We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Medway M2

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Medway M2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Medway M2
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would highly recommend staying at this hotel, Linda + Raya on reception where very very helpful when my car broke down one morning. Can not thank them enough for their help. The hotel it's self is very nice and would highly recommend once again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really friendly staff, extremely helpful. The room was fresh and clean and not too hot (The heat being my worst nightmare!) The bed was a great size, I found it very comfortable, my husband thought it a little hard though. We were visiting the area due to a possible relocation of 300 miles and this stay did not deter us...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisasX3048SY
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Travelodge for 3 months before Christmas, and are long stay residents now. As a long stay, we were worried about occupying a room for a significant period of time. The staff are amazing to us, we feel like VIPs. Everyone is warm, friendly and kind. The room, although has some wear and tear, was maintained at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyandchris
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here for the week on business and was very pleased with the gorgeous ladies on reception who were really friendly and approachable. They was more than happy to provide any information needed and help out with parking. Highly recommended. The facilities were great and rooms very clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danjoe79
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I attended first week in January and found the staff very helpful including Mary -Anne and Raya who were very hospitable. Very fast check in, clean and tidy room and would recommend to any contractor like myself who need a pleasant and quiet place to stay. Like I say staff were excellent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam P
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Our room smelt, possibly of the people that occupied it before. And they had a fan on when we arrived which was obviously to try and air the room out (not because it was warm as it was the beginning of January and the heater was on too) We had to open the windows. There isn't a hair dryer provided,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruthspokes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Medway M2 hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean and tidy the best bit of our stay was a good nights sleep the bed is so comfortable. Even though it is just of the motorway it is very quiet and peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stb2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Hotel was very run down, and the room unclean, the bathroom was hurendous. None risked using it. Totally disappointment and not at all what you are shown in the photographs. The one saving grace were the staff, who were friendly, and helpful. We would not recommend this hotel, on its standard of cleanliness. If this is typical of travel lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoejane001
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed at the hotel, was signed in quick and was made very welcome by the staff on reception. As we had already prepaid for wifi too was given the code straight away. Got into our room and the room was spotless, bedding made and was clean. The fan was even on in the room as you know hotels usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us and that the staff were friendly. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

spalding
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The room was spotless, so was the bathroom. The hotel is situated on a motorway service area so there is a constant drone from the traffic and noise from the filling station opposite 24/7. Situated ideally for the Medway Towns and/or County town of Maidstone. Easy access from M2 Motorway.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcatdarren

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel
7.3 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gillingham
583 reviews
9.9 km away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Medway M2

Address: Medway Pavilion 4-5 Farthing Corner Motorway Services Area M2 | Moto Service Area, M2 Motorway Junctions 4-5, Rainham ME8 8PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Rainham
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Medway M2 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Medway M2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Medway Hotel Gillingham
Travelodge Hotel Medway
Travelodge Hotel Rainham
Rainham Travel Lodge
Rainham Travelodge
Travel Lodge Rainham
Travelodge Rainham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Medway M2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 19 is great.”
 of 5 bubbles danjoe79, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back don't get noise from the motorway or services”
 of 5 bubbles SteveMRochester, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlooking woodland are so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles celiam147, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disabled people should book a ground floor room as there isn't a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles hasmithson, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room ok but back of hotel quietest.”
  • Travelodge bedroom
  • Travelodge bedroom
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5