We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Booking.comUS$47*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$47*
Great Deal
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 930: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
 Click to rate
Lake District, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well disappointed. Talk about fur coat and no knickers - manky. If you are thinking of staying here, be warned. the standard set in reception does not follow through to the rooms. If I wasn't so tired through travelling I would drive home. If you really have to stay here you would be better off paying for the Village and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LooShaw
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I were recently married at the hotel and we couldn't have had a more perfect day. Angela (wedding planner) was amazing from the day we booked and nothing was too much trouble,she practically planned the entire day,we moved to the Isle of Man and she put so much attention into the details. Food was beautiful, the banquet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W We very much appreciate your comments regarding your Wedding at the Best Western Park Hall Hotel and Leisure Club. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, I'm sure Angela will be delighted to here and your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at hotel whilst running a conference for a national company Rooms were good and staff very helpful - food was fine and good choice Prices reasonable and good location would recommend for this type of event

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Paul T Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Best Western Park Hall Hotel and Leisure Club, and glad we were able to tick many boxes for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gary Naylor General Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Receptionist at check in kept telling us how busy she was? There were a queue of people behind us, cause one of our rooms were not ready. We said oh sorry your so busy, but if she stopped talking to her fellow colleague then we could of moved on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience at reception during your stay at the Best Western Park Hall Hotel and Leisure. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Park Hall, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer;...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As the song says "OH WHAT A NIGHT" I celebrated my 50th birthday party in full medieval style on Saturday 13th May. The night started in the village inn, where my guests were entertained by a magician & jester. We then moved over to the Baronial hall for the banquet to begin. We enjoyed a 5 course feast & drinks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette B
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Colette B Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 50th Birthday celebrations with us at the Best Western Park Hall Hotel. You and your guests looked amazing in full medieval splendour on Saturday night and very much...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent one night stay - all staff helpful and friendly, room lovely (even though there was a wedding on it didn't disturb us), excellent food in the restaurant for both the evening meal and breakfast and we made good use of the spa and leisure facilities - another enjoyable stay was had by all, made even better by the great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muppet46
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear muppet46 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at the Best Western Park Hall Hotel and Leisure Club. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night after a wedding.food was very good. The venue is looking tired especially the village inn pub. Needs refurbishment. Only 1 member of staff behind the bar for a large amount of guests. Had to send a couple of drinks back lager was flat and cloudy. I had a diet coke which I had to send back as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathryn J
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at the Best Western Park Hall Hotel. At Park Hall, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taken the appropriate measures to address the disturbance you experience from...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this in an emergency. It was very cheap and you could see why . I thought it was awful and found a used razor in the bedside drawer . Couldn't wait to get out of the room . Room was dated , smelt of smoke and not pleasant .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdocking
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear kdocking I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. I have no record of your complaint and we would have looked into changing your room for you had you reported it to use. I apologise form the inconvenience....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time we have stayed here, planning another trip this year. As last time staff are very friendly and welcoming especially Sue in the restaurant. She remembered us even though it has been over a year, not sure how that reflects on us. Thoroughly recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyem43
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear traceyem43 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at the Best Western Park Hall Hotel. We are delighted to read that you found our staff welcoming again, in particular Sue in our restaurant team. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a family wknd. Was very impressed after reading some not so good reviews. We were in the village. Room was large enough, double bed, single bed, sofa bed, and a zed bed. Large toilet with bath, all clean and tidy. Bath takes ages to fill though. Bed was comfortable. The village was nice and quaint. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kosconli
Gary N, General Manager at Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear kosconli Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Park Hall Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, for the MACs event, and I have noted your comments on the food, which will discuss with our head chef. We hope to see you and your family on your next visit...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
6.7 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
0.5 km away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
6.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Park Hall Road | Charnock Richard, Chorley PR7 5LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: $89 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chorley Best Western
Best Western Chorley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on a room in the hotel - don't go to the Village!!!!!”
LooShaw, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a village room”
S6474IZtinab, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms we have stayed in have been great.”
muppet46, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay in the main hotel building”
EssexReviewerUK, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel would be a wise choice”
747lynetter, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
HotelQuicklyUS$77
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates