We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good16%
  • Average8%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible39%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
37
23
12
15
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
23
12
15
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassive improvementfamily pubamazing atmospherefood came quicklythrown togetheryou won t be disappointedthe portion sizeall day breakfastpiping hotbit datedhotel roomwell worth a visitellieserviettes12ozmondaylandlady
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, the staff are fabulous and very friendly. Everything was absolutely amazing and very welcoming. 5 stars all around, if i could I would give 100 stars.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank r0seh81
Reviewed 5 days ago

Came in wellow for lunch. Spotlessly clean revamp looks lovely. Friendly staff ordered smothered steak and beef and ale pie. Wasn't waiting long food very tasty and piping hot.definately recommend will be revisiting

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Eleanor T
Response from Donna L, General Manager at Wellow HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for review 😊

Reviewed 1 week ago

Shame the roasts were no longer available at 6pm but we enjoyed our chilli nachos and side salad and scampi and chips. Considering it was pretty busy service was quick. Much I proved after the return just need to put a new playground in hen...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Angela T
Response from Donna L, General Manager at Wellow HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for review x

Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to the newly refurbished pub - sat four adults in the very noisy family section, long wait for food, disappointing as vouchers we had could not be used with many of the meal combinations. However, will say that the food we had was...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank suetarrant3
Response from Donna L, General Manager at Wellow HotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi sorry we didn’t get it right Some of our signage needs amending which is in hand We have been exceptionally busy and apologise Donna & Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We tried the wellow as it has just reopened after being refurbished,we have had a poor meal here before about 3 years ago so decided to give it another try. I ordered the porky platter the food took forever to come the people who were...More

Thank j0hnj0anne
Response from Donna L, General Manager at Wellow HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry we didn’t get it right I will investigate

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
300363
10 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Curlytops322 | Reviewed this property |
1.30 I think but sterling is fine .
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check your whisky"
Read review
"avoid find another place"
Read review
"Out of season"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing