We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dawyk Beech

    9 Gally Hill Road | Church Crookham, Fleet GU52 6LH, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Similar hotels
    Lismoyne Hotel
    672 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Fleet
     
    Tinker's Furze
    56 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fleet
     
    Days Inn Fleet M3
    242 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Fleet
     
    Hook House Hotel
    54 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Hook
     
    Overview
    • Excellent72%
    • Very good22%
    • Average0%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (11 reviews)
    “lovely stay” (2 reviews)
    “comfy bed” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Similar hotels
    Lismoyne Hotel
    672 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Fleet
     
    Tinker's Furze
    56 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fleet
     
    Days Inn Fleet M3
    242 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Fleet
     
    Hook House Hotel
    54 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Hook
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (31)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 30 reviews

    Reviewed 21 May 2017

    I have no hesitation in giving the highest recommendation for this guest house. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner, Nigel, who went to a great deal of extra trouble to accommodate my individual needs. The room, dining room and all public areas were...More

    Thank Babybottles
    Response from Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk BeechResponded 22 May 2017

    Thank you for your kind reply. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and everything worked out for you as planned. It was lovely to share in your enthusiasm for the reason for your visit and we hope you've taken away many...More

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    Lovely room, food and service, highly recommended. Hotel standard accommodation and excellent breakfast choice. Friendly service with a smile, Nigel the proprietor gives a warm an very friendly service. I would like a choice of some black pudding for breakfast, but that did not matter....More

    Thank Trevor T
    Response from Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk BeechResponded 12 April 2017

    It was lovely to see you both again, thank you very much for your kind review.

    Reviewed 2 March 2017

    Just needed an overnight stop when visiting a friend who did not have a spare room. I would probably have been happy with the Days Inn at Fleet Services and chose Dawyk Beech because it was cheaper. What a surprise - it is unbelievable value,...More

    Thank MikJen
    Response from Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk BeechResponded 3 March 2017

    Thank you for your very kind review. We try very hard to make sure our guests enjoy staying with us - glad you enjoyed the breakfast! Hope we would be your first choice in the Fleet area next time you're over this way.

    Reviewed 1 March 2017

    During my stay at this awful place they have done nothing but cheat me out of the money I paid them which was a great deal they do not give you what you pay them for. Food is terrible they switch the heating off the...More

    Thank ProfessoreMD
    Response from Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk BeechResponded 15 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to publish your review. I’m sorry you are not completely satisfied with your stay. It’s a shame that, as you have been here for two and a half months and taken breakfast most days, you haven’t mentioned all your...More

    Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

    Comfy bed, good shower, welcoming owners, nice breakfast, felt safe as a single traveller. Parking out front in secure drive. Room looked over garden. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in the local area.

    1  Thank MUNKLE1
    Response from Nigel W, Owner at Dawyk BeechResponded 22 February 2017

    Thanks very much for your kind review. We're glad that you felt welcome and safe in our family home. It was lovely to meet you.

    Similar hotels
    Lismoyne Hotel
    672 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Fleet
     
    Tinker's Furze
    56 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fleet
     
    Days Inn Fleet M3
    242 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Fleet
     
    Hook House Hotel
    54 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Hook
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Dawyk Beech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hampshire >
    • Fleet
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Bathroom (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
    426 reviews
    3.33 km away
     
    Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
    434 reviews
    4.69 km away
     
    Travelodge Fleet Hotel
    103 reviews
    4.00 km away
     
    Potters International Hotel
    222 reviews
    5.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    New Happy Fountain
    41 reviews
    .56 km away
    Redfields Garden Centre
    84 reviews
    .57 km away
    Fox and Hounds
    299 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Prince of Wales
    132 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Horns Crondall A Country Inn of Distinction
    6 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire
    54 reviews
    3.42 km away
    Fleet Pond
    169 reviews
    4.00 km away
    Virgin Balloon Flights - Dogmersfield, Four Seasons Hotel
    5 reviews
    3.42 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Dawyk Beech staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "One room with walk-in shower."
    Read review
    "A very quiet location."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are good, just depends if you preference is for double or single."
    Read review
    "Ask Nigel for his home made chocolate chip cookies, he will leave two by your kettle for supper."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing