We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (15)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
Market Place, Garstang PR3 1ZA England See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
75
30
8
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
30
8
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub foodspecials boardsteak and kidney piecar parmonday lunchtimetremendous valueportion sizesenjoyed a lovely lunchfrozen varietyterrific breakfastpublic housecoleslawwelcome surpriseprices are reasonabledelicious mealwould stay here againdouble room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have dined at the Royal Oak many times and always enjoyed the food. The bar always has a good range of Robinson's real ale too and we have said on previous visits that we ought to book a room so that we can enjoy...More

Thank massterb149
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a shame Booked 2 single rooms here for a birthday party and was quoted £40 per room which we were thinking was great as comes with breakfast very very very disappointed when checked out was told it was £50 and it had gone up...More

Thank Alancapper
Response from Lorraine H, General Manager at Royal Oak HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mr Capper, I am really sorry about your experience at the Royal Oak,the lady you spoke to that day was the cleaning lady, she came to tell me what you said about the price you were quoted & I came through to look for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife and I stayed one night on Saturday 28/7/2018, We enjoyed a lovely lunch in the pub before checking in at 1.00pm. We were given a lovely double room overlooking the towns market street at the front of the pub. We chose this pub...More

Thank nadia021
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Considering we only live a few miles away in Poulton our visits to this fair trade market town are few and far between - and usually involve a meal at the excellent Pipers restaurant. However, we had been recommended this town centre hostelry as a...More

Thank Robin D
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Always visit the Royal Oak when in Garstang. Really there is no competition when it comes to the choice and quality off the food. Not a fan of Robinson's ale but they have Jennings Cumbrian Way on. Another plus,Jamie behind the bar seems to have...More

Thank john c
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tanya2892
8 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alan R | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is 7.30 till 9.30 I think, fabulous breakfast and if you are there in the evening the home made steak pie is a dream, enjoy your stay Alan R
0
Votes
Keith C
7 August 2015|
Answer
Response from emaness_crowe | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure, the one we were in certainly was and I think the rest were too. Best thing to do is call the Royal Oak or email them direct. i'd advise you to book directly through them too as I recall when we looked online it... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is no lift, but I am currently on crutches and managed the stairs easily"
Read review
"we just called for food not to stay but if the rooms are as nice as the food we could not complain"
Read review
"Any room on the first floor - not sure if they have a lift"
Read review
"All the rooms are similar and look out onto the centre of picturesque Garstang."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing