We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wellow Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 57: English reviews
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a family meal to celebrate my wife's 70 birthday after a delay getting there owing to my grandson have a bad nose bleed and having to go to a/e we arrived had to wait for service at the bar for ages then we ordered our meals two steak meals and others again a wait of over half an...

Thank pauljonespj903
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and 2 friends of mine went for breakfast yesterday morning (11/01/17) as I was recently made aware that the wellow did them. Up until now, I was not even aware the wellow were open for business so early in the day. So, we all had the all day breakfast each and a coffee each. The service was prompt, polite...

Thank lewwah
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sort of place the moment you check in you cant wait to leave .shown to room by a nice enough chap should have left then .no heating ,portable heaters in room poor,no proper lighting ,it was dim like the place.bathroom was old fashioned and felt dirty with exposed pipes everywhere ,not nice .

Thank peter f
Immingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked a table for my birthday as there was 10 of us going to get there and find out our table had been taken so we were put on a table with 8 chairs on and had to try and fit another 2 seats on we then ordered our food to then have to wait over an hour to...

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank usert3621
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We popped into this pub a couple of evenings and found it very quiet, in fact on Thursday night we were told that it would close at 10.15 as it was empty. Friendly staff good beer and wine, had a breakfast here on morning which was good value for money. Maybe in the summer this pub will have a bit...

Thank bug9218
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Situated near the sea front this hotel is part of the Hungry Horse chain. The staff were very welcoming and although the décor was a bit 'tired' the room was clean and comfortable. Basic bathroom with piping hot water. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and very competitively priced - and served with a smile. No problems in recommending this...

Thank Dave P
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Just a one night stay for the football - 4 of us in a family room. Check in was smooth and quick, the bar area looked nice and was well decorated for Christmas. We didn't have time to eat as we were limited for time. The room was spotless, very clean and comfortable. I would have given 5 stars but...

Thank Gingerballs
Rachel H, General Manager at Wellow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Its lovely to hear you liked our festive feel to the bar and enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly looking at ways to move the business forward, so will take on board your comments regarding breakfast opening times when its time to review this area of the business. Once again...

San Francisco
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Some of the staff were very very good some were a bit off. The value for money was good and the food was good. They are supposed to run a gold card reward scheme. which has not worked for three weeks. Staff have no idea why

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank L8964VLdonaldm
Rachel H, General Manager at Wellow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are always glad to hear when people have enjoyed our food and its great value for money. We are sorry to hear you encountered the problems with the gold card scheme, we did indeed encounter a two week period where the gold cards were causing an issue across the brand, we...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped at the hotel part of the Wellow last night (we visited the town for the football match) and we thought that the service at the Wellow was excellent. Check in was done at the bar and was handled in a professional manner. We were shown up to our room by a really friendly and helpful gentleman (who we...

Thank Paul D
Rachel H, General Manager at Wellow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Really good family pub. Decent food and great for watching the football. My daughter who is 13 wanted to watch the match and we came in the pub and sat and watched in a relaxed atmosphere. More pubs should work it out, if they welcome families, put on some reasonably priced food and show the football, they won't go far...

Thank Alan B
Rachel H, General Manager at Wellow Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. We love to see the young ones getting into the sports we show. We look forward to welcoming you again.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
1.4 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 9 in Cleethorpes
238 reviews
5.1 km away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
1.4 km away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.6 km away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#3 of 9 in Cleethorpes
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello & welcome to The Wellow Hotel. Our pub accomodation offers unrivalled value with 10 En-Suite Bedrooms, 6 Single, 2 Double, 1 Family & 1 Twin Room all situated on the First Floor for a Peaceful, Comfortable & Quiet Nights Sleep. Be sure to get to know The Wellow inside out as downstairs we offer a range of facilities to suit our local guests and an Amazing Value Menu. So whether you're staying Short or Long Term we have Poker Nights, Pool Nights, Live Entertainment, Discos & much, much more. Have fun and fill up on good times! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellow Hotel

Address: Kings Road, Cleethorpes DN35 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Price Range: $53 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wellow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wellow Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wellow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid find another place”
 of 5 bubbles 837MandyB, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Out of season”
 of 5 bubbles Curlytops322, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
2 of 2