We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ormonde House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 437: English reviews
Start your review of Ormonde House Hotel
 Click to rate
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great 2 night stay, just before easter. Arrived about half six in the evening had reserved va table for dinner. Unfortunately due to poor reception on the road I missed the email asking us to choose what we would like. They took our choices and the food was very good. So much so we ate in the restaurant the following...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katy h
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over Easter (it was meant to be 5 however our dog was injured and we needed to leave early). The hotel kindly did not charge us for the two nights booked that we were unable to stay. Our room was large and comfortable. Lots of tea coffee and biscuits. We had breakfast every morning here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natasha a
ormonde9, Owner at Ormonde House Hotel, responded to this review

Its great when we get so much positive feedback and you are one of many who have have enjoyed our hospitality, We look forward to seeing you in August Paul

Barnsley
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here to stay as we were on our way to the Isle of Wight. On arrival the reception lady was just ok, no frills or smiles. Really didn't seem very welcoming at all - we felt like we were an interruption to her! However, we did not come to make friends, just for a nice one night stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarnsleyDave1401
ormonde9, Owner at Ormonde House Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you suffered with the lack of hot water.It was an isolated case of running out which we have checked and have made adjustments to the thermostat. Under the circumstances I felt we did all we could, offering to move rooms, carry your luggage , and offer a discount . As for the matter of my member...

Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel on the edge of the village. Staff were very helpful and printed off a beaulieu visit ticket which saved £10 on entrance.Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice, fruit cereal, pastries and cooked. A very enjoyable couple of days away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Eynsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this Hotel is ideal for all aspects of the "New Forrest" and the "Coast" Having spent a couple of days in the "Pinewood Suite" which included an option to have Breakfast served in the "Conservatory" (Part of the Suite) I cannot speak too highly of this Hotel. The biggest bonus was the Menu/Food. The choice was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Ormonde house last weekend. We stayed in the pine suite which was lovely and equipped with everything that you needed. The food was excellent and so was the staff. It was a short walk into lyndhurst and situated well to travel to other places. We would definitely stay there again and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel was incredibly idyllic, with beautiful interior and surroundings. The staff that we interacted with were wonderful, friendly and keen to help. I must make special mention of the receptionist (name forgotten, sorry) who was incredibly professional whilst dealing with awkward guests and trying to check us in. The breakfast was wonderful. A great selection of continental, followed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash T
kent
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a two day break at ormonde house hotel, The hotel was lovely except climbing 36 stairs to our room which was at the top of the hotel. The staff where very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The restaurant was clean and tidy and the food was out of this world, the variety was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith L
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night while travelling to the Isle of Wight. The room was clean and comfortable, the evening meal was excellent. If your looking for a nice simple hotel to explore the new forest Ormonde House is ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martyn L
ormonde9, Owner at Ormonde House Hotel, responded to this review

So glad that we were able to look after you so well . If you go onto our website , read our newsletter you will read the offers that are available. Book direct tel 02380 282806 and get the room that suites you and receive a 10% discount as well Ps We have 7 rooms on the ground floor Paul

essex
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We had a Groupon for this break. We spent two nights in a lovely room. We paid £20 and upgraded. Well worth it. The room had a small fridge, sofa. lovely and warm. Everything we needed. The New Forest is just across the road and a five minute walk into the town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EssexYorkie

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Accessible Double (17)
Viewed
Standard Double with Walk In Shower (14)
Viewed
Superior King Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.8 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.8 km away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
776 reviews
6.2 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,225 reviews
0.7 km away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
97 reviews
5.0 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ormonde House Hotel

Address: Ormonde House Southampton Road, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Price Range: $133 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ormonde House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Ormonde House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ormonde Hotel Lyndhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ormonde House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ormonde House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in another hotel”
BarnsleyDave1401, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The "Pinewood" Suites are detached from the main hotel and are on the ground floor.”
B5005IVmichaela, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 19 and some creaking from above, not enough to disrupt my sleep”
biddymac2014, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you have a dog try the garden room with spa bath”
mrd6611, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are on three floors plus an annexe.”
JaneBob46, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5