We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel

Save
Share
109 London Road, Tonbridge TN10 3AN England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$52
View deal
Trip.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Tonbridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With so many picturesque attractions like Sissinghurst and Knole House nearby, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Tonbridge North is perfect if you want to do some sightseeing. It's great for business too, as excellent transport links make conference centres easy to get to. Explore our nation's heritage at some wonderful visitor attractions like Penshurst Place or Hever Castle. Or toast the happy couple at one of the many wedding venues nearby, like Tonbridge Castle. There are excellent golf courses at Nizels and Poult Wood too. When you've played the 18th hole, come back to some great food at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely comfy bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
554Reviews3Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 251
  • 184
  • 72
  • 25
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
186400Caroline wrote a review 12 Oct
Warwick, United Kingdom2264 contributions396 helpful votes
I use premier inn regularly as they provide a consistent quality but not this particular one. It was old looking,the room and bathroom smelt of damp, black mould around the bath and wood lice in the bathroom, condensation on the windows. There were cobwebs on the ceiling in the room and bathroom, plus stains on the desk and a disgusting stain outside the bathroom door. The toilet flush didn’t work. Would definitely not recommend anyone stay here certainly not up to the standard you can usually rely on.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you were left disappointed by the cleanliness standards in your room on arrival. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. The safety and wellbeing of our guests and teams has always been incredibly important to us and everyone in our hotels should rightly expect a safe, clean and protected environment. The Coronavirus crisis has brought this into sharp focus, which is why we have launched a new rigorous, daily cleaning regime across all our hotels. We apologise you found your room to not be up to the high standard we would expect. We have ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with our Housekeeping teams to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Kayleigh
Read more
katetownsend98 wrote a review 10 Oct
1 contribution
Good overall although expensive no discount for multiple bookings misinterpreted of cost on adverts 6 people staying 3 rooms could have gone abroad for the cost but needed to be there Can't fault the place and not the staffs fault
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
debbie472014 wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom13 contributions8 helpful votes
Love stay. Reception staff very helpful. Room was lovely but hot. The only problem was we had to have the window open as the room was so hot,we found it was very noisy as we where facing the main road which was busy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
drgriffin2021 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
A lower quality than usually expected even from a Premier Inn. Rooms were sweltering hot, they were certainly not clean and when we turned the fan on to try and circulate some air, the whole bed was smothered in dust. We booked a fair few weeks in advance but this was not a cheap Premier Inn stay and therefore we felt the value for money was poor. Staff were friendly however.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep and concerns with the cleanliness of your room on arrival. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. The safety and wellbeing of our guests and teams has always been incredibly important to us and everyone in our hotels should rightly expect a safe, clean and protected environment. The Coronavirus crisis has brought this into sharp focus, which is why we have launched a new rigorous, daily cleaning regime across all our hotels. We apologise you found your room to not be up to the high standard we would expect. Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay. If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the Housekeeping team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
bobfromlondon2015 wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Be warned - avoid this place if you need an accessible room. Booked & reserved 5 rooms for a family wedding including one for my frail elderly mother having visited in May to check suitability of their only groumd floor accessible room with a walk in shower. On arrival they had let this only such room to another disabled guest. Staff were as helpful and sympathetic as they could be but powerless to help (other than to offer token compensation) as the whole hotel only has one such room. Be warned - some rooms also face onto a busy noisy main road, and you have to walk to a separate adjoining building a Beefeater restaurant for breakfast pre selecting a time for a table the night before.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the team member service provided, the noise issues and that you hadn't received the accessible room that was booked. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you and can completely understand your frustration. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Tayler
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn tonbridge north hotel tonbridge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentTonbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clue Cracker (7.1 km), Kent and Sussex Shooting School (5.5 km), and All Saints Church (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sofia's Colombian Kitchen, The Greyhound, and Vittle and Swig.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ightham Mote (5.8 km), Knole - National Trust (7.3 km), and Penshurst Place & Gardens (6.7 km).
Is Premier Inn Tonbridge North hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.