We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hatfield Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hatfield Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I love this place. It provides comfortable rooms with super clean toilets. There is also a TV which channels clearly and a restaurant in the lobby which provides good breakfast. Wifi is free and Galleria, Aldi and Asda is all around the corner. I stayed here from the 1-4 th and I'm coming back there from the 8th to 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabbitan B
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in a good location to access all areas within Hatfield. The hotel is not overly expensive but not the cheapest either. When we stayed, there was quite a lot of noise being made, once reported we were offered free breakfast. Also, on arrival we had to move rooms as the room we were given had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsbethan2
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Hatfield Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on business while a very large group of 'adults' and I use the term adults VERY loosely, where staying at the hotel. I got woken up my 18-20 year old running down the corridors, being so drunk unable to stand up, jumping between rooms and shouting along the corridors, even one running along nude! I stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honest_traveller1979
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service and room you received, although we would like to apologise for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I could give this place 0 stars I would. Horrendous service from the offset treating my group like we were young children when, in fact, we were all adults. We were getting ready to go out and we wanted to share hair straighteners/dryers but the staff were patrolling the corridors and wouldn't let anyone else in the room; even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller a
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Hatfield Central Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Buntingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was suitable for what we wanted but I wasted my time calling to get all 7 rooms together (or at least on the same floor) Arrived to find us all on different floor. However they moved three onto one floor which helped. We were getting ready for a ball and wanted to share hair straighteners etc! Room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your room was not ready upon arrival on the same floor and we do apologise for this. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of a large group and the service was disgusting. Despite the fact we were making no noise, staff were patrolling the corridors telling everyone to return to their own rooms, meaning we couldn't get ready for our night out together which really ruined the atmosphere. It didn't feel like we were paying customers as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caragillard
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came to stay with a few frineds we were not drunk nor messy, they kicked off and tried to kick us out becuase there was 1 other person in a room and told us "maximum 4 people" even though the website says 5. Not impressed extremely rude staff, will deffiantly be staying in another hotel if i come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelodge never to pretend to be something they are not. A simple, value for money hotel, clean, has everything you need with no frills. Staff are so friendly, warm.welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KizzieGreen
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Hatfield Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

wirral
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basic accommodation...bed and pillows were fine...pullout bed for son (6'3") was not really suitable, would be ok for small children. Bath room was basic and not cleaned thoroughly, I gave it a clean before use, shower curtain was smelly. Hotel looked new. In a good area for shops and restaurants. Parking wasn't as bad as I thought it would be,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j2xne
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found the staff to be pleasant during your stay. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we apologise that your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you and that you found the beds to be...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived at the Travelodge Hatfield Central making the assumption that my employer had completed my hotel booking for 3 nights. I travelled some what 250 miles and arrived at approximately 12.30am. On my arrival I was greeted by Caroline Evans who was working the night shift on reception. Caroline advised that there were no rooms available and my booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SadieClaire43
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Hatfield Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
0.6 km away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
954 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
2.1 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
601 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
564 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hatfield Central

Address: Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 0XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hatfield Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hatfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Travel Lodge Hatfield
Hatfield Travelodge
Hatfield Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
WALSALL
6 months ago
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles diane_pqr, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room but all double glazed”
 of 5 bubbles mcbeant, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles galebickrila3, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If booking a taxi from hotel always get a price when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Splange27, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“think twice, there are other alternatives around”
 of 5 bubbles paulbainbridge2016, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay