We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 677: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here in a family room. The 2 other times where brilliant, this time however the room was not the best and the bathroom had mould in a lot of places. The bedroom was very hot at night due to the air con not working. They did info us this but not until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielbK7196WJ
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear danielbK7196WJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed 10 August 1 night with family as stay over before doing Harry Potter studios approx 10 mins drive away ., Lovely hotel very modern bar though breakfast room tiny for number of rooms . Great location in shopping centre park in riverside parking turn off magic roundabout and use skywalk £4 rate from hotel keep your entry ticket Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peachface05
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear peachface05, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad you found our hotel and bar to be lovely and modern as well as in a great location. I would like to apologise for our air conditioning issue as this is not yet resolved. We are hoping for it to be...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is currently undergoing a refurb and as a result there is no aircon in the rooms. We were advised of this on check-in and to be honest we thought it wouldn't be a problem. How wrong we were. The heat in the rooms was stifling. I cannot stress how unbearably hot it was. The window barely opens and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadie7767
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I am pleased to read you were given a refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The hotel room was of good size, the bath and shower had good variable water heat and pressure along with body and hair soap provided. Bed was large and alternative pillows were in the wardrobe to suit preferences. Tea making facilities were available (which is always a must for me when staying at hotels). Although many reviews state that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley R
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley R, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. I am glad you found your room to be of a good size, with a big bed and a choice...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed a night as going to visit family and wanted a cheap and basic room for the night. We were told they were in mid refurb and that the air con was not working but we booked anyway. Very friendly staff, great bar and a large restaurant, which we didn't use. Room comfy and fine and thank goodness they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kipims
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kipims, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad you found the team to be friendly and the bar to be great, as well as the room being comfortable with the fan. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Kit Allen Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central

Fairlight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

A singles night stay and unfortunatley did not live up to the branding a 'a good nights sleep' was not had. I was awre before the stay that there was no air conditioning however the room was south facing and like an oven. This was exacerbated as the rooms only have little ventilation the small windows open an even smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deansleg
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear deansleg, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to apologise for the heat in your room, unfortunately we do not have air-conditioning in the rooms at the moment. However, we are in the process of getting it, although we are unsure as to when this will be. I am...

Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Great standard as usual for Premier inn but room absolutely tossing so good night sleep was not guaranteed and was not as close to Warner brothers stodios as described in booking .com it was just the heat at night problem otherwise typical Premier inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipstretton
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philipstretton, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to apologise for the heat in your room. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in the rooms at the moment, please be advised we are in the proccess of getting this sorted. However, we are unsure as to when this...

Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Having travelled to Hemel Hempstead for a family gathering, we had arrived well before book-in time. We didn't think this would be an issue as we were full of confidence that we knew what we would get ( see other P.I. reviews). HOW WRONG WERE WE? The car park is in a shopping complex and has nothing to do with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MyOpinion22014
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I would like the opportunity to investigate further and will be in touch with you shortly....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Great service, family rooms as advertised, no air conditioning but we had been contacted and were given a fan which did the job. Great location for a visit to Harry potter studios and a short walk to the train station to visit London for the day. Handy for local services and breakfast was good parking was easy to sort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsClareJ
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsClareJ, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I would like to thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be great as well as the breakfast to be good. I...

Warrington
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The place is always lovely, staff attentive without being overbearing and would recommend the very pretty area for good shopping and a lovely walk. Also a very handy street market down the main highsteet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 992suej
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 992suej, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. The feedback we recieve serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn and I would like to thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and the area to be...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
664 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
422 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#7 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
467 reviews
1.7 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
334 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kings Langley
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $83 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 5 floor. We were on level 4. Good views of the town.”
 of 5 bubbles hellieb66, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the rooms on the upper floors main road quite close, you have AC in the rooms so can close window if you want to.”
 of 5 bubbles sparky992, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“525, top floor, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Carol1402, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Turn the lights off when you leave your room. Good for the environment ”
 of 5 bubbles 138stevew4, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor level 4”
 of 5 bubbles poolehornet, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay