We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Austwick Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Austwick
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Austwick Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Austwick Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
leeds, West Yorkshire
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We stayed in the blue room for two nights following our wedding. Our room and the hall as a whole certainly lived up to our expectations. We were given a warm welcome and after being shown to our room enjoyed the home made scones and coffee while we explored the downstairs rooms. The gardens and woodland with a sculpture trail...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richjules
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We were made to feel welcome on our arrival and enjoyed our woodland walk complete with sculpture trail. However on our entry into the hall the smell of dogs was really overpowering. We thought this might be limited to the Reception area but unfortunately it seemed to carry through the whole building and was particularly strong in our 'Coronet' room....

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Sparkler09
Management response:

We can’t understand why you did not say something on your arrival or during your stay. If you disliked the place so much and “felt so sick” we’d have quite happily helped you find alternative accommodation and refunded your deposit. We’re surprised that you think the whole building smells of dogs. We do not allow dogs in any of the...

Lancashire
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at austwick hall and we wanted a quiet romantic night away together... This was just the place for that, the four poster room was lovely, a large spacious room with a beautiful 4 poster bed, a very clean bathroom with lovely large bath. The place was very peaceful and quiet, we had a really relaxing time which I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lancashire333
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We arrived on the 13th September to a lovely welcome of homemade scones and tea. Our room was lovely, very grand. Breakfast today fantastic. I feel really spoilt!!! Thank you to our lovely Hosts We will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon N
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Grabbed a romantic night away here earlier this month. Had read favourable reviews before booking and they are to be believed. The house is stunning, our hosts were absolutely charming and so helpful. Our room was very comfortable and well-appointed. The bathroom was gorgeous. We had a great night's sleep and the breakfast was delicious and substantial. Nice to know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Tourist_555
warrington
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Myself and my wife stayed for one night 8th August 2014 in the 4 poster room. Beautiful house and gardens and such a personal welcome you will not find in most Hotels or B/B,S . Tea/coffee and scones with jam are offered on your arrival and then the house is left to you to explore and savour. Well worth a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pidgeWarrington
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent two nights last weekend at Austwick Hall, staying in the half tester room which is large and beautifully furnished. It was great to have an en suite with both a free standing bath and a separate shower. The breakfast is perfect. Try the scrambled eggs with smoke salmon. The garden is beautiful too and it's a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnN0113
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here 16-18 June 2014. It was a Golden Wedding Anniversary treat from my three children. It is an unforgettable experience which we thoroughly enjoyed. My daughter had booked us on the house tour first and we had no idea we were actually staying at Austwick Hall! We were blown away by the "blue room" bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WeddingGuest115
Guiseley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked a room at Austwick hall for NYE 2013, and although we were hoping to book the four poster room, we booked the Coronet suite and were very happy. Michael and Eric were both very welcoming and provide a homely, personal, and friendly service. We ate at the Game Cock, and the food and service was also lovely at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selma R
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, it was the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. We booked the blue room and it was amazing. Breakfast was 5 star quality !! Well worth a stay. We ate out at thr game cock inn and the food was that good we ate there twice !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angel7729

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austwick
0.6 km away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
557 reviews
2.4 km away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
476 reviews
7.5 km away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
448 reviews
21.1 km away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
740 reviews
14.3 km away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Austwick Hall

Address: Town Head | Via Lancaster, Austwick, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle LA2 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle > Austwick
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Austwick Hall Hotel Austwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Austwick Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the virtual tour on the website to pick a room, they are all amazing :0)”
 of 5 bubbles Hazestead, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try Blue room , its huge and has all you need.”
 of 5 bubbles pidgeWarrington, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Half Tester room which was huge with a fab bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 7neilk, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The Blue room was romantic and had amazing views from both sides. the other rooms and they were equally nice, if a little smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles Wendy209940, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Four Poster Room is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 239joanna, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5