We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,581: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I cant see a section for the restaurant so placing on here. I went with my partners family to celebrate her birthday. We all had a lovely time and the waiting staff were fantastic, especially the young gentleman. With a mixed selection from the lunch menu we tasted most dishes. All extremely happy with the quality and consistency of each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Arundel
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although we were only staying for one night the whole experience was magical from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff could not have been more welcoming, helpful and attentive. The a la carte lunch was impressive and in the evening we had a light meal which also was excellent as was the breakfast the next...

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donh828
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a special place for a special occasion. The rooms are wonderful and spacious and the pool and spa pool are lovely. The staff were attentive and made every effort to make our stay perfect. But, and it's a big but, this is an expensive special occasion. Breakfast isn't included in the already high room price and doesn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran N
London, England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

OMG. OMG. OMG. There aren't many hotels where your heart starts pounding with excitement the very moment you arrive. OK, I admit I made the monumental mistake of staying just one night - despite my best efforts at trying to persuade the reception team to hide me away in a suite for a month and to tell no-one. I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevoonie
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a two night break at Chewton Glen for a birthday celebration and despite being expensive it didn't disappoint. I wanted a lovely room, beautiful grounds, relaxing spa, great service but not too formal and amazing food... and this place really delivered! What I didn't expect though was the real personal attentiveness for our 3 year old son....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very relaxing spa day! Impeccable cleanliness and service. They have a way of making you feel special. The food was healthy and varied too. Definitely contender for the best spa day ever! Would definitely visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NellKing
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Love coming to Chewton always a sense of excitement ! Booked the restaurant to take my team for their Christmas Party just a small group of ten. My evening got off to a bad start as I put diesel in a petrol car and had to make friends with the RAC man ! I called the restaurant manager who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Mark B, General Manager at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for the kind words you have posted on trip advisor. It is always a great pleasure to have you with us and I am pleased that you have had such an enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Mark

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time we arrived and were met at the door to the time we left we had outstanding service. We had been to the Chewton Glen many times for lunch afternoon tea, events but had not stayed the night so were really looking forward to the experience . We were not disappointed . The hotel was beautiful. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acrew25
Mark B, General Manager at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear acrew25, I am so pleased to read that you have had such a lovely stay and you were far from disappointed. The tasting menu is indeed a treat and I am pleased that the team made you feel at home and we couldn't have done more for you. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me & my partner had an amazing time at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa. We cannot fault anything; great service, beautiful rooms, excellent food and the place is just stunning. The five star rating is completely justified in my opinion, in fact in my eyes it's a six star due to the extra little things they do for you which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine1333
Mark B, General Manager at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sunshine1333, Thank you for posting your experience on trip advisor. It is lovely to read that you couldn't fault anything and we would love to accept your six star rating! I do hope we can welcome you back very soon... Best wishes, Mark

Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the Start of our Stay to Leaving, It was totally amazing with a lovely reception from Alison. The Hospitality was outstanding with nothing overlooked. We cannot say one Bad thing with our Stay as everything was the Best, From the Room, The Food, The Staff, The Spa, and the Service was outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzz W
Mark B, General Manager at Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Buzz W, What a title for a review! Thank you very much for sharing your experience of Chewton Glen with the world on trip advisor. I will take great delight in sharing your kind words with the team here and I am so pleased that we looked after you so well. We are all looking forward to welcoming you...

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
15.8 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,154 reviews
11.0 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
948 reviews
4.9 km away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
9.5 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
239 reviews
18.1 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An English Original. Chewton Glen is a luxury hotel and spa set in 130 acres of Hampshire countryside on the edge of the New Forest National Park and just a few minutes walk from the sea.12 new luxury treehouse suites now open. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa

Address: Christchurch Road, New Forest, New Milton BH25 6QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Price Range: $551 - $1,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chewton Glen Hotel New Milton
Chewton Glen Hotel And Spa
Hotel Chewton Glen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's so fantastic, you could sleep on the floor or in a broom cupboard!”
 of 5 bubbles kevoonie, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The treehouses are a must”
 of 5 bubbles 250JonH, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Masterman & Children of the Forest Suites have large terraces. We are keen to try the treehouses.”
 of 5 bubbles 612davidv612, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st class Hotel and Spa”
 of 5 bubbles ellajoshua, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for special occasions, the tree houses in the woods are quiet and serene if you wish to be away from the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ParaKitamol, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay