We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went away for a 4 night get away into a Gold plus Caravan. Having read the reviews on here, i wasn't exactly setting my expectations high, and as it seems, it was just as well. The caravan itself was lovely, very spacious (10 berth van for 8 adults), however we were placed on part of the site that seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamiedevil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Caravan it self No baking trays No curtains in 2 bedrooms! So I had to remove one of curtains in main bedroom to put in one of the bedrooms! The third room for my other son couldn't be used because no curtain! So he ended up in my room and my partner had to sleep in living room! I told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauren m
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The most awful & dirtiest run down holiday camp we have ever been to. We were meant to have luxuy accommodation which we paid extra for!! The accommodation was dirty and the bathroom was filthy and had an awful dirty laundy smell (not a good sign as camp had just opened). The bedrooms were bare and really small. Linen left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank archiecarter511
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear archiecarter511 Thank you for your review. Can I ask that you contact the park on the below email to discuss your issues> Hbarry@parkholidays.com Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went away for 4 nights here just for a break away and had been to other sites before. This had to be by far the worst!! We had a bronze caravan but had never expected to live in the slums!! In the whole caravan only 3 lights worked. Light switches were broken and hanging off the walls. A wood trim...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UndercoverHM
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear UndercoverHM Thank you for your review. I believe Helen the Holiday Services Manager will be in contact with you personally. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a gold plus caravan , which was ok but having 8 people in it (but it slept 10 as no one wanted to sleep on sofas ) we only had about 12 coat hangers so not enough, went and asked for more two days running but no coat hangers, on third day one of the entertainment ladies went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra W
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Sandra W Thank you for your review. Please allow me to apologise for the lack of hangers in your holiday home, I have now spoken to the house keeping team to ensure that does not happen in the future. It is true to say that the Entertainments team did experience technically difficulties on the Karaoke night, and this unfortunately...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The weather was not great and the van was just ok but we've has a blast. All thanks to the entertainment team.....they overcame hitches and kept us all entertained. They were obviously having fun and that meant we has fun. A great bunch this year...all of them, although Megan has won the heart of my little boy. She's as great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca J Thank you for the great review, I have passed your comments on to the team and in particular Megan. We will certainly be looking forward to see you all on your return. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So We are half way through my week away at new beach holiday park and I must say, it has been fantastic, the caravan is lovely and the bar staff and reception staff are so friendly and approachable always have smiles on there faces and happy to help! The entertainments team, Sophia, Cory, Liam, Megan, Sarah and Shantelle all work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Sophie L Thank you so much for the great review, the team really do appreciate them! I’m sure that every one will welcome you back in July with open arms – and SMASH it once more!! Kind regards

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly the staff, bar staff were brilliant although very in-experienced with no-one to help them they muddled through. Certain things didn’t go right but their customer service was so good you couldn’t complain. It’s a shame the reception staff hadn’t had the same training, found them rather rude. They made such a big deal at 15:55 that check in wasn’t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAZzzPAZzz
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear KAZzzPAZzz Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind comment about the bar team, I will indeed pass this on. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you had in your accommodation and they where not fully resolved on your arrival day. I will being investigating this further. Most of our hire fleet holiday homes...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving at new beach we thought it would be much like any other park holidays parks. Not so We could not park in the front car park as it was full and many spaces were being used to show caravans that were for sale. We had to drive round to the other car park. it was about an 8min walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew w
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear andrew w Thank you for taking the time to review the park. I am disappointed that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations. Having listened to your feedback, I have spoken to the team on park in regards to driving on the grassed areas, and also to your comment about the road situation. Hopefully you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

absolutely great opening weekend. This time came with my sister my daughter and my young nephew. Again kids loved every minute. It was my daughters birthday on Saturday and they made a big fuss over her and presented her cake to her on stage with loopy rabbit. Add well as a card and a badge. The entertainment staff are amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleylydia
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear shelleylydia Thank you for your review. Happy belated birthday!, I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday, I have personally passed your thanks to the team. The New beach family are looking forward to your return!!! Kind regards

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (376)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (232)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dymchurch
5.6 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,663 reviews
8.6 km away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
86 reviews
4.8 km away
Stade Court Hotel
Stade Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hythe
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
35 reviews
10.4 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
894 reviews
19.7 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Beach -for everything that's great about a family caravan holiday by the sea.Kids love it! There’s the Loopy Club for them to get involved with, the adventure play area and lots more. Adults love it! There’s great nightlife for all the family, with shows, cabarets and discos. Or take it easy and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Fancy a day exploring? New Beach provides the ideal base for discovering Kent's many interesting towns and exciting attractions to visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: 133 Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Price Range: $17 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a caravan with a parking space”
 of 5 bubbles KAZzzPAZzz, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You would have to go gold”
 of 5 bubbles 487sallyanneb, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you dare to come here. You need latest model caravan, which probably equals to bronze standard at most parks.”
 of 5 bubbles bena878, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were all on the west side of the entrance. The caravans south of us looks far better & bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles heathern404, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are none”
 of 5 bubbles comedypilot, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5