We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Leeming Bar

The White Rose Hotel

199 reviews
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good20%
  • Average15%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“sunday carvery”(16 reviews)
“manager chris”(2 reviews)
“rooms were fine”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (199)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The White Rose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
78
39
31
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
39
31
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carverymanager chrisrooms were finestaff were all very helpfulcourse evening mealbar area isnice pubtea and coffeeenjoyed my staybeer gardenfeel very welcomenight's sleeproom was spotlessfamily roomfull englishexcellent breakfastleeming
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Hotel for me is a place where you expect a certain standard while an inn for me is a simpler hotel. As a hotel this is a weak 3-grade for me but as an inn it would be a strong 3-grade or even possible a...More

Thank dgjohansson
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Absolute shambles with regards to staffing and communication. Won't bore you with the whole saga but when you've told the staff several times that you have special dietary requirements and they bring out the wrong food it's a little worrying! Then to top it off...More

Thank DebWirral
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been taken on board, we are sorry to hear your visit did not meet expectations. We do have a complaints procedure and should you have raised these issues whilst with us a member of our management team...More

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I am a contractor who stays away Monday to Friday. This place is fantastic! Staff cant do enough for you. Food is great and prices are realistic for the area. They do contractors rates if you take the time to speak to them. Their maintenance...More

Thank ben1of6
Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoy coming to stay with us. You are right about the contractor rate and we will continue to do it. We hope to see you again in the near by future.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as part of group of 21 people for one night. It was nothing short of chaos where dining was concerned & also waiting for rooms to be ready. Lunch was total disaster, despite being ordered in advance as requested. We did not receive...More

3  Thank fez75
Management response:Responded 12 October 2016

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been taken on board, we are sorry to hear your visit did not meet expectations. We do have a complaints procedure and should you have raised these issues whilst with us a member of our management team...More

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, staff very friendly, appreciated the air guitars provided by Mel. We will come again soon to enjoy the fabulous food and friendly staff. A great find in a good location. Thanks to Mel, Jane the chef and the hotel manager charmaine.

Thank Iftikhar A
Management response:Responded 6 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We all look forward to seeing you again very soon.

PreviousNext
15678940
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite