We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club
 Click to rate
Southampton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having been an avid 'Premier Inn' fan for several years I have become slightly perplexed at the price of a room in a sterile environment. Taking the plunge I decided to look for local and Independent solutions. The Toft popped up on my search engine and I booked for just one night as I was on business in the area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baileys01
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Couldn't get a coffee in the bar after 9pm. Beer, wine, the bar is open, but seems kitchen is closed and only coffee is in room. Seems a bit backwards​. The kid behind the bar wasn't interested in resolving and suggested using my kettle in the room. 20 mins later and think I may get a coffee after all -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been going to this hotel and golf course for a few years and enjoy it every year . The course is good and challenging for intermediate golfers .The hotel and facilities are good with a nice pub like bar and if your staying overnight they have a good menu for both evening and breakfast .The food is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very reasonable priced quick lunch in the hotel bar on the way to a christening in Bourne. The hotel has ample parking and attractive terrace to sit out in when the weather fine. The service was good the staff friendly and helpful and the food good and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69trisha
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

12 of us were booked here as a golf society so that we could play the golf course next day. I was given one of the bungalow type rooms at the rear. Room was ideal well appointed and a recently refurbished bath room. Should note that some of the party had rooms that hadn't Got refurbished bathrooms which looked pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you appreciated your bathroom by the end of the summer we hope to have the last few completed. As hoteliers we are only able to do this when the rooms are not forward booked, so the plan is ongoing and will be completed as soon as possible. I will pass you comments...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we attended a wedding here this weekend and stayed overnight, this place is perfect for a small/medium wedding. it's surrounded by beautiful views of the golf course and gardens, we were lucky with the weather as we were able to spend most of the time outside in the nice seated areas. the food for wedding meal and buffet later on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lincsfm
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the wedding & the food. We are on a constant renewal programme, which is ongoing & rolling depending on hotel bookings. Hopefully you can pay us another visit in the future.

carlisle
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were given a night in a hotel for a Christmas gift. We were going to visit our daughter in law and grandchildren for Easter. So broke the journey by spending the night at the Toft Country House Hotel. On arrival check in was quick and easy, the room was small but clean with a large comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyincumbria
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so glad you had a lovely time. Do come and visit us again.

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding at Toft in Dec 2016 (exactly a week before Christmas) and cannot thank Julia and her staff enough for making our special day flawless and perfect from start to finish. Firstly, Julia was a fantastic support to me in the run up to the wedding as well as on the day and went above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura_G_est_2016
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to look after you and your guests and we are delighted everyone had a lovely time.

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Coming to Bourne for Business regularly we normally stay in Stamford. As a last minute and finishing work pretty late we decided to stay around the corner from work and booked Toft. Called reception at 9 to find out how long we had for the restaurant to close to be told it was already closed. We called Six Bells who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex R
ToftManagement, Owner at Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club, responded to this review

Your review has been read and we thank you for taking the time to put this online. We serve food from 7am to 9pm daily. Having spoken to our staff, we discovered that your call was received after 9pm. Our kitchen do have to close and last orders are at the very latest 9pm. This is not unreasonable and we...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights with our young family. The accommodation is behind the house itself, the room we stayed in, and many of the others have no step for them - ideal for us with a pram. When we entered the room, the curtain rail was hanging off the wall, we reported this and it was fixed straight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DPT46404

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourne
11.2 km away
The William Cecil at Stamford
10.9 km away
The George Of Stamford
10.7 km away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.8 km away
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
18.6 km away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,212 reviews
4.1 km away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 4 in Bourne
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Robert & Julia Reid, with daughter Isobel & son in law Adam extend a warm family welcome to all customers old & new. Robert is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Hospitality and with 30 years experience in the hotel trade, we offer a renowned quality and excellence of freshly, locally sourced cuisine, we are proud of our good food, wines and hospitality. The hotel has been lovely restored from the original stone farmhouse to meet modern needs whist retaining the original features such as stone walls & beams. With 20 ensuite bedrooms, all with new flat screen TV’s, tea & coffee making facilities & telephones. There are 12 bedrooms onto a ground floor courtyard, which makes for easy access.Relax in our newly refurbished lounge with comfortable sofas & easy chairs, lovely for a pre or post dinner drink, whilst you peruse the menu or enjoy a coffee.The hotel offers ample parking and is well situated for touring the South Lincolnshire/East Midlands with plenty of interest for all.•The Toft facelift continues, come and eat in our new gardens & al fresco dining area•Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel•Onsite hairstylist and beautician - More info•Bridal suite available•Dogs are accepted at additional cost•Cancellation policy for accommodation: 12 noon the day before arrival ◦If you cancel later than 12 noon the day before the date of arrival then the 1st nights accommodation will be charged to your credit/debit card which you gave to reserved your room. Hotel Tariffs ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club

Address: Toft, Bourne PE10 0JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Bourne
Price Range: $130 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Toft Country House Hotel And Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 19 - ideal for families!”
DPT46404, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff they are helpful and honest”
Patc77777, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Travellers in Caravans in car park at rear so avoid these rooms”
Metal125, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room was good”
604carolines, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Over priced so not worth asking about special rooms, they are all the same.”
HarryHornet09, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$79
Expedia.com
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates