We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Humber Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Humber Royal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Humber Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Had a civil ceremony here followed by wedding breakfast and evening buffet and disco. The whole package was totally fabulous. The manager, Barry, and his team were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious. Cannot recommend highly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georginaeileen
barry f, Manager at Humber Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Georginaeileen, Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent wedding here at the Humber Royal Hotel. We pride ourselves in delivering a great experience. Thank you for your personal mention but I really couldn't do it without my team. The gift has been passed onto Natalie as without her planning we would have been lost. I hope...

Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Large and spacious rooms, with views over the adjacent golf course.Clean and wholesome throughout.Adequate continental or cooked breakfast options both taken up during our stay.Free and spacious parking even on a very busy Saturday evening. Although we had a light shade and bulb in our bedroom lounge area we could find no switch in the room to activate it so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
barry f, Manager at Humber Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay here at the Humber Royal Hotel. I am glad you have pointed out the great breakfast that we have on offer. The large car park does look a little small when we have larger events on at the hotel. I am sorry that the towels were not in the...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had an overnight stay at the weekend in a superior room on a half board basis. The staff were friendly and efficient and food quality was good. The exterior of the hotel looks a little tired and we wondered what inside would be like, but we were pleasantly surprised. A modern look with stylish public areas and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive_Sl
barry f, Manager at Humber Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clive_Sl Thank you for your comments with regards to your visit to the Humber Royal Hotel. We have a beautiful setting overlooking the golf course with all the facilities that you have mentioned. We are hindered by the exterior but we do hope that we can do something about that in the near future. We pride ourselves on the...

nottingham
Reviewed 17 May 2016

lovely hotel. Nice big room and TV and Bed! breakfast cooked to order , check out 11am, which was nice and relaxing. Lovely view of the well kept golf course. If the hotel restaurant is too busy there is a hungry house pub less than five minute walk away.Lots of safe free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbellNottingham
barry f, Manager at Humber Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tinkerbellNottingham Thank you for your comments with regards to your visit to the Humber Royal Hotel. We have a beautiful setting overlooking the golf course with all the facilities that you have mentioned. We are in a great location only a few miles from the seaside or countryside. Hope to see you again in the very near future. Regards...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We pulled in and we were worried as it looks awful from outside, totally uninspiring. We had decided if it was awful inside we would drive home. We had seen the hotel before as my friend grew up around here and once dropped her parents off here at a function, she felt it had seen better days. We went into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186400Caroline
barry f, Manager at Humber Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 186400Caroline Thank you for your comments with regards to your visit to the Humber Royal Hotel. We have a beautiful setting overlooking the golf course with all the facilities that you have mentioned. The outside of the building is something that we are left with at the moment. There are plan to hopefully do something with regards to this....

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Whole place has been decorated recently so seems modern despite the dated appearance of the exterior. My room was large and as good as any modern business hotel. Dining is encouraged with a £20 voucher which entitles you to £30 of restaurant spend. Lounge area is comfortable for a drink. Staff and service were excellent. No A/C and south facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
barry f, Manager at Humber Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter L Thank you for your comments with regards to your visit to the Humber Royal Hotel. We have a beautiful setting overlooking the golf course with all the facilities that you have mentioned. The outside of the building is something that we are left with at the moment. There are plan to hopefully do something with regards to...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Lovely clean hotel with beautiful view from balcony, on the whole, staff were pleasant and helpful, although a little slow. Evening meal was very disappointing, most of the staff were courteous, the exception was a waitress (Mandy) who was very rude, abrupt and obnoxious. Breakfast was nice but I got the impression that the chef was under pressure and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evatarjanyi
barry f, Manager at Humber Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear evatarjanyi I was pleased to read the review that you left as it gives us an opportunity to be able to improve the points that you raised. I am sorry that on this occasion we left you with some negative points with regards your stay. I am sorry that the hotel was not at its best during your stay...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Staff were brilliant, particularly Molly who went the extra mile to make sure we were looked after, food great and refurbished rooms very comfortable! Only slight downsides were a technical hitch with the heating and a false fire alarm! Lovely views over the golf course.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin B
barry f, Manager at Humber Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Justin B Thank you for your comments with regards to your visit to the Humber Royal Hotel. We have a beautiful setting overlooking the golf course with all the facilities that you have mentioned. Sorry about the heating and the fire alarm we acted as quickly as we could in both instances and hopefully the disturbance wasn’t too bad....

Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The room (standard) was one of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in. Spacious, light and airy with big windows overlooking the golf course. Looked like most if not all rooms face this direction. Quiet with comfortable bed so good night's sleep.Loads of drawers! Clean and made up to good standard every day. Breakfast was a good choice and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter W
barry f, Manager at Humber Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter W Thank you for your comments with regards to your visit to the Humber Royal Hotel. We have a beautiful setting overlooking the golf course with all the facilities that you have mentioned. The hotel is perfectly situated for conferences and events as you have explained in your review. Thank you again for your comments and hope to...

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

When u first arrived at the hotel first member of staff was very helpful. Hotel room was very nice always clean. Come to dinner was alright it just seem like they give you half of what you ordered. There was some members of staff which made you feel like you have to hurry when you order your food. I waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
barry f, Manager at Humber Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David D I was pleased to read the review that you left as it gives us an opportunity to be able to improve the points that you raised. I am sorry that on this occasion we left you with some negative points with regards your stay. I am sorry that the hotel was not at its best during your...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grimsby hotels
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
3.5 km away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
1.9 km away
Millfields Hotel
Millfields Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
173 reviews
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Grimsby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Brasserie at Humber Royal
The Brasserie at Humber Royal
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Humber Royal offers free Wi-Fi and free ample private parking. The town centre is a 5-minute drive away, while the coast is only 15 minutes away.The contemporary bedrooms assure you of a restful night's sleep and a refreshing start to the day. Relax with stunning views across the fairways of Grimsby Golf Club from your own balcony.Each en suite room at Humber Royal Hotel features flat screen TV and tea/coffee. Most rooms have balconies, overlooking Grimsby's 18-hole golf course.The Brasserie serves locally sourced food cooked to order, and an extensive wine list offering the classics and some exclusive alternatives. There is a terrace area offering fabulous views.The staff are friendly and welcoming, and 24-hour room service is available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Humber Royal Hotel

Address: Little Coates Road, Grimsby DN34 4LX, England (Formerly Elizabeth Hotel Grimsby)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Humber Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Humber Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Humber Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Humber Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyA704, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the golf course,really nice outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles 444enidf, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony, these rooms have a brilliant view over the golf course at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmN9690WF, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick one overlooking the Golf Course”
 of 5 bubbles 941stuarts, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was perfect close to the lift( which I had requested ) overlooking the golf tee”
 of 5 bubbles 671gillianf, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay