We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The St. James Hotel Grimsby

Save
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good34%
  • Average25%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“shopping centre”(16 reviews)
“bit dated”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
67
141
111
58
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
141
111
58
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrebit datedhotel is situatedhotel staffcar parkingsunday morningstayed here for one nightexcellent value for moneyan overnight staybiscuitsevening mealchurchminsterappearance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is in the town centre and opposite a beautiful church. Our room was lovely and great value for money. It was nicely decorated and very clean. They provided a good selection of hot drinks and biscuits. The...More

Thank Joanne N
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on Thursday 19th. Decor was nice rooms spacious but the bed is the worst I have ever had in a hotel. Did not sleep a wink the bed was so hard! Was the worst night sleep ever not what you want when you...More

1  Thank lisa2809
Reviewed 23 April 2018

My husband and I came here for the carvery last week and were disappointed with the quality of the food. The meat on offer was turkey or beef, which were badly carved, having been carved thickly. The turkey was very dry either due to being...More

Thank Lesley G
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Came here in the week for a meal with my friend we both had salmon which was cooked to perfection, on arrival we was greeted by a lovely waitress Jessica who couldn't be more friendly, she couldn't be more helpful, will definitely be returning. 5...More

Thank susangranger1
Response from Craig H, General Manager at The St. James Hotel GrimsbyResponded 25 April 2018

Dear reviewer, Thank you so much for the fabulous review, it is much appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Craig Healey General Manager

Reviewed 13 April 2018

a group of us booked a table today for the carvery, just had to write a review what a fabulous meal we had limited choice of meat only pork & beef but the quality and taste was suberb I chose the pork and must say...More

Thank jeanette m
Response from Craig H, General Manager at The St. James Hotel GrimsbyResponded 25 April 2018

Dear reviewer, Thank you for visiting the hotel, i'm delighted you did and I am over the moon with your review! Chris sends his thanks and hopes to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Craig Healey General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Grimsby
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ebtisamya
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from empty2015 |
What time is breakfast served Monday to Friday?
0
Votes
peter g
13 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Yamhar6 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think they do. I've never seen any when we have stayed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms overlooking the grean are quite noisey and the otherside you have the road."
Read review
"Ask for a church view not the road."
Read review
"twins are good as more space, but general size of doubles good"
Read review
"240 on 2nd floor family room is nice and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing