We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The New Boston Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fleetwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The New Boston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of The New Boston Hotel
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a family of four adults & a seven year old child we have just enjoyed a relaxing two night stay. Upon arrival both rooms were very clean, the beds are also very comfortable so we all got a good night’s sleep. On both Saturday & Sunday we dined in the restaurant. On Saturday we enjoyed a varied selection from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we were met with very friendly and helpful staff. Our first impressions were good. The entrance was all clean and welcoming. We received our room key. The external glass door lead to two internal doors, one was a storage cupboard and one was our room door. On entering our room we were faced with an internal locked door,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhona M
Reviewed 14 March 2017

went for lunch yesterday with my sister we both had steak and chips with onion rings peas and peppercorn sauce it was delicious best steak i have eaten in a long time the staff was nice and polite. we will deffo be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

What a little gem of a place, great staff spotlessly clean and comfortable the views from the front are amazing the staff can't do enough for you nothing is too much trouble. the restaurant is top notch too highly recommend and will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veganlegend
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Four of us stayed in four rooms after football and beer festival. The room price was very good value, so no need to share. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was a bit cold during the night (although my mates were warm enough). Breakfast good. Bar/restaurant has TV, just be aware the bar will close after food at 9pm. Went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Fleetwood
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This Place never fails always an excellent service with fantastic food. The new menu is brilliant. Highly recommend visiting here especially for their Sunday roast. I came with my lads and daughter in law and we all left empty plates x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely lunch in a very quiet restaurant. I really enjoyed the food, the puddings and the meals were all lovely. Only negative was the temperate, the restaurant was freezing! We had to move to sit near the radiator. Overall a lovely meal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotelreview103
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

For a member off staff to say we couldn't pick from the specials board due to us being a large party is very bad practice. Only one chef on when the the hotel knew in advance the size of the party is also unacceptable, the food was well below the standard of previous visits. The service was nothing short of...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Kingcantona1
newboston_11, Manager at The New Boston Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your experience at the New Boston Hotel did not meet with your expectations. Communication is the key in any circumstance and we did our very best to meet with your requirements with the information we had. Large parties of over 15 are requested to give menu choices prior to arrival if this can not be...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had a birthday lunch for my 93 year old mother yesterday. The food was awful, some of the chips were cooked, some were hard. My steak was like shoe leather and very poor quality. One of our party was vegetarian and because there was only 1 choice, she had fish, again it was awful and she spent her evening...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Veronica O
newboston_11, Manager at The New Boston Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your experience at the New Boston Hotel did not meet with your expectations. Communication is the key in any circumstance and we did our very best to meet with your requirements with the information we had. Large parties of over 15 are requested to give menu choices prior to arrival if this can not be...

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We had a funeral here I would not recommend. The buffet was appalling cheap processed food but they charge a lot £8 a head plus £150 extra for taking up evening time we can't help how long the funeral takes. Only one choice for vegetarians. We got beef, ham and cheese sandwiches on cheap bread also got pickles, crisps, ham...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canti1
newboston_11, Manager at The New Boston Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the service we provided. Our team does its very best to ensure good customer service and the instructions given to us were followed correctly, if we are not aware of special dietary requirements they will not be catered for. If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
0.7 km away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
503 reviews
0.4 km away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
141 reviews
5.9 km away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
8.0 km away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
530 reviews
10.1 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is set on the seafront at Fleetwood overlooking the Wyre Estuary with panaromic views across Morecambe Bay to the hills of the Lake District.The Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment project in 2013. It is open all year round and has 24 tastefully decorated bedrooms which includes a brand new Bridal Suite all of which have en suite facilities.All rooms include tea/coffee making facilities, courtesy trays, flatscreen tv's, freeview channels, direct dial telephones and complimentary Wifi access.There is a very modern and comfortable bar and lounge area for all residents and a large restaurant which also opens to the public with a wide variety of meals cooked by our full time chef.A swimming pool, gym and leisure centre is opposite the hotel aswel as a lynx 18 hole golf course.Tram and bus stops going into Blackpool are within 5 minutes walking distance are very frequent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The New Boston Hotel

Address: 41-43 The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Price Range: $35 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New Boston Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The New Boston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If in winter and a howling gale, may be worth asking for an extra blanket.”
MarkS604, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are not very active ask for a lower room floor.”
imtarfa, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea view. back rooms are quiet. nice beds, and shower rooms.”
jimmydawn, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the upgraded rooms. If they are not available go elsewhere.”
ChesterClaret, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 15 & 21 are the best.”
AnneBulcock, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5