We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hatfield Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hatfield Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hatfield Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

As one would expect. Nothing to complain about for basic and reasonably priced accommodation. Clean, efficient, convenient and suitable to our specific basic requirements on the night. I have nothing else to say to fill the required character numbers! .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We didn't plan to stay here but when other arrangements fell through we ended up here for three nights. Our room was a decent size, clean, comfortable and pretty quiet. Tea and coffee making facilities were fine but the soap dispensers were empty (as another reviewer has noted). Breakfast was adequate and cheap - nice fresh fruit salad. Free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I visited Travelodge in the month of July so we could visit Hatfield for a couple days (returning university students) Well what can i say, the hotel was basic but you got what you paid for. Pros: The facilities were decent, the parking was free and the cleanliness was excellent and the location was perfect for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeraGW
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had a recent stay for one night to visit a local attraction. The hotel was situated near to shops and restaurants and there was adequate parking outside. The room was clean, comfortable and the staff had taken into consideration my request for a quiet room. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and it felt like nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane_pqr
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

As usual for the Travelodge chain, the room was comfortable with all the expected and required facilities. The hotel was clean and the service was friendly and helpful. Food and drink is available and the breakfast was good. Not the easiest place to find but convenient for the surrounding area and local shops plus free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur W
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Booked for two nights while up for a wedding. Nicely located opposite restaurants/shops in galleria although immediate area not particularly appealing. If upgraded like other travelodges are will really lift it. Overall can't complain given price paid and reason I've given 4 instead of 3 is due to the helpfulness of the hotel staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally S
London
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Woken up and got out of bed by reception staff to go to reception to fix THEIR mistake in only taking payment for one night instead of two Room not cleaned (although bed was made) between nights No cold water in bathroom taps - tepid at best

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohforfs
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed 3 nights as a solo traveller attending training on the nearby business park. I've stayed at travelodges in the past and had an expectation that the chain would deliver to the same standards across all of its hotels - this is not the case for the Hatfield. Most of the guests were builders who left trails of mud everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakkisr
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hatfield Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Booked last minute therefore expensive but cheaper than local competitors. Room was too hot and stuffy on arrival. Staff very helpful. Location awful. Bed very comfortable and I did sleep well. Room and bathroom were small and a little worn. Would have been acceptable at half the price I paid though I appreciate it was last minute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445garye
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Hatfield Central. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

It has been some time since I was last in a Travelodge,. The one above the disco in Wakefield. This one however is in a grate location staff helpful and friendly food quite edible. Took a family room as my Daughter and myself are doing a grand tour of universities. The check in was simple the parking rules observed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcbeant

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
0.6 km away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
954 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
2.1 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
601 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
563 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hatfield Central

Address: Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 0XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hatfield Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hatfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Travel Lodge Hatfield
Hatfield Travelodge
Hatfield Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
WALSALL
6 months ago
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles diane_pqr, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room but all double glazed”
 of 5 bubbles mcbeant, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles galebickrila3, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If booking a taxi from hotel always get a price when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Splange27, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“think twice, there are other alternatives around”
 of 5 bubbles paulbainbridge2016, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay