We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were splitting a journey and just needed a bed for the night - it was just fine, no complaints apart from a dreadfully poor shower - and the staff knew they were poor, but there is nothing they can do about it if management won't install a pump to give some pressure. Even though we were near the AI... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenni J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A suitably cheap and warm room for 2 nights while on a November kayaking course on the river tees. Normal travelodge standards of cleanliness and decoration. Beds were relatively new. Recommend having the local curry place on just eat, who will deliver to your room!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J4812EMphils
Buckie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Spotless hotel at a bargain price (£26 for a family room). This is a great place to break a long car journey. Staff really were amazing as was room which was warm, clean and comfortable. The whole hotel must have been refurbished recently. There were motorway closures at the time of our stay and the staff emailed and phoned before... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Clean & Tidy rooms and pleasant receptionist , would stay again. only complaint is the new pumped up pillows are now so big that they have become uncomfortable, I guess most people can manage with them but I wish there was a choice. I personally prefered the old thinner ones.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bernieh688
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and was pleasantly surprised with the room (family room). Room was clean, beds were extremely comfortable. Our room faced the busy car park but we hardly heard a thing. We had booked 3 family rooms and not one person had a complaint. All this for only £29 per night. Great value. And definitely recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

£40 for 2 dogs when nothing provided for them seems expensive. Any extra cleaning required is same whether 1 or 2 pets stay. I suppose that the budget nature of the chain means that pets get the same"extras" as humans - nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 570stanw
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Excellent service, the cleanliness, comfort and value for money were exemplary. Being sited at a busy service area were thought there maybe an issue with noise but we a pleased to say this wasn't the case. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John M
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed here for a Saturday night during the main holiday season and the hotel was busy. However the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff had left suggestions for how to keep the rooms cool ie keep curtains drawn etc. There was an inevitable background traffic noise as the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamNottingham_UK
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Great value for money. Rooms are always clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. Helpful staff, lady on reception was helpful with tourist information. Tea and coffee available. Would recommend as a no frills stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The hotel was fine but about 10 days after stopping there I received a £100 parking charge through the post. I now have the headache of sorting this out. The room I was in was towards the services end of the hotel and at about 5am there was a delivery vehicle outside for some time unloading.

Helpful?
Thank Roamingtyke
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
1.8 km away
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
#2 of 3 in Scotch Corner
84 reviews
1.5 km away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#2 of 8 in Richmond
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
13.5 km away
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
17.4 km away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Address: Moto Service Area | Middleton Tyas Lane, Scotch Corner DL10 6PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scotch Corner
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scotch Corner a1 Southbound Hotel Scotch Corner
Travel Lodge Scotch Corner
Scotch Corner Travelodge
Scotch Corner Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Omagh, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Colchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back overlook trees rather than the car park but might suffer A1 traffic noise more.”
 of 5 bubbles PamNottingham_UK, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would reckon all rooms were equal and very quiet, good sound proofing.”
 of 5 bubbles theoraclesboy, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy , rest your weary head on a comfy pillow”
 of 5 bubbles 266gillianj, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if children are in the room above”
 of 5 bubbles 88SueH, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ring hotel if you have a request, we do this every time we book for a downstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles glenearn51, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay