We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8

    Breakspear Way, Hemel Hempstead HP2 4UA, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Savings alert: 26% below average rate

    The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$64
    US$65
    US$64
    Traveller (51)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good41%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “health club” (23 reviews)
    “stayed here” (89 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
    Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
    Hotel deals
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$64
      View Deal
    • 1 B D FEATURE SOFA BED NON SMOKING
      US$65
      View Deal
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$64
      View Deal
    All 11 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Twin Room
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$64
      View Deal
    • 1 B D FEATURE SOFA BED NON SMOKING
      US$65
      View Deal
    • 1 DBL BED ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      US$65
      View Deal
    • 1 DOUBLE BED NONSMOKING
      US$65
      View Deal
    • 1 DOUBLE BED WITH SOFA BED NONSMOKING
      US$65
      View Deal
    • 2 SINGLE BED NONSMOKING
      US$65
      View Deal
    • STANDARD ROOM
      US$65
      View Deal
    • 1 DOUBLE BED EXECUTIVE NONSMOKING
      US$72
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 11
    Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
    735 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Hemel Hempstead
     
    Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel
    700 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
    562 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    Aubrey Park Hotel
    633 reviews
    #8 of 10 hotels in Hemel Hempstead
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (621)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 609 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Checked in here for 3 nights 27/06 - 30/06 have stayed here before but many years ago. Hotel is now looking a bit tired looking and bedrooms in need of a bit of TLC compared to what you pay for them. However my main complaint...More

    Thank s_jhorrocks666
    Response from IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8Responded 4 weeks ago

    Dear S_jhorrocks666, thank you for your feedback after a recent stay. We are disappointed to read that you did not completely enjoy your time with us and must apologise that you had problems with the key cards. Unfortunately they can be a little temperamental at...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 21 May 2017

    I booked a night here because it was an easy driving distance from Heathrow and it had a pool. I wasn't expecting much, just a place to rest my head. The staff were lovely and friendly right from checkin, and helpfully directed me to the...More

    Thank MelissaInAU
    Response from IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8Responded 23 May 2017

    Thank you for your comments after a recent stay. We are pleased to see that everything met your expectations and that the teams looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    I stay regularly in this hotel for business. Rooms are comfortable, they have a pool and training room, but I do not use them. My son did last year. Breakfast has improved since they put coffee machines. Bar is OK and they have a nice...More

    Thank Francisco Manue... V
    Response from IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8Responded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Francisco, thank you for your comments after a recent stay. We are pleased that you are a regular visitor and will certainly take on board your comments regarding ashtrays as this is not acceptable and not up to our normal standards. We look forward...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    The good things first: the bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Unfortunately my room was located under the ground floor (never seen before), close to the gym (open not only to hotel customers, then people waiting in the corridors...), close to...More

    Thank pimpa0711
    Response from IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8Responded 13 July 2017

    Dear pimpa0711, thank you for your feedback after a recent stay. We are pleased that you found the bed and breakfast to your satisfaction but disappointed with noise on the lower ground floor and the standards within the room itself. This is of course not...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    This is quite a nice Holiday Inn and it is in a good location for both business and it is on the edge of the Chilterns and Hertfordshire countryside. Rooms are good, particularly the new executive ones. However, and this is a common mistake in...More

    Thank Nigel H
    Response from IanR1010, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8Responded 13 July 2017

    Dear Nigel H, thank you for your comments after a recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found the hotel to your satisfaction but apologise that you were let down on check out. We appreciate your feedback and will review our training to...More

    Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
    735 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Hemel Hempstead
     
    Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel
    700 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
    562 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in St Albans
     
    Aubrey Park Hotel
    633 reviews
    #8 of 10 hotels in Hemel Hempstead
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
    • #3 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
    • #5 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hertfordshire >
    • Hemel Hempstead
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead m1 j8 Hotel Hemel Hempstead ,
    • Hemel Hempstead Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (51)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (30)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (57)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (19)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
    735 reviews
    3.42 km away
     
    Aubrey Park Hotel
    633 reviews
    3.70 km away
     
    Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel
    700 reviews
    6.27 km away
     
    Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
    562 reviews
    6.10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Plough
    372 reviews
    .83 km away
    Bentley's Delicatessen
    69 reviews
    .85 km away
    Deshi spice
    71 reviews
    .98 km away
    Cafe Dacorum
    11 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Redbourn Village Museum
    6 reviews
    4.96 km away
    Amaravati Buddhist Monastery
    27 reviews
    .27 km away
    St Mary's Church
    19 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Redbournbury Watermill and Bakery
    75 reviews
    4.62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Becks157
    11 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Nairie G | Reviewed this property |
    I am afraid you will have to check with the hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Stacey A
    21 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Jane T | Reviewed this property |
    Watford junction is quite a distance, about 10/15 miles I would say. There Is a mainline station in Hemel Hempstead but a taxi ride away, too far to walk. It's next to a BP petrol station with a small m&s food shop. There... More
    0
    Votes
    sharon t
    30 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from GlasgowLovelife | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, I had free wifi in the hotel; including the rooms.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a refurbished room."
    Read review
    "Think rooms at the back/side of the hotel maybe a little quieter"
    Read review
    "bring your own alcohol if you can, the bar is REALLY expensive"
    Read review
    "Two levels plus ground."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing