We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 440: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
 Click to rate
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went away for a couple of days to visit Warner bros studio tour and to have a break,it was a surprise Valentine's gift for my wife as she is aassive harry potter fan and I new this would be perfect for her and she totally enjoyed it

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee m
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed overnight in this hotel, what stood out for us was how friendly and helpful all the staff were. They made us feel very welcome. The hotel is clean and comfortable and excellent value for money. The breakfast was also delicious with an excellent choice from both the buffet bar and the cooked breakfast. Would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst the hotel rooms at this premier Inn probably could do with a makeover - they look a little tired, the location was ideal with plenty of parking and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier. The were a credit to their employers. The breakfast was particularly excellent, made freshly to order and served with a smile...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline131967
Leeds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All I wanted was a good nights sleep - exactly as promised on their TV and film advertisements. I stopped there for two nights. The first night was fine but I had a terrible nights sleep on the second night On check out I informed the night porter (who was on reception duty) but he didn't appear to be overly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurderMystery
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hemel Hempstead West Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not have a great night's sleep with us on your stay in January and have not been refunded under our guarantee. Although we do have our Good Night Guarantee in place to ensure our guest's have a great stay,...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The usual very good Premier Inn stay. A reasonable price for the south-east. A little out of the way for some but a bit cheaper compared to many hotels in the area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smudge0806
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here many times before, Always been first class. Good standards Good staff.Very disappointed this time.Bed not made properly, toilet could have been cleaner.Towels not changed.Maybe new cleaner?

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersV7460IK
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I stayed overnight on my way to an early function nearby the following morning. The hotel was clean, convenient and great value for money. I was also pleasantly surprised to get a perfectly adequate vegan dinner and breakfast without any hassle (although the selection could be improved). Another good experience at a Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMS100
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very convenient for Berkhamsted. Clean, comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. We thought the breakfast was exceptionally good for the money. The bedroom was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean with nice fluffy towels.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicanunn
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Overall I found the Hotel clean and tidy inc room, the meals good freshly, the downside not happy with the Free wifi trouble with server, there was an option to upgrade to ultimate wifi for £5 for 24hrs considered a bit pricy, when I visited the weather very cold -5C outside, the room was a little cold, woke up several...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldh150
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Wasn't all that but had a bed I suppose wouldn't stay here again would be more in the center. Needs updating desperately room was cold taps didn't work properly Paid £190 for 3 nights so average but overall could of been better

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamparker2017

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
723 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
688 reviews
2.2 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Watermill Hotel
The Watermill Hotel
#11 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
393 reviews
4.3 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
779 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the Chilterns, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, just half an hour's drive away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel

Address: Stoney Lane | Bourne End, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $85 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#2 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#4 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe try a room above ground floor so that you can open the windows if it's hot”
 of 5 bubbles SWest2016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for. Room with an even number as they are on the quieter side and make sure you close you Windows before you go to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseyC_11, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room as fully double glazed but for such good value what can you not be happy with”
 of 5 bubbles casadolly, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiahay, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from A41.”
 of 5 bubbles 398stuarta, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5