We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

All fine except the bed was uncomfortable, I found it very hard and had to lie on top of the duvet, so i had a poor night's sleep as a result, a fairly fundamental issue in a hotel. Lift was out of order, fortunately we didn't have much luggage. Staff were fine. Watch out with the sat nav - ours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPG_12
Oxon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was easy to find and booking in was quick and easy. I had a double room which was clean and tidy. The Travelodge is within services area and there is a shop, costa, mcdonalds, Chinese food to chose from. A nice venue but can be noisy if room overlooks the busy car park. Good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niknikOxon
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of the Blackburn M65 Hotel and you found it to be good value of money. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Easy check-in when we arrived. We were in a family room and it was immaculately clean. All the beds were really comfortable and every bed had 2 pillows. Shower was fine and plenty of towels. Macdonalds, Costa, greggs and a mini supermarket all close by. Would definitely stop again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kald26
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights on October 2016 the receptionist on duty could not have been more helpful, the rooms where clean. We did not order breakfast as is was all cold and not very appealing.I would recomend this hotel if your had to stay over on business

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC231049
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Bed was soooo comfortable room was clean and fresh, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful the facilities were great the hotel lobby contains a mc donalds gregs costa bugens and an arcade. a nice restful week an hours drive from major cities for shopping and cocktails all at budget prices 🍸

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chalky540
Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Besides the pillow and mattress being uncomfortable. And the sink basin was either too hot or cold. No in between but overall it was pleasant. Parking was convenient Location was ideal and very easy to get to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 152asadi
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in room 207. Comfortable bed and reasonably quiet. Check in was quick and simple . The room was very clean, the only drawback was that the water in the shower was not hot enough for us.Good weekend stay . Met two of the cleaners on the way out this morning, they are a credit to travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan p
Uffculme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This travelodge is both convenient and comfortable. As you have come to expext with a traveloge also very clean. There is a McDonalds adjacent but this unfortunately is the only place within walking distance to eat. Having driven all day we were not too keen on driving to look for food. Having said that, would come again, but plan meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMeikle
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times in the last 2 weeks. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The place is spotless and a very nice touch is if you have your dog with you the staff put a dog bowl with water and another with dog food ready for arrival. The facilities are good with a Budgens shop, Costa, McDonalds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jb2016121
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Blackburn M65 Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Comfortable standard Travelodge. Ideally situated next to the motorway. Macdonalds,Greggs and Budgens store handily placed in same complex. Good overnight rest,no problems. Would use again and again.So handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doncar2016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
1.4 km away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
151 reviews
3.4 km away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Whitehall Hotel
Whitehall Hotel
#3 of 4 in Darwen
254 reviews
9.6 km away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
16.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel

Address: Junction 4 M65 Motorway | Motorway Service Area, Darwen BB3 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Price Range: $65 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago
Guildford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are probably at the back”
 of 5 bubbles niknikOxon, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC231049, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Phone in advance to grab a rear room”
 of 5 bubbles riley225, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the car park, the occasional traffic may be quieter then the ventilation fans sited at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davidaK1588HT, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“convenience for travelling the area, particularly good for the football!”
 of 5 bubbles A2292YAandrewh, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay