We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quorn Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quorn Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Quorn Lodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend booked us a room at Quorn Lodge after we had spent sometime looking on the internet for a cheap and interesting place to go for a weekend . We arrived to a warm welcome and were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. The room was large and bright with all the facilities you expect. The bathroom was...

Thank juliebaxter13
quornmelton, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest thank you very much for your very kind and positive comments which helps our staff to even do better for the customers. we will upgrade your room and give you 25% off your food and bar as and when you decide to come and stay with us again . regards

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice and friendly hotel with very nice food the only bad thing I have to say about it is on a Sunday they stop serving food very early and they shut the bar before 8pm but apart from that overall stay way very good. Also there is plenty of parking spaces at the rear.

Thank kevin s
quornmelton, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest regards. thank you very much for your very kind comments.. unless you tell us that you will like to east then we can keep the restaurant open for you otherwise if there is no one eating it is pointless keeping the staff. sunday night we always have few guests . last sunday we did 5 dinners but then...

Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I BOOKED AN EXECUTIVE ROOM.....as it was our anniversary, I thought it would be a bit more special, so upon arrival I was told the hotel had upgraded me free of charge to an executive room......hello, that's what I booked and paid the extra for!! The room was clean but very old fashioned and certainly didn't look like an executive...

Thank Lorraine B
quornmelton, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We cannot make out from your review which room and when you stayed . If we had upgraded your executive room then we must have given you one of ours four poster rooms which are very tastefully decorated with mini bar , big TV . ETC. I have been here 15 years and we have...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at the lodge last year and was impressed with the coziness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff so when I've seen there advertisement for Christmas lunch I was eager to book it for me and my family....what a disappointment that lunch was...very expensive and nothing more than a Sunday roast. The place accepted more bookings...

Thank Tina R
quornmelton, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. You was the last one to come for the meal and you were served by all the staff as rest of the guests were ion their coffee . We did not have your orders till the last minute and were not even sure if you were coming or not and how many and...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had an Indian meal there which was excellent. Great service and wonderful food and presentation.The staff there are really friendly and will help with your choice, if required. Will definitely be returning.

Thank Meltonporkpie
quornmelton, General Manager at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest regards. thank you very much for your positive comments. our indian food is prepared very much the way we will prepare it at home . all our condiments are hand grinded and mixed and we don't use any food colours ,additives or preservatives. hopefully we will be able to serve you again in the near future

United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as we had a wedding to go to. Hotel clean, rooms clean. Staff very friendly and a good breakfast was served. Cereal, fruit juice yogurts as well as good selection of cooked. We didn't eat an evening meal here but menus looked good and reasonably priced

Thank Flowerfairy27
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The room was large, clean, and well equipped, breakfast was good. The outstanding feature is the friendliness of the staff. It's unusual to find such a genuinely welcoming establishment. I stayed here while visiting my daughter, and I won't bother looking elsewhere next time. Very good!

Thank Steve T
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Attended a 2 day course here, a charming little hotel. The staff were extremely nice and kept us supplied with tea and coffee Lunch was a nice variety of sandwiches, the scones where wonderful. I asked for some fruit and this was no problem. Did not stay over night, but I am sure it would have been a nice stay....

Thank Trevor B
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night as we had a party to attend in Melton..We arrived late afternoon to a very pleasant and warm welcome from the gentleman behind reception,he was funny and he also upgraded our room..It does look a little dated in the hallway so was expecting a dated room...but to our surprise our room...

Thank lisaf2005
quornmelton, Owner at Quorn Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Than you very much for your kind remarks. we will welcome you to stay once again . please do try our restaurant when you are here next time where we do serve game, grill, specials , steaks and indian food

Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My partner and I stayed here for one night as we went to the theatre to see the Chicago Blues Brothers, the staff at this hotel are very friendly and make you feel so welcome. the rooms are very clean and the executive room is huge. The bed was so comfortable and was a super king size, the only fault...

3Thank Davitrev

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (42)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (1)
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melton Mowbray
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
#3 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
273 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll Hotel
BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll Hotel
#2 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
379 reviews
0.8 km away
Harboro Hotel
Harboro Hotel
#5 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
725 reviews
15.3 km away
The Old Plough
The Old Plough
#1 of 1 in Braunston-in-Rutland
120 reviews
6.8 km away
Stapleford Park
Stapleford Park
#1 of 1 in Stapleford
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Warm Welcome awaits you, when you visit this Old Hunting Lodge situated less than 1 km from the centre of this bustling Market Town. Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire is halfway between Leicester and Nottingham, readily accessible from the motorway network. The Quorn Lodge Hotel and Restaurant is a family owned and run hotel in Melton Mowbray, with an extremely high AA Inspection Rating which is why they have awarded us 3 Stars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quorn Lodge Hotel

Address: 46 Asfordby Road, Melton Mowbray LE13 0HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Melton Mowbray
Price Range: $95 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quorn Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quorn Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quorn Hotel Melton Mowbray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quorn Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quorn Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the rear of the hotel over looking the car park are the quiet ones”
 of 5 bubbles Davitrev, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 24, lovely, big, quiet room at the back of the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinesB5342PP, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find Another b&b 'DodgeE TheLodge'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles laney44015, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Just try & book earlier than we did as we booked last min & were not together.”
 of 5 bubbles molly186356, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 32 is spacious and the "twin" beds are 4 foot and a 5 foot!!!”
  • Sofa, chair & TV
  • Shower
 of 5 bubbles joyb50, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5