We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Petersfield

PremierInn.comUS$71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Petersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Petersfield
 Click to rate
Jacobstow, Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yet again another excellent stay room lovely and clean bed comfy...the fire alarm went off in the morning must say staff very calm and clear about the procedure to evacuate us no fire found but if there had been we would have all been safe x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was excellent and the bed comfortable, the food was good and the beer great! As a disabled person , to have a bathroom that suits my needs is a great advantage, and the raised bed ( on Elephant feet) made life considerably easier.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyGales
Worcs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Premier Inn is in a great location 5 minutes from Petersfield town centre, facilities on site are excellent as was the room , would stay here again. Staff were friendly and helpful the bar and food areas were clean and well staffed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorcsHornet
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Very noisy hotel, walls paper thin to the point that you can hear your neighbours turning in bed and turning their lights on and off. No phones in any of the bedrooms so any concerns/questions you have to get dressed and go to reception during the night - a clever way for when you complain about your sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to review our Petersfield Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I apologise you...

Norfolk, UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room excellent, ultra clean and with a lovely large bed with crisp linens. We had the Meal Deal so had an evening meal and breakfast at the Great Oak which is attached, so handy for stopping off before catching a ferry. Can thoroughly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flosephine
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay. All your feedback has been passed on to the team, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ltooze
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for one night only and found the staff, attentive, caring and extremely helpful although this was a one off trip to Peterborough if we have occasion or find a reason to visit again we will stay at this Premier Inn. We dropped somebody off the day before our stay and had a coffee which was not so good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Excellent rooms and cleanliness never stayed in a premier inn before but would definitely stay again highly recommended 5**** we were visiting family and friends so the location was ideal for us we were traveling with one 6 year old child they even gave her an Easter egg the staff were very pleasant and helpful and overall excellent stay could...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

comfortable bed, decent size room, very quiet sleep, safe surroundings, clean. Nice big fluffy towels. Very friendly, welcoming staff (thank you!) there's an M&S quick store and a McDonalds too ... all next to the hotel. Location is odd (next to motorway .. but rooms are quiet) and you have to go around a roundabout and make a quick entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosamunde J
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and the hotel offered everything you required. With regards to our wifi, we do offer this free service to our guests for basic browsing etc, however as you...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We stop in here for breakfast a few times a year when we're in the area and the breakfasts are superb. We booked 5 rooms 4 singles and a twin when we got there we were given 4 singles and a double. The heavily pregnant woman on reception said there was nothing she could do about it. Two grown men...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonyclark1981
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We were sorry to read about the confusion at check in with the rooms you booked, and the disappointment with your meal in our adjoining restaurant. All your comments and feedback have been passed on to the management...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
3.6 km away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
321 reviews
3.5 km away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
143 reviews
11.2 km away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
13.6 km away
Park House Hotel & Spa
15.6 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Price Range: $121 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Petersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Petersfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Petersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor away from slip road.”
Flosephine, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“front of hotel, upstairs.. quiet”
rosamundej, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are best”
834christopheri, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room had no electrical sockets on the bedside”
FIREMALC, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It would be quieter in a room at the back of the hotel”
s-r-marsh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates