We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Downcliffe House Hotel

Save
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (31)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Downcliffe House Hotel
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Offers from Downcliffe House Hotel
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
463
76
21
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
463
76
21
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsginger pigmolton brown toiletriesboutique hotelbeautiful hotelsea frontsuperior roomwatching the worldvisited this hotelcobb saladfiley baysea viewone night staysunday lunchlovely roomvisit fileylittle touchesyorkshire coast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Rooms are well proportioned and alongside a great sea view had everything you need. We ate at the restaurant on our second evening and enjoyed the variety on the menu. Hotel is well set out...More

Thank m8oro
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We visited on a Wednesday around 4pm, my husband had phoned the week before to book a table outside at this time but we were told you could only book tables inside, we weren’t told they weren’t serving the full menu at this time till...More

2  Thank lisa A
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, very comfortable. Made to feel very welcome. We paid extra for a sea view and well worth it. The view was stunning. Room very clean. We had dinner and breakfast there, meals a bit...More

1  Thank Rose H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is decorated and presented to a very high standard and the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and you can't get better in Filey, right smack bang on the seafront. The breakfast with very good, again with friendly and...More

1  Thank Dan V
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello and welcome to the new chefs Tom & Rachel at ‘Downcliffe House Boutique Hotel’ The new menu was fantastic, with a great variety of choices. Our food was outstanding, you definitely did not disappoint! It’s a 10/10 from my husband and I! For my...More

1  Thank sheena c
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (31)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jonathan V
28 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JaneC357 | Reviewed this property |
They have rooms with sofa beds, our 9 year old daughter stopped, loved it
1
Vote
Sapm57
3 August 2017|
Answer
Response from LB363 |
Thank you for your enquiry. We do not do a set afternoon tea with sandwiches however we do have a something sweet and savoury menu with things like potted crab, potted pate and anti pasti along with cakes all priced... More
0
Votes
Robert P
24 June 2017|
Answer
Response from LB363 |
Thank you for your enquiry I am really sorry but we do not allow dogs in the Hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea front is the best gorgeous views!"
Read review
"Book a room with a sea view"
Read review
"Sea Views Rooms are best, but all quirky and very comfortable. The larger rooms are on the lower floors"
Read review
"Sea views and fine dining"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing