We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Silver Country Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Little Silver Country Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 565: English reviews
Start your review of Little Silver Country Hotel
 Click to rate
Kent
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent stay .Rooms were very comfortable and lovely gardens .Breakfast and dinner were especially good with friendly staff . Food very high quality . Pleasant 25 minute walk into Tenterden high street which has some lovely shops

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paula b
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went to a function at the back of Little Silver Country Hotel and stayed in one of the rooms there. Bathroom was spacious but needed some maintenance but overall the room was clean tidy. The view from our room was over the gardens which was nice. The staff were polite on reception. The bar staff were quick and efficient too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Ade_271016
Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a function here and had a very enjoyable evening. There was plenty of parking. Everything was clean and fresh. The staff were all polite and efficient and the evening buffet was very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twotoneskaman
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your event and that you found everything to your satisfaction. The staff here are excellent, they are from the local area and are proud to work at Little Silver. This makes a big difference to our guests and it shows every time. Again, thank you for your comments,...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked stay following procedure at nearby Beneden hospital. This was one of those rare occasions where every member of staff was of equal high caliber. Upon arrival I explained that I only needed one of my two nights booked. Was expecting t&c to be quoted but instantly agreed to charge for one night only AND I had been upgraded to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazey
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for placing this amazing review. We are always happy to go the extra mile to ensure we can offer the very best of our hospitality to our guests. Hope you continue to make a speedy recovery, again thank you for placing your comments on Trip Advisor.

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived and was taken to our room.What a good start. Nice room , clean and modern.We overlooked the garden/carpark. Apparently they have weddings most weekends here. Although these are situated at the bottom of the garden ,one can still hear the music. You can't have the window open. Breakfast was ok not much choice of cold items .Cooked breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaFoodaddict
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor. Really pleased you found your room clean and modern. We are sorry you found the noise from a function a nuisance, all our rooms are double glazed and the music that night finished soon after 10pm. Hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following a Cremation the after proceeding were held in the Kent rooms at the rear of the hotel and from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome then came the buffet food which was absolutely fantastic, if we lived locally to this place we would certainly use the facilities on offer. The staff were very much customer friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmay37
LSCHTenterden, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very pleased this event went well and that you found us all friendly and welcoming on a sad occasion. Hopefully we can be of service to you in the future if you are back in this part of Kent again.

Biddenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you mum and dad for a lovely evening. So if you reading this your wondering why I address Little Silver this way the answer is simple I class the hotel as our second home where we enjoy warm and friendly company and always feel safe in their caring hands. We have entertained my friends and families over the years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Irons
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is always a pleasure to welcome you, your friends and family into the hotel and hope we are able to do this for many years to come! Our team strive to be able to say 'yes' to requests made by our guests and i am pleased we have been able to enhance your...

Rye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It would be nice if the menu was more varied . we stayed 2 night and the medu was basically the same .I would have like a different choice the following night, but the meals were very tasty and of high standard, cant fault the cooking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank biscuit196
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Preparing and cooking everything in-house has its positives as we are able to provide fresh meals every time. This does however limit the options we are able to offer on our menus. Our menus alter with the seasons to ensure that we are able to use local produce and support the local economy and we...

Hawkhurst,Kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a disappointment!! Had an evening meal as family were staying there . No atmosphere ! It was like sitting in a school dining hall . Food came quickly though . Food was 5 out of 10 . Wouldn't go back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shar50hawkhurst
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review on this forum, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal here with us. Our team work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant time here and as you can see from our many other reviews we nearly always achieve top marks for this. I am sorry...

Essex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel very nice and staff pleasant. However with such competitive rates available at the moment I would not recommend dining here as the menu was limited and on the expensive side for the food provided.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertieEssex
LSCHTenterden, Manager at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you liked the hotel and found the staff to be pleasant. The team work extremely hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay. Our menu is all cooked and prepared within our own kitchen by our team of skilled chefs, this does mean that we do not offer as many...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
17.7 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,058 reviews
14.4 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
35.4 km away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
345 reviews
33.3 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional English hotel built in the Georgian style with an excellent restaurant that serves locally sourced foods. The hotel offers an Oak beam lounge, Oaks restaurant, bar, landscaped gardens and 16 luxury rooms including suites and 4-posters. These rooms have spa baths. A popular wedding venue, that is licensed to hold the marriage ceremony either in the magnificent Kent Hall or garden gazebo on those warm summer days. Kent Hall can accommodate up to 120 guests for the banquet and up to 150 guests for the evening reception. Plenty of parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Silver Country Hotel

Address: Ashford Road | St. Michaels, Tenterden TN30 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Price Range: $154 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Silver Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Little Silver Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Silver Country Tenterden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Little Silver Country Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Little Silver Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you’re coming to Kent to see the glorious surroundings stay with Little Silver for the extra special holiday felling.”
 of 5 bubbles Stuart_Irons, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a large room was on the ground floor and overlooked the garden which even in mid winter looked very good.”
 of 5 bubbles CliveH179, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely comfortable bed. Everywhere spotlessly clean and warm.”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieT854, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the water pressure in the shower before u get undressed to shower! ”
 of 5 bubbles NickySparks, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good shower, food, staff couldn't ask for more.”
 of 5 bubbles 382kristena, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5