We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rugby\/Northampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I came to hold a meeting with a client at the hotel on 1st Feb which was a good meeting however I have received a Parking Charge through today from Parking Eye for £100, which has been a shock. I was at the hotel for 1 hour 20 minutes for the meeting and had purchased coffee from your bar during...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clifford M
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on this review site, Clifford M. Reference our telephone conversation today, when we discussed the recent changes to our parking system, as a genuine visitor to the hotel you should not experience any difficulty in getting your parking charge revoked on submitting a copy of your beverage receipt. Signage on our driveway, surrounding our car...

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the St Bernard of the year show. We were made to feel really welcome and so was our pooch. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. All public areas were well kept and the staff were helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie B
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found the breakfast to provide a comprehensive choice. We have a lovely team at Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton, who enjoy providing a professional but friendly standard of guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Nicky Guest Relations Manager

Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

You say that parking is free for conference attendees... Really? I have just had a parking charge notice for £100. It appears from the reviews here seem to say that parking charges were introduced in December, which is why at the last meeting here I did not receive a PCN. What Hotel does not tell their conference attendees to not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MisterHall
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

MisterHall, it is certainly not our intention to appear 'arrogant' nor is our new parking system intended to be a 'moneyspinner'. For a considerable length of time we have been experiencing issues with commuters leaving their vehicles in our car park, with no intention of utilising our hotel. Clearly this impacts on our genuine visitors and guests by reducing the...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I spent one night here and found it to be a pretty good hotel. On checking-in I was informed that I was being upgraded to an executive room which, so far as I could tell, meant that I had a couple of complimentary bottles of water and a bar of chocolate in the fridge. However, I considered it a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjc404
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have a great team, who enjoy delivering friendly and professional standards of guest service and your comments are very much appreciated, thank you. We do hope that we may have the opportunity of offering you a warm welcome back in the future....

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I have lived at HI Crick midweek and some weekends for nearly three years whilst working away from home. I have always found the staff friendly, pleasant, professional and most welcoming every week and the team are a credit to the hotel. It is always most welcoming to come down to breakfast or dinner and be greeted with a smile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trisdeccon
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Your lovely feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with the whole team at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton! We are very fortunate to have a lovely team of staff who take pride in delivering friendly, professional standards of guest service. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and we are so pleased that you choose to stay...

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Staff great. Food ok, nothing to write home about but reasonable price. Rooms also ok bit pricey though. Car park weird setup as only people who would park there are guests so reg system a bit OTT. Main gripe is wifi costs. In this day and age 16 quid a day...you are having a larf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff take great pride in, so we value your feedback. The new car parking system has been installed to benefit our guests and visitors since our car park was regularly being utilised by...

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I have stayed here a number of times and for a three star hotel have always found it comfortable,decent breakfast and staff have always been good. My only gripe are the new parking charges. (I stay at this hotel as my son and his family live in Rugby. ) When we arrived my son decided to come over and visit,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth E
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us recently, although disappointed that it was marred slightly by the receipt of a parking charge for your son. We have recently introduced a new parking system and signage is located on approach to the hotel on the driveway and every few feet...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We had a family reunion there over Christmas with more than 12 of the family staying for several days. We failed to read the signage that the car must be registered with the desk. We have just received a notice of a parking fine of £100 for not doing so. Please be aware that the Hotel does not feel it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your review and must stress that we do have clear signage on the driveway and surrounding the full car parking area advising our visitors and guests of the parking tariff, and the requirement to log vehicle registration details at Reception. In addition, there are signs at Reception and the Bar, and our friendly professional team...

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We recently visited the holiday inn on the 27th of December 2015 for coffee with family. Being 7 months pregnant, having a toddler and meeting with his elderly great grandmother and grandparents this was a perfect central place to meet. We were there for a total of 44 mins. However,yesterday (7th jan)we received a parking fine from parking eye for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nimmo25
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were sorry to learn that you have recently received a parking charge. This parking system is relatively new to the hotel and clear signage is erected on the main driveway advising of there being a parking tariff, along with signage every few feet around the entire car park. Additional signs are placed at Reception and Bar, and our team...

Reviewed 6 January 2016

So the problem with a Holiday Inn is it is just too much of a lottery - some are reasonable and some are truly poor. This one is well 'adequate' but in such a competitive market this just doesn't hack it anymore. The public areas are fairly clean and reasonably well appointed but as soon as you venture into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clarky1969
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were concerned to read your comprehensive feedback, and are sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that the issues you mention will be investigated further. With regard to investment, I am happy to advise that in addition to a number of bedrooms which have recently been refurbished, bathrooms are currently being upgraded providing fresh...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.9 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
349 reviews
8.7 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
8.7 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
12.0 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in its own grounds on the outskirts of historic Rugby in Crick, the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton is a spacious, elegant hotel. Its easy to reach just off the M1/J18. The Holiday Inn Hotel has 90 rooms with High Speed Internet Access and air conditioning; 2 are equipped for special needs and 13 Meeting Rooms. Relax in the hotel lounge and bar and dine here and in the cosmopolitan hotel restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Address: 18 M1, Jct, Crick NN6 7XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Price Range: $81 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Hotel Crick
Holiday Inn Crick
Crick Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rugby

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“free wifi is available from reception”
 of 5 bubbles Sajidon, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“M1 is close by so please ask for advise at reception for a room with less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles awwallerberger, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check potential costs if transferred to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 976nigelr, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had a family room 104 and this had just been refurbished excellent”
 of 5 bubbles _clairescsh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor (35)”
 of 5 bubbles MervynC746, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5