We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Traveller (85)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (6)
Overview
133 Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
153
31
30
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
153
31
30
14
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool new beach holiday park brilliant entertainment entertainment team great week climbing wall camping site an amazing holiday kids activities dymchurch beach gold plus caravan holiday makers bank holiday weekend come home local attractions kids club member of staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Excellent holiday. Had a great time with great company. Park stars were excellent with the children. Great caravan cannot complain. New park near and tidy. Had a great time. Would definitely go back again

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Andrew W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I got their , I had driven for 2 hours with a broken foot , I was unable to walk And in a lot of pain not realising I had to walk eight suitcases to my caravan , my wife and kids went off...More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank James W
Response from Culture760857, Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

Many Thanks for your 5 star reveiw and we will be passing you comments on to Helen and the team. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this resort for 5 days, I still had good fun but many things lowered the experience for instance, the showering area is extremely dirty (a couple days I had a cold shower). Some of the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. This...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Savannahbeach_Lover
Response from Culture760857, Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 10 December 2018

Hi, Thanks for your reveiw, can you please confirm the details of when you stated with us so we can investigate as we would always aim to put things right for all of our guests and pride ourselves on giving great service to every guest...More

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to many caravan parks over the years this was by far the worse I’ve been too, we paid for gold plus so we thought we would have nice caravan.when we arrived we wasn’t given a map or anything to find our caravan so...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Chloe R
Response from Culture760857, Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 13 November 2018

We are sorry you didn’t experience our usual service at New Beach. We always aim to deliver great service to every guest every time. We are confused you say you didn’t receive a map as they are in the pack with your keys also our...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I would like to thank receptionist Dawn for her all season year round happy demeanor, outstanding customer service,and professional efficiency..Nothing is a too much trouble for her and she always goes that extra mile for anyone for me, my friends my family and any visitors!!...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank gloriupton
Response from Culture760857, Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 13 November 2018

Thanks for your honest feedback we will pass your comments on to Dawn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
About
Description
New Beach -for everything that's great about a family caravan holiday by the sea.Kids love it! There’s the Loopy Club for them to get involved with, the adventure play area and lots more. Adults love it! More There’s great nightlife for all the family, with shows, cabarets and discos. Or take it easy and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Fancy a day exploring? New Beach provides the ideal base for discovering Kent's many interesting towns and exciting attractions to visit. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Microwave
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
131
Also Known As
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
131
Also Known As
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Photos
Traveller (85)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Port Lympne Hotel
303 reviews
4.03 km away
Stade Court Hotel
796 reviews
4.71 km away
Hythe Imperial
2,156 reviews
5.46 km away
Seabrook House
90 reviews
6.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25 nearby restaurants
Botolphs Bridge Inn Pub & Restaurant
438 reviews
1.93 km away
Shepherd & Crook
139 reviews
2.19 km away
Mary's Tea Room
217 reviews
3.10 km away
The Bistro
225 reviews
3.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Alpaca Annie
114 reviews
1.63 km away
Cinderella Golf and Activity Centre
30 reviews
2.24 km away
Dymchurch Beach
445 reviews
3.07 km away
Port Lympne Reserve
1,814 reviews
3.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sallyanne b
15 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gard357 | Reviewed this property |
There's nothing wrong with the swimming pool so don't see any need to put in a new one. All our caravans have been very clean.and the owner was not telling you the truth, of course they don't turn the water off. We love it... More
0
Votes
mouldypearce
19 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Alain981 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have showers and toilets on site
0
Votes
sallyanne b
31 August 2018|
Answer
Response from O2418DHdavidf | Reviewed this property |
No idea but it’s small and the changing and shower facilities are ridiculous for the size of this site.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"would recommend upgrading"
133heidif
2 Oct 2018
Read review
"Do not go there"
47Suzieq
8 Aug 2018
Read review
"hythe town nearby good resturants"
lorainetupper
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"We had a gold plus for the two of us and it was lovely and had lots of room."
Chloetucker20
4 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing