We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Kettering Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really good stay, pleasant staff on the desk, great TV size (bigger than I have at home) and a comfortable stay. Didn't have time to use the restaurant as was leaving early but it looked good and I hope to return one day to see it more!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank GoB2013
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wouldn't recommend the restaurant for dinner, I have stayed many times at the Premier Inn and have never had such a terrible experience in the restaurant. The food was average and the service from the kitchen was very very slow it took over an hour to bring the food to the table and it had all been pre ordered. Hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
Essex, UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was fine, but the restaurant service was a shambles. Our table booking was moved to fifteen minutes later than requested and then we waited over an hour for our meal, finally receiving it at 10.05 pm (and one of the meals was cold). We would have done better to go elsewhere or order in a takeaway. Breakfast was OK,... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Essexgirl1805
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At least ten minutes waiting to check in - no apology for wait. Room was freezing! It's like they opened all the windows and ripped off the roof before we arrived - the room heater about as much help as a hairdryer. Shower / water pressure was terrible, only one set of towels in the room, no telephone (probably so... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank samhb624
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Kettering Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sam, Thank you for taking the time to review our Kettering Hotel. I am sorry to hear you recently had a disappointing stay due to the temperature in your room and your overall experience. I've passed your comments on to the Operations Manager and they'll work with Maintenance to get the heating resolved right away as we certainly wouldn't... More 

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my second visit in two weeks to the Premier Inn. When I first arrived I struggled to even find reception which is tucked away in the second building, but that could be the faulty sat nav that is my brain. The staff are always helpful and friendly, and the room I was put in was HUGE! So much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicci B
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

was greeted with a smile and made to feel that our custom was important and treated like VIP's will differently stay they again. breakfast was value for money with a wide selection to choose from on the hot buffet to the continental pastries

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank paganchef
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warm welcome. The room was very nice and very clean. The food was very good. Great location next to the A14 and although close to a busy road was very quiet and parking was easy in the large carpark. Would definately recommend for either business or leisure and will definately stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank msamkennedy
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was well priced clean and comfortable, nice bathroom and we were welcomed well by reception Restaurant and pub dirty and tired. Food looks great in the menu disappointed when it came to us cold and generally didn't taste very nice.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank greenhafmrsbethg
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Kettering Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thank you for your review. We're very pleased to know that you were happy with the hotel and received a warm welcome from the staff members that greeted you at reception. It's a shame that you were let down by the Brewers Fayre restaurant attached. We would hope that guests can enjoy a great experience across all establishments... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was large, clean and very quiet Didn't hear the traffic once! Receptionist in the morning was very friendly and polite Breakfast was brilliant, hot, tasty and good range. Waitress polite and friendly Good value Definitely would stay again

Helpful?
Thank EleanorM808
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

2 night stay very clean and comfortable we traveled with our 3 year old granddaughter , fist class service in all areas , meal service was very slow on our last night but the food was excellent despite running out of one or two choices.

Helpful?
Thank 76Keith

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
4.1 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
3.7 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kettering
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
68 reviews
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
4.0 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the picturesque Northamptonshire countryside just a hop from Wicksteed Park and Rockingham Castle ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kettering Hotel

Address: Rothwell Road, Kettering NN16 8XF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range: $78 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kettering Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kettering Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel Kettering
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Kettering Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Derbyshire
esher surrey england
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Kettering Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room in the new wing”
 of 5 bubbles D6920SVpatrickb, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Noises upstairs travelled, so downstairs wasn't good”
 of 5 bubbles jeffp36, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quit rooms in the annexe”
 of 5 bubbles G5260NZsarac, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the main road .”
 of 5 bubbles 999smiffy, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“New part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles c7ksingh, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay