We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Burnley

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Burnley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Burnley
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here recently for 1 night, booked 2 family rooms. The car park is large and has easy access for larger vehicles. The rooms are of a good size. The single beds as always require another quilt to cushion the hard mattress. The overall stay was good and quiet.

Thank Aamar D
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap and basic. Room clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. Was minor traffic noise when windows open. Ideal for easy access to Lancaster and Yorkshire Fells for outdoor activities. Walking distance into town center

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark P
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Hotel was clean and simple. The staff really helpful. The Restaurant over the car park was ok for food and price range as you would expect for a burger restaurant.Staff at hotel were so kind that when they found my granddaughters furry toy we left in the room, they sent it back to us via the post. Thank you.

Thank Sarah S
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Basic hotel rooms but nice and and clean and friendly staff.We stayed there for family funeral.Not bothered about anywhere to eat or drink but plenty of places 4min drive away in Burnley centre.Even places' like local Asda do a decent breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank davidlI8670HJ
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Adequate room for overnight stay in Burnley. Just outside town centre and convenient for motorway. Room spacious (8)for 2 people but appeared to be family room with bed under main bed. Tv remote didn't work but was only on whilst wife got ready so was not a major problem. Bed was comfy and we both had a good nights rest.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robby002
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, enabling you to have a good nights rest. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Couldn't ask for a better deal. It was clean and comfortable and it had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful regarding bars and restaurants and breakfast places. Couldn't fault any part of it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank davidmO9140GH
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Location is OK, 15-20 mins from centre. Staff were excellent - very helpful, very friendly both on arrival and departure. If you want a clean, low cost stay close enough to Burnley centre, give this place a look

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank DFC_1883
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Went to Burnley for a football match, got an incredible deal by prepaying for a Sunday night £25 for the room. Plenty of parking spaces, 10 mins walk to the town centre. No restaurant as part of the hotel, only breakfast on offer is a "breakfast box".

Thank Rosemary C
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Extremely basic and rather tatty hotel. Facility's go as far as a vending machine in the entrance way. Rooms were extremely large but mostly more dull wasted space to look at. Very cheap so can't expect much better but the price is the only reason it sneaks a 3*. Location is however excellent in terms of motorway network... very much...

Thank Cfox1404
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reviewed 11 February 2017

One of the best hotels I've stayed in,friendly, clean and staff who will happily go above and beyond to ensure that the clients stay is to maximum satisfaction. The only gripe I would have,would be the front of the hotel is the smoking area and as a non smoker,having to walk through this if it were busy wouldn't be nice....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank Alex I

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
1.1 km away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Burnley
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
6.0 km away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
9.2 km away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Burnley

Address: Cavalry Barracks A671/A679 Barracks Road | Barracks Road, Burnley BB11 4SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Price Range: $74 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Burnley 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burnley Hotel Burnley
Travel Lodge Burnley
Burnley Travel Lodge
Burnley Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Burnley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Burnley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its well hidden behind trees, so you need to turn into carpark straight from the roundabout.”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room at the back”
heatherverdant, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms at the book have a super view”
95pamd, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“not sure what room would be good”
723gwena, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rear facing room away from frontage was great.”
Gordon675, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates