We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location for Park and Ride into York. The staff were welcoming and professional. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Water pressure was good so no problems re shower. The room was very good value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindatC9320KE
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As always this Travelodge was great value and convenient! We were combining a bit of work with seeing family, and it all worked well...apart from the Wi-fi! When I pay for Wi-fi I expect it to work, and it was sporadic, this is no good when you are trying to work! It was late and I couldn't face going out...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank didarby
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well appointed bathrooms and bedrooms - nice to have 2 chairs. Friendly helpful staff, who went the extra mile. Comfy beds and pillows. Heating and ventilation easy to control. House keeping staff maintained the rooms well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jag184
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to take a short break in York with our 3 children, it was last minute and this was the only hotel left we could find with car parking on site. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly but very stressed member of staff, he informed us that our room wasn't ready due to being short staffed and being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us at our York Tadcaster Travelodge was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the...

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good reasonably priced and friendly place to stay. Good comfortable beds. Going towards the Travelodge from York you cannot turn right into it. You have to drive further up and come off at the next exit, turn round and come back towards York. Something to bear in mind.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline m
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It might be called "York" but its 6 miles outside of York on the side of a very busy A-road and while it's not especially noisy, that's all it has going for it. There's a Burger King and Little Chef on the same site as well as a petrol garage so there's a bit of noise from traffic from those....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granadam
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If seeking a base for touring in North Yorkshire then look no further. Excellent hotel, very friendly and professional staff, clean and bright rooms, superb location and good value for money. Little Chef on site which was equally good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would not recommend this hotel, unfortunately it was our anniversary and it tainted our enjoyment, this hotel needs a visit from head office and a complete revamp! Very dissatisfied and would not book into a trace lodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7616IJamandaf
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor customer service, Duty Manager Krista Conner turn a blind eye to my requests... requested an specific room way in advance and ignore my requests!. I was actually offered a pestilent room as an option....how poor a customer can experience service ? ....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enriquec759
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our York Tadcaster Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

When we arrived to our room it had a bad smell just like bad eggs it was horrible , but we were changed to another room after we brought it to the attention of the receptionist and he agreed with us that the room did indeed smell bad.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debbie u

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.6 km away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
12.3 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,778 reviews
9.9 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa
Hazlewood Castle & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hazlewood
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
733 reviews
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 45 in York
1,245 reviews
15.8 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Address: A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Price Range: $70 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Bilbrough
Travelodge Bilbrough
Bilbrough Travel Lodge
Bilbrough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room AWAY from the car park - ie. at the BACK of the hotel.”
granadam, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a field view if you prefer. Our room faced the road lovely in the morning as the sun comes up that side.”
EddieMum, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is best very quiet”
pamkaur2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel has fantastic views”
Thrush-doc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rear of the building is best as it cuts out the motorway noise”
highimpactuk, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5