We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rugby\/Northampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 411: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was here as part of a corporate stay on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast rate. Unfortunately, there are not many good things I could possibly say. Dinner was of a poorer quality than a pub meal. At least when you go to a pub you kind of expect what you will get. The soup was tasteless, bland, salty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca R
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Bianca R, and we were disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been conveyed to our Chef who wishes to point out that the Malabar Sea Bass Fillet which you chose from our restaurant menu does state it is "topped with an authentic Chettinad curry sauce". Chettinad cuisine...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything about this short visit was excellent. Clean and comfortable room and my wife was pleased to find a small bath! Breakfast was very good as were the 2 evening meals in the restaurant. Would could not fault the service we got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davetick2016
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback davetick2016 when we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We very much hope that you will visit us again in the future when you are assured of a warm welcome! Nicky Guest Relations Manager

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Solo traveller visiting 2 nighto stay. Excellent deal at £109 and breakfast at £7.50 each day. Exelusive room grd floor near Leisure Centre very good. Good housekeeping service. Gym and leisure pool facilities which looks use not busy also very good. Exercise at any age a must for me. Restaurant help yourself service and staff a special mention aptly supervised....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnboy031
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you Johnboy031 for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed a good stay and found our team to be helpful. We are sorry that the selection of dishes on our Bar Lounge menu did not suit your taste. Our menus change regularly throughout the year and by way of an alternative to burgers, there are salads,...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Being a hotel owner myself, I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Our hotel is rated 1st out of 102 hotels, so our standards are pretty high. We believe wholeheartedly in putting the customer first, and this is most definitely echoed at this hotel. When you own a hotel, choosing the right one can be hard. Invariably we stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Davies, Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton. We have a great team of staff, who enjoy providing friendly but professional standards of service to our guests; your feedback has been shared with them and is very much appreciated! We look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attending a wedding here and found the customer service to be poor from the offset. The bar staff were unfriendly and i was astounded to find we were charged for a glass of soda water! The wedding reception itself was nice, however, despite the bride and groom being assured their post box containing cards and gifts of money would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EJ C
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Our team take pride in offering friendly, professional standards of guest service and it is disappointing to note that your experience did not meet expectation when you attended a wedding here on 18th February. This is not in common with the feedback we have received from other guests and we are sincerely sorry that you found service to be poor....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice the 2nd time our room was very cold, we mentioned it to the reception staff when we booked out and they reduced our bill by £20 a good will gesture. We have only eaten breakfast when we stayed and it was good quality and plentiful. The staff are friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and at the outset, may I offer our apologies for your discomfort with room temperature. Our friendly team are on hand 24 hours a day and would have been happy to assist you during your stay and ensure you were either moved to an alternative room or extra heating was provided. We are pleased that...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay in this hotel often and I can't praise this highly enough. Food is great and the staff are fab. It's nice to stay at the hotel and the best thing about it is the personable staff at Reception. Beth and Sarah have always got a smile on their face, always pleasant and approachable. The bar staff are always willing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and are able to recommend Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton to fellow travelers. Your feedback will be shared with our team and is very much appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again and look forward to offering you a warm welcome back! Nicky Guest...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there last Saturday night for my sons wedding venue and although everything seemed quite good we woke up the next morning with a load of money over 400 pounds stolen from the wedding card post box! Although the management told my son they put the box in a secure place the money was still stolen and they are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Davieyk
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We note the content of your review and firstly, are pleased that your son's wedding celebrations met with your expectations. I have personally spoken with you regarding your kindle charger which was left following your departure, and arranged for delivery. Our Receptionist was correct in asking for more detail since he was in possession of several chargers having been left...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So me and my family lost our way round on our journey and desperately needed a place to stay in and it wasn't until we found this great place when our prayers got answered. The front desk personnel was very warm and welcoming and explained things again for me as I have some hearing impairment. She managed to book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samsulalum
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely friendly place to stay! Clean, organised, excellent value for money. We got there Friday night with a grumpy, fast asleep toddler and another child who were bridesmaids the next day. Staff helped us to our rooms and were so helpful. That carried through to the next day. Would definitely recommend for families (they even managed to pop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia K

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.9 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
355 reviews
8.4 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
8.7 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
5.3 km away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in its own grounds on the outskirts of historic Rugby in Crick, the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton is a spacious, elegant hotel. Its easy to reach just off the M1/J18. The Holiday Inn Hotel has 90 rooms with High Speed Internet Access and air conditioning; 2 are equipped for special needs and 13 Meeting Rooms. Relax in the hotel lounge and bar and dine here and in the cosmopolitan hotel restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Address: 18 M1, Jct, Crick NN6 7XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Price Range: $75 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Hotel Crick
Holiday Inn Crick
Crick Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rugby

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“free wifi is available from reception”
 of 5 bubbles Sajidon, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“M1 is close by so please ask for advise at reception for a room with less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles awwallerberger, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check potential costs if transferred to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 976nigelr, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had a family room 104 and this had just been refurbished excellent”
 of 5 bubbles _clairescsh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor (35)”
 of 5 bubbles MervynC746, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5