We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Macdonald Kilhey Court

    Chorley Road, Standish, Wigan WN1 2XN, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$64US$70
    View Deal
    Traveller (175)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good30%
    • Average19%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “spa break” (39 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Macdonald Kilhey Court
    Deals (11)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Double Room
      US$70US$64
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room (Free WiFi)
      US$70US$64
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room
      US$70
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$64
    Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
    350 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Standish
     
    Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
    249 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Wigan
     
    Premier Inn Wigan Town Centre Hotel
    357 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Wigan
     
    Britannia Wigan Hotel
    706 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Standish
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,338)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,337 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    I'm always honest with my reviews so here we go: I went for an an overnight spa break with my friend and chose the Kilhey due to it not being too far away from where we live.We arrived around 20 minutes before check in as...More

    1  Thank CheshireMabel39
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed here for one night, arrived around 3.30pm. Went to reception to check in, there was one person in front of us yet it took 20 mins for us to be seen then once we were trying to check in there seemed to be...More

    Thank ava_2105
    Response from KC_GeneralManager, General Manager at Macdonald Kilhey CourtResponded 1 week ago

    Dear ava_2105, Thank you for writing a review following your stay at the hotel and I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our reception team. We do have some newer members within the team who are still completing training or have recently...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    First of all, reading the most recent reviews of this hotel should tell you all you need to know. The rooms that I stayed in were mostly clean. The bathrooms looked tired. One had a broken bidet which had a chunk glued back on, another...More

    2  Thank DuchessCrystal
    Response from KC_GeneralManager, General Manager at Macdonald Kilhey CourtResponded 1 week ago

    Dear DuchessCrystal, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stays with us whilst you were completing training in the local area. Your feedback is extremely valuable, in order to make improvements in the guest experience. I was disappointed to read that we did not...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I don't normally go out of my way to write reviews, however I did feel the need after a really bad stay at this hotel. I have stayed in other MacDonald hotels in the past which have been to an excellent standard, so was very...More

    1  Thank AJ_COS1
    Response from KC_GeneralManager, General Manager at Macdonald Kilhey CourtResponded 1 week ago

    Dear AJ_COS1, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us attending a wedding at the hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable, in order to make improvements in the guest experience. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet with your...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I came to the hotel for a friend's wedding. The room wasn't ready in time and had to get dressed in another guests room due to this. However I would like to say that the staff were great once that was all sorted. A member...More

    Thank Danny M
    Response from KC_GeneralManager, General Manager at Macdonald Kilhey CourtResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Danny M, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us attending a wedding at the hotel. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet with your expectations upon arrival at the hotel; unfortunately we did face a number of...More

    Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
    350 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Standish
     
    Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
    249 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Wigan
     
    Premier Inn Wigan Town Centre Hotel
    357 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Wigan
     
    Britannia Wigan Hotel
    706 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Standish
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$76 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 62
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macdonald Kilhey Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Greater Manchester >
    • Wigan >
    • Standish
    • Also Known As
    • Macdonald Kilhey Court Standish ,
    • Macdonald Kilhey Court Hotel Standish
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (175)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (14)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (135)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Britannia Wigan Hotel
    706 reviews
    3.25 km away
     
    Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
    350 reviews
    3.14 km away
     
    Premier Inn Wigan Town Centre Hotel
    357 reviews
    5.49 km away
     
    Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
    249 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Olive Garden
    673 reviews
    2.81 km away
    The Secret Garden Coffee Lounge
    58 reviews
    2.13 km away
    Chadwicks Fine Food Emporium
    174 reviews
    1.98 km away
    The Marina Cafe
    13 reviews
    2.74 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Haigh Woodland Park
    494 reviews
    2.85 km away
    The Silver Tally
    126 reviews
    3.52 km away
    Church of St Wilfrid
    7 reviews
    1.85 km away
    Yarrow Valley Country Park
    221 reviews
    4.73 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Simon J P
    31 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Jack T | Reviewed this property |
    It is around 15 minute drive - follow signs for the M61 Preston then pick up signs for Middlebrook and Marcron Stadium
    1
    Vote
    J7Y
    13 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from dmhLondon | Reviewed this property |
    The staff are incredibly accommodating so I would expect yes.
    0
    Votes
    AnnHornsea
    6 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Chas7704 | Reviewed this property |
    Although I also fish, I have not actually fished here. I would imagine the hotel may have detail which may help.just down the road there is an angling club access where you might get a day ticket or two. Tight lines
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Opt for an executive king in the old building."
    Read review
    "Rooms in the old house"
    Read review
    "Ask at reception for an easier route to rooms."
    Read review
    "we had a lot of rooms all nice"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing