We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Bolton
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Very dated and shabby. The entrance to the hotel needed a good sweeping and hosing down. If you need somewhere to stay after a night out drinking it will suffice as it's an experience better off forgot. Paid for an all you can eat breakfast that was served to you so no opportunity to help yourself to more. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Hi Jill, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for any disappointment you felt during your stay; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look into this further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I drove up from the Midlands so that I could attend a meeting at BAE Systems Warton @ 0900 Sunday. Consequently, I asked for a wake up call @ 0700. From midnight there was excessive noise from the restaurant area. I had booked the disabled room - unfortunately next door to this area. I managed some sleep, but was woken...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I1532LZrichardh
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sincere apologies for the poor stay you encountered; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so the issues you have raised can be looked into further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I found this to be an ok stay and essentially it is fit for the purpose but if you are expecting any luxury or high levels of service, this is not the place for you. I only stayed for 1 night and tried to order something to eat in the restaurant. There were no staff available as although the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Hi Natalie, myself and the team are thankful for your review and apologise for the poor service you received during your stay. Can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can investigate further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 11 December 2016

We booked this hotel as a last resort as everywhere else was booked. After reading some of the other reviews, I was worried and not looking forward to my stay. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. Is it dated? Yes. Are the rooms 5 star? No. Is it exactly what you would expect of a cheap motorway hotel? Yes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LBobington
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your stay at Days Inn Charnock Richard exceeded your expectations and was overall a pleasent stay. Myself and the team hope to have you return in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This hotel is cheap and that is reflected in the quality. Our first room smelt of cigarettes. We went straight back to reception and were given another room. The kettle did not work in this room. We reported it straight away and were given another kettle. The staff were very polite and extremely helpful. It is just such a shame...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SooziP
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Charnock Richard, myself and the team are sorry for any disappointment you felt however we are happy to hear such positive comments towards the customer service you received. We thank you for your feedback which will be passed on to the hotel manager to deal with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Brookwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

There was 1. Extreme Mold throughout building and hotel rooms we have added photos 2. General poor hygiene and disrepair. I am concerned as the disrepair problem affected my 3 year old son’s health and safety and that of my family and will affect future guests. There was mold on walls, around windows, on the nets and curtains. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki12029
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

This has been dealt with this separately via email correspondence, we thank you once again and apologise for your poor stay. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Cardigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Absolutely shabby place. Wallpaper hanging off walls holes in walls in passageway. Room shabby curtains hanging off rails also full of holes.Toilet bowl stained bath rusty around the plughole. Website mentions hypnos beds ha ha must be the hypnos beds that Premier Inn throw out as it was lumpy etc. Absolutely shocked to find large brown stains on duvet on...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 46denise
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for your poor stay; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can investigate the problems you encountered. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

On the way to Blackpool for family fun weekend was going to stay here, paid 45.00 for room, thought reasonable but same price as travel lodge. When arrived receptionist was lovely and the entrance area was well decorated, however when we got to 1st room we were not so happy, it was not the best condition but there was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boyoswife
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible however sadly on this occasion we have failed. I can see you have spoken to the hotel manager who has offered a full refund however so I can ensure your feedback has been dealt with please email me directly with your review, the...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last night having stayed previously several years ago. On arrival around 10pm the building looked very tired and run down. Although the receptionist was helpful enough the building is set in a time wap looking very sorry for itself. The carpets are dirty and threadbare and my room had cracked tiles and mirror in the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Hi John, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look in too your review further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Elba Island, Italy
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights there was nine of us we had 3 family rooms and a double The staff were very friendly and helpful the lady on the desk had us booked quickly the rooms had lovely comfy beds very clean tv hair drier tea and coffee biscuits yes the hotel is ready for a refurb but we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephine028
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that the hotel staff were helpful and the rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback for Days Inn Charnock Richard, we hope you will stay with us again. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
4.0 km away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
7.0 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a twin easy access room.”
handbagscotland, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bank on the 'free' WiFi - it didn't work for us - anywhere in the hotel!”
DubTwosome, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere!”
Colinconnor, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“check in early, check the bed for comfort and ask to change asap”
Bobz42, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the executive rooms”
449christinef, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5