We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 686: English reviews
Start your review of The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
 Click to rate
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed here for a wedding but it is very central and would be good for visiting the town. Room clean and comfortable but with a very small bath. Breakfast very good, room clean and comfortable. The hotel is still being refurbished, so it should get better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myrabell
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After booking a table for an 80th birthday meal well in advance, I had forgotten the time of the booking. On phoning to check the time I was told they did not have a booking but I could still book a table, so I did explaining its was for an 80th birthday lunch. I was then asked if the lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy001russ
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on our page. Firstly, I would like to apologise for the mix up with your booking and would also like to apologise that you were not told in advance about bringing ID for the birthday guest. Please could you kindly contact the hotel directly on 01507 523131 and select option 4. Thank you.

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

2 rooms with dirty bed linen another room stayed in bed worn out and various problems moved to 4 different rooms worst hotel i have been in like faulty towers from the old TV series no net curtains in rooms for privacy had to keep lights on in daytime when in room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 739doreeng
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly, I would like to apologise for the issues during your stay with us. I will certainly address the problems you had in your room with our Housekeeping Team to ensure our usual high standards are maintained at all times. Some of our rooms have net curtains but our refurbished rooms now have blinds and...

Manningtree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

None of us had been to horncastle before but we're pleased with the area. We looked around the local shops and decided to have lunch. We had been told that the Rodney was worth visiting and we all agreed it was a good recommendation. We ordered a Rodney beef burger what a whopper, a fish finger sandwich (gluten free), meat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I was extremely happy that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. I was also very pleased that you were looked after by Vicky, I will pass on your kind words. Our Head chef and his team work extremely hard to produce high quality dishes and they will be delighted to hear your feedback....

Horncastle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would recommend, great location for coast, Lincoln and other areas. Children loved family room and enjoyed cooked breakfasts. Helpful and polite staff. Horncastle had lots of shops selling local crafts and great Indian restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kategR6889BZ
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments will be passed on to our team. I was also pleased that the location of the Hotel met your needs in order for you to explore Horncastle and the surrounding areas. Thank you for your recommendation and we look...

essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately on our first night we could not sleep as our room was positioned above the ladies toilet and a loud vibrating noise kept coming through the floor from below us. We couldn't sleep as it was continuous. My husband went to reception and the staff were very apologetic and were happy to reaccomadate us . We were very happy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marniesmith
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I would like to apologise for the noise disruption, however I was happy that our Reception team were able to help and move you into a quiet room. I will certainly pass on your comments to our team as they will be delighted to hear your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you...

Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have had dinner at the Admiral Rodney Hotel quite a few times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. We were lucky enough to get a table on Saturday night without making a reservation. The menu choices were very good with a wide selection of choices.The staff were friendly and helpful and the prices very reasonable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alycad
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit to our restaurant. I was so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your party and I was very happy that you enjoyed the food and our menu choices. It was great to hear your positive comments regarding our team and I will ensure your feedback is passed...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well I ponder whether to place this review, as I don't want everyone to rush to this restaurant and thus stop us from going again in future????? Suffice to say, the Admiral Rodney was always an excellent place to dine and drink BUT since it's recent refurbishment and new menu introduction it's even better (and I never thought it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to the Admiral Rodney. It is always great to hear from returning guests! It is fantastic to hear that you always receive first class service from our team. I was also very pleased that you found the food to be of an excellent standard. These are two areas that we...

Horncastle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got married here in January and have returned twice since due to the service we receive there . Lovely helpful staff . The newly refurbished restaurant is lovely too and food is very good particularly the breakfast with a wide range of choice to suit everyone. We will be visiting again soon .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2739UEcarolyns
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! We always love to hear from returning guests and I'am so pleased that you always receive high standards of service from our team as this is something that we pride ourselves on. I was also happy to read that you liked our newly refurbished restaurant, we have had lots of great feedback. I will...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located conveniently in town, with a good car park near many local facilities. Wonderful staff, wonderful food, comfy bed, great bathroom. Great selection of TV channels. Restaurant is really nice, need to stay more and explore the rest of the menu.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wigpen
AdRodney, Manager at The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! I was so happy that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. I was delighted to read your comments regarding our staff and also the food, I will ensure your positive comments are passed on. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horncastle
9.0 km away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
870 reviews
9.3 km away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
368 reviews
8.8 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
11.3 km away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
143 reviews
17.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwick Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House

Address: North Street, Horncastle LN9 5DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Horncastle
Price Range: $135 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horncastle
Horncastle Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms overlook the street but it is quiet at night”
myrabell, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlook the main road at the front of the hotel.”
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bedroom
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bedroom
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bedroom
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bedroom
  • Admiral Rodney Hotel Bathroom
2014Jandy, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have an updated room.”
FRrose, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms are probably best”
ernie09Kent, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room at rear of hotel.”
L7225ZVchristinec, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5