We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Petersfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Petersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient siting for road network, but the room was quiet. Comfortable and clean, well-sized. Delicious cooked breakfast, all-round good value, after a good nights' sleep. The bar area was comfortable with couches etc., but the bar staff member could have done with some training supervision, since the poor chap was obviously new to his duties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcook8
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and the food in our adjoining Table Table restaurant, all you comments have been passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the...

england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good first impression with a pub/restaurant adjoining .room on first floor , constant buzzing all night from boiler in roof.Meal was dry and unappetising , went to bed with indigestion and ended up throwing up in the night , spent the next day with no appetite and feeling rough when I should have spent a nice day with my family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliocat48
Ockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel connects directly with the pub/restaurant but the general malaise appears to affect both area's equally. Having informed reception I was going to put the elephants feet in to raise the bed, I was told in no uncertain terms that I would not get any help with this. I am so used to doing this alone, I had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We were sorry to read that you were made to feel this way by the staff during your visit. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our great customer service and on this occasion we are sorry...

grayshott
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Premier Inns many times, have always found them excellent, but today's lunch at Petersfield was far from good. I was a guest. so I didn't make a fuss. i certainly wouldn't reccomend it for food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qualtrough
Julia M, General Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit. We were sorry to read that you did not enjoy your lunch in the adjoining Table Table restaurant, your comments have been passed on to their management team.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was very creaky and room too hot in the night. Other than that couldn't fault. We always use premier inn as we know that it's suitable for our two young children. Our family room was a bit bigger than usual so the boys had more room to run around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadakai
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We have heating and air conditioning in all the rooms, so we were sorry to read that you found your room too hot, if you visit us again please ask at reception and we would be happy...

France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms upgraded to high standard....better than some Premier Inns in other parts of the country. Soundproofing is good also as its right on main A3 but this makes it easily accessible for onward travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janandNigel
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, all your comments have been passed on to the team, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Hartley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parking good, reception staff friendly and informative, room spotless shower powerful, bed comfortable, breakfast filling, black pudding great but sausage a bit disappointing. Marks and spencers plus McDonald's on site if you are desperate for anything. All staff polite and efficient. If only other hotels could clone them. That's in the future ...maybe. Many thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIREMALC
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit, all your comments have been passed on to the team, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Devon
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent nights sleep and a very hot breakfast, set us up for our travels. Well situated too just off the main road with good parking. The only downfall was the Premier Inn was it was looking tired. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelltravelledDevon
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Petersfield and your breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. Petersfield is one of the older style Premier Inn hotels, however it still has all the same facilities...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Does what it says on tin very good accessible room. Good location central to petersfield. Adjoins restaurant without having to go outside. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again happy to recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesrich693
Julia M, Manager at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Petersfield Premier Inn, we really appreciate all feedback. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Petersfield, all your comments have been passed on to the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Waited ages for receptionist who was very abrupt and obviously keen to get back to chatting with her mate in the restaurant. No table available for dinner which after traveling 10 hours was a huge disappointment. No help in trying to find an alternative just told we would have to drive into town. I hadn't booked a table as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wigbert2016
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Petersfield, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear that the team were unable to seat you in the restaurant on this occasion. Unfortunately we can't guarantee a table if you haven't pre-booked as it does depend on how busy the restaurant is and how many team members they have in, so I apologise...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
3.6 km away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 2 in Petersfield
297 reviews
15.3 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
11.2 km away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Park House Hotel & Spa
3.5 km away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
128 reviews
11.2 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Horndean) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm Winchester Road | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU32 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Price Range: $91 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Petersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Petersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Petersfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
11 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Petersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room had no electrical sockets on the bedside”
 of 5 bubbles FIREMALC, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It would be quieter in a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles s-r-marsh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms to rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveY641, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get away from Maccy D at front and road at side!! If you can.”
 of 5 bubbles cainyatclapham, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No lifts, request ground floor if you have heavy luggage”
 of 5 bubbles lyn61_11, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay