We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound

TravelodgeUS$38*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and comfortable hotel; great place to stop over for tired drivers and families alike. Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Travelodge guests get discounts at the various eating places and shops.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinedN1019VM
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A welcome stop driving from Kent to the West Highlands. Just about made it for hot food (Burger King closes at 8:30pm) and you get a discount for staying at the Travelodge. The room was rather too warm at night but could not air it because of the nearby motorway noise. We were offered a fan to help out which...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLMOIJH
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on the way to Lake District. Well maintained travel lodge. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Room was basic but clean and tidy and everything worked. Great value for money. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethhT5901LJ
middlesbrough
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 nights, in a family room on the ground floor. This Travelodge met our expectations of a standard travelodge. We arrived about 15-20 minutes before 3pm and weren't able to check in until 3pm as the receptionist didn't start work until 3. Unlike other travelodges where we've been able to check in a bit earlier. The room was an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencos
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Woken up by fire alarm, unable to find any staff only to be told it was a false alarm by another customer, then no hot water for a shower, tried to speck to hotel manager, she was not interested and would not get off the phone to talk to customers, very poor standard and needs a customer service course, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I got in about 10pm. Room air was a little stuffy but I couldnt open the window because of manure smell in the area. In the morning daylight i could see some things i was not happy about. Spare bed had two blood stains,that didnt come out in the wash. I took off pillow covers and 2 pillows had yellow...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natajl
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Erith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Good Staff and good overall in all sense. Nothing to complain. Travel Lodge is priority booking compared to airbnb. Some travel lodge has discount, but unlucky this time, the cost was slightly higher than expected. but anyway no regrets.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjseedeehul
Cumnock
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My wife and I recently stayed two nights at Burton in Kendal Travelodge while visiting Lancaster and the Yorkshire Dales. It is an excellent location as a base for visiting these areas. I have nothing but praise for the Travelodge itself. It is very clean, comfortable and has all the facilities that are required for a short stay. In addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Oxon, England
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I have stayed here a number of times, as I sometimes have to set out for Scotland after a meeting in North Oxfordshire that doesn't end until around 10pm. The solution is to drive for three and a bit hours and arrive here, where the friendly staff are completely unfazed by someone arriving at 1.30am. Everything follows the usual Travelodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caledonianne
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Burton M6 Northbound Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed here on the way up from the South West to the Lake District as we were driving through the night and couldn't check in to our own accommodation until 4pm the following day. Arrived at half past midnight, checked in no issue, requested travel cot which was promptly provided along with a clean sheet and blanket, good nights sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom K

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton
2.5 km away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
12.3 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
989 reviews
7.6 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kendal
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Cross Keys Hotel
The Cross Keys Hotel
#1 of 2 in Milnthorpe
115 reviews
8.6 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bolton le Sands
169 reviews
0.8 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 3 in Burton-in-Kendal
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound

Address: 6 Burton Motorway Services Area M6, Burton LA6 1JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burton
Price Range: $69 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burton m6 Northbound Hotel Burton
Travel Lodge Burton
Burton Travelodge
Burton Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cumbria, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Bromley Cross England
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room at the back of the hotel facing away from the services and road.”
BrightonBelle_10, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great.”
YstwythB, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room at the back...away from the traffic”
iainf46, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the back of the Travelodge”
Bobby916, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at the back, facing away from the lorry park”
bigalxyz, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$38* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates