation in the area. Thank you for the feedback about the rooms, breakfast, wifi and the staff... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Checked in on a Friday evening after a long 5-hour drive from Leeds, check-in staff were very friendly and asked us if we had a safe journey there, we had booked a family room and a twin room and they put us together which was brilliant, our three children each got a check-in activity pack and a voucher for milk... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuperLee19
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear SuperLee19, Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a constructive review further to your recent stay with us. The team and I were delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit, thank you for the 5 stars! Children love staying in hotels and we strive to make it a special experience for them.... More 

Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I spent a week a week at this hotel and the accommodations are dated and floor creaked horribly. I understood the age of the hotel was the contributing factor. What I couldn't understand is the lack of friendliness from the staff. Not a single Hello or goodbye when I entered or departed by the front desk. Maybe it's just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean4152
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Sean4152, I was most concerned and shocked to read your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. You will see from other reviewers that our friendly staff are mentioned time and time again so it is very disappointing to hear your feedback. We have several new team members on Reception at the moment and I am wondering... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked as a part of package from Alton towers, which was booked well in advance. When we checked in at the evening , after the Alton towers visit, and found that, they couldn't check us in , bcos of the systems failure. Which was a drama, I guess as they had allocated the room to someone else. Anyways, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Balamurugan B
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Balamurugan B, Thank you for your recent review. I am however unsure if the review is actually for us? Alton Towers is in Staffordshire and we are in Hampshire. We do packages with Legoland, Chessington and Thorpe Park but not Alton Towers. I am not aware of a system failure and we do have a Jacuzzi? However we do... More 

Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Stayed here about a year ago and enjoyed it. Delighted to find this week that this Holiday Inn is still very clean and comfortable. Bedroom good, internet good. Staff were very welcoming and friendly from Reception through to the bar team etc. Would recommend to anyone wanting good service standards and comfortable facilities - just as a Holiday Inn should... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cormac O
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Cormac O, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, the team and I were delighted to learn you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We were pleased to note you had stayed with us previously and would recommend us to others. I will share your comments about the staff with the team, the people are so important... More 

Lancaster, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Good breakfasts and comfortable beds but some rooms in need of a refit. Rooms right at the back of the hotel have been refitted with new lighting and plug sockets by the bed. Rooms closer don't have this. None feel plush but acceptable. Bar staff service can be very slow especially if more than 1-2 people at the bar already... More 

Helpful?
Thank KirkbyTraveller
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Kirkby Traveller, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note you enjoyed the Holiday Inn breakfast and found the beds to be comfortable. We are mid way through a bed replacement programme, in addition new bedding be be provided to all beds... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The check in experience was average and Hotel itself was rich with character. My room was standard but the carpets and floors could stand a good cleaning. The breakfast was ample and the wait staff very pleasant. During the evenings the noise was more than I cared for.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Stephen H, I was a little confused to receive your recent review as the headline would suggest you are refering to a stay in 2007? The hotel is very different some 9 years later but thank you for sharing your views. If your last stay was indeed 2007 we would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

it is a average hotel if compare price to the facilities and aesthetics. it's a traditional old British structure building. I stayed 11 nights there. as per Indian and vegetarian they doesn't much on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Hariballabh
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Hariballabh, Many thanks for your review further to your recent stay in the hotel. Guest feedback is so important to us as it helps us to evaluate the facilities and services that we offer. I will be speaking to the Head Chef to review the current menu in light of your comments, in addition I will ensure we offer... More 

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.6 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,624 reviews
1.5 km away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#2 of 7 in Farnborough
975 reviews
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
124 reviews
2.2 km away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3/M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break for visiting Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.The hotel is within walking distance of FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, the Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, and is two miles from Rushmoor Arena, which hosts the annual South of England Tempest Rally among other events.This Farnborough hotel offers guests comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, with high-speed Internet access and full use of the Spirit Health Club with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and well-equipped gym. Our newly refurbished restaurant offers varied menus with daily specials and themed menus once a week, and light bites are served in the lounge. Kids stay & eat free.*We take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms offer scope for flexible programmes and events for up to 180 delegates/guests.See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.*Terms & conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farnborough

Address: Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range: $114 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farnborough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Farnborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
Romford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at one of the upper levels.”
 of 5 bubbles CarloWinther, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“doesn't have a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 361balamuruganb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Right at the back of the hotel have been refitted, but you need to walk a LONG way from reception to get to these.”
 of 5 bubbles KirkbyTraveller, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The floor room I had was extra noisy and lots of foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Q6821QUstephenh, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the old part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RichardB65, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay