We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waterfront Hotel

    29 Beach Street, Deal CT14 6HY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Traveller (42)
    Dining (90)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good30%
    • Average9%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Banquet Room
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Waterfront Hotel
    Deals (4)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Ramada Dover
    888 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Whitfield
     
    Queen Street Hotel
    27 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Deal
     
    The Blue Pigeons
    188 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Worth
     
    Sutherland House
    76 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Deal
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (91)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 86 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Never again. Curry poor. My husband has the last it seemed of the Chicken curry it looked and tasted like it had been watered down. He never said anything as we were out with family. In all quality poor and the wait ridiculous. What a...More

    Thank FHirst
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    After reading lots of amazing reviews I was really excited to stay at this hotel before we caught the ferry on the Monday morning. The room (no 6) was a family room And we had a cot bed too. It just about all fitted in...More

    Thank Jemma H
    Response from Olstallywag, Owner at Waterfront HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear 'Jemma H' Thank you for your review, it has actually opened my eyes to certain facts - which I will act on. There are many refurbishments going on at present, but I will be taking immediate steps on the subject's you have mentioned -...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Perfect location for exploring the many delights along this part of the Kent coast. Our allocated room had a fantastic sea view with the small pier being directly opposite. The room facilities were more than adequate & perfectly acceptable for the stay. Breakfast was excellent...More

    Thank MerseaMillsy
    Response from Olstallywag, Owner at Waterfront HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear 'MerseaMills' Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes - The Waterfront Team

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    11.95 for 2 courses. The meal in itself was very nice, not enough veg, had a small bowl of horseradish sauce for beef but English mustard was in sachet which weren't easy to open. No spoon with the dish of veg, used knife and fork...More

    Thank loracnwot
    Response from Mark S, Owner at Waterfront HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear 'loracnwot' Sorry you were not impressed with our service, will mention this to our team, but pleased you enjoyed our food. Kind Regards, Mark

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Booked a family room (no 6) for one night, nothing flash but perfectly comfortable and a very decent breakfast. Unlike other reviewers, we were happy with the beds and kids appreciative of free wifi! Great value and pretty setting on the promenade. Deal is a...More

    Thank Nicky H
    Response from Mark S, Owner at Waterfront HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear 'Nicky H', Many thanks for taking the time to review us - We do try very hard to satisfy everyone and are constantly upgrading our rooms etc, but you cannot please everyone - We just do our best. Kind regards, Mark

    Ramada Dover
    888 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Whitfield
     
    Queen Street Hotel
    27 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Deal
     
    The Blue Pigeons
    188 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Worth
     
    Sutherland House
    76 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Deal
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$63 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Deal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Dining (90)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (61)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Ramada Dover
    888 reviews
    11.18 km away
     
    Sutherland House
    76 reviews
    1.38 km away
     
    Queen Street Hotel
    27 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    The Blue Pigeons
    188 reviews
    5.51 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Lane Cafe & Restaurant
    380 reviews
    .11 km away
    Sea View
    387 reviews
    .13 km away
    Little Harriettes of Deal Tea Rooms
    194 reviews
    .03 km away
    The King's Head
    275 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Deal Pier
    371 reviews
    .22 km away
    The Astor Theatre
    77 reviews
    .25 km away
    Deal Timeball Tower Museum
    35 reviews
    .16 km away
    Mikes Bikes Deal
    5 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lorna389
    23 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Olstallywag | Property representative |
    Check out time is by 11am. Best Wishes, Mark the 'new owner/manager'
    0
    Votes
    kenneth g
    23 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Olstallywag | Property representative |
    Ha ha...a nice place to enjoy Deal now. Friendly, inexpensive and very clean.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Great Sea Views."
    Read review
    "Ask about a bath as some rooms have only a shower"
    Read review
    "The higher floors have better views"
    Read review
    "We visited to have lunch but if the cheerful approach of the staff is replicated in the Hotel, it will be..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing