We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(13 reviews)
“room was clean”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
1 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
75
49
21
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
49
21
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgean american dinerroom was cleanrooms are basicbasic needspetrol stationservice stationpowerful showerwould stay here againwell stocked shopgood nights sleeptea and coffeegood sizeexcellent value for moneysanta podfamily roomthe ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent experience from the moment you arrive - refreshing soft drinks in reception, friendly reception staff,. The ground floor room I stayed in was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. Curtains closed, windows open and a fan on in the room was a welcome touch...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JennieNorthants
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, myself and my team were greeted by Les on reception, from arrival to departure everytime we went out and back in, we had a chat! Absolute great guy and made the short stay even better! The room itself was a good size, bed...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank alexswan0205
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with a friend as we were visiting Santa Pod for the day & we live quite far away in Surrey. Our room was ready ahead of the standard check-in time so we were allowed to check in early at no extra cost. It...More

1  Thank Esra K
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was good value for money, clean and tidy with good facilities. Staff were helpful. No air con. Breakfast boxes okay but uninspiring and we were only given three despite paying for four! We were given a partial refund. Onsite restaurant only does breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank moodswinguk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a good location for Silverstone. some good cheap pubs near by for evening meals . Friendly staff at reception who were very pleasant . A good sized room . Plenty of parking spaces in the car park . My only critisism is the postcode for...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank daytonacobra
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ehs171
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rushden T | Property representative |
Hi. Unfortunately our guests are unable to currently walk into the Rushden Lakes Development due to the continued building works between the development and the hotel. We are hoping that once the works have completed then... More
0
Votes
Sally B
19 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JamesHappyWalker | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so ... but we arrived after dark (from the Wellingborough direction) and don’t know the area. We just turned left into it, but had to go all the way to the next roundabout when leaving in the morning.
1
Vote
Kim H
25 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Joanne C | Reviewed this property |
Check in at 3pm Check out at 12pm You can check in earlier or check out later for £10 but need to contact the hotel Have a good stay 😎
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 15 - quiet, ground floor, field views. Spot on!"
Read review
"If you have mobility issues book a room on the ground floor as there is no lift."
Read review
"Very quiet with free parking handy for local amenities"
Read review
"Rooms at back of hotel are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing